Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GPX Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GPX Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

Here is an all-in-one portable entertainment system. Watch movies on the color widescreen and listen to soundtracks, CDs, AM and FM on the built-in stereo speakers. It can also play karaoke DVDs and CD+G discs and display the lyrics onscreen. The dual microphone inputs let you add optional microphones to turn it into a complete karaoke machine. And a USB jack lets you connect your MP3 player for even more music. Includes remote control, video cable, RCA-type connecting cables and a detachable AC power cord.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

Poor Quality Product

04/20/2008
By ,
Paducah, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I unboxed and plugged in the Go Video Portable DVD player. It worked great! I immediately handed it to my daughter (35years old) to watch on the drive for their Florida vacation. Within 2 hours of driving, the screen went off. It looks like the back light for the TFT burned out. $139.00 for a two hour movie is a little steep. That does include overnight shipping. I would not recommend this item to anyone. F-
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 2 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

A very nice addition

04/23/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this combination of a radio and DVD player. The only complaint I have is there is no control for the volume on the remote on this or any portable DVD players I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 3 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

Great

04/09/2008
By ,
Long Branch NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box is great if you like music movies this is for you my lunch breaks have been so much more relaxing with this. A must have.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

05/28/2008
By ,
Dallas ,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really ,really love is product. When hooked up to the TV the sound is awesome, although the sound is only coming from the boombox it is still awesome! But there is one or two problems . 1) I can't hook up (one ) of my mp3 players to the USB port. 2)The hookup for the AC power cord seems to have some type of shortage to where I have to wiggle it around a bit until it works eletrically. Other than that I LOVE it! It would be a great graduation gift for College bound teens!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

Satisfied with product

10/19/2008
By ,
Richmond, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the GO Video online back in July 08. I am very impressed with the clarity of the picture on the dvd mode. I also like the fact that the contrast and brightness can be adjusted as well. I also enjoy this unit at work every day with a pair of head phones while I am working. It definitely helps the day go by with more ease. The surround sound is great with an optional bass boost adjustment. I like the fact that it has many different functionalities however I am still unable to get the mp3 function to play either one of my mp3 players which I find very disappointing. I have recommended this product to several other co-workers who are interested in making a purchase as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707
06/02/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh,PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the product but I will be returning it to the store. I purchased the product for my office, I am unable to get clear reception on the radio (FM) no matter whre I place it in my office. The DVD player is very nice, clear screen etc. The porduct is easy to use - if I were able to get radio reception I would keepit. I know that reception is possible I already have a radio/TV/CD player in the same location.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

Fun but not the most practical value

06/05/2008
By ,
Rush City, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this system for my workstation in a warehouse to replace my old cd boombox. Dissappointed in it's overall volume projection, and the fact it doesn't have a cd track display window independent from the 7" screen (meaning unless you flip a switch on the back and have a white screen showing with the track number in tiny font at the top you can't tell what number song is playing). ALSO, i found a VERY IMPORTANT aspect of this player is the pause feature. Whether it's a CD or a DVD, if you pause them in play mode and return in 20 or more minutes it will not resume play. You must turn the product off and then back on and start progress from the beginning to pick up where you left off.. VERY annoying!! And the remote doesn't adjust volume.. pretty bizarre if you ask me. Maybe it's just this particular brand of DVD/boombox-? All in all this item can make a kinda fun toy but don't purchase this if you expect it to be even the least bit practical. For the "value" I give it a C-.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

The best gift!!

10/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this little box for my daughter's birthday and it has been awesome. It plays DVD's, CD's and you can connect your MP3 to it... we're going to buy the Kareoke CD's and get a microphone.. we have not tried it yet but this halloween the kids are going to have a blast singing Kareoke.
Don't forget to click on the back button so you can turn on the screen to view the DVD's... We almost sent it back because we thought it didn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707
04/23/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this dvd/radio for about two weeks, and I think it's great. It has a good picture and sound for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707
01/02/2009
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with the variety of features in a compact package. Easy to use. Good picture on the screen. Housing could be a little more solid, as could the lid on top of the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

Love it!

06/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything as promised with a great picture and sound
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

Overall - Great Buy

07/30/2008
By ,
Irving, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased and immediately used for a church camping event. Connected to overhead and sound equipment and worked like a charm. Love the multi-use factor for this type of event with radio, MP3, CD, DVD ... sounds great, looks great and is portable. The issues I've noted is no sound control on remote, the gray on black makes the remote keypad hard to read and also had problems initially with power cord (had to jiggle for connection).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

Great Product for Meltdowns

08/04/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really neat product to have at home...when DIRECT TV is out and kids having an autism meltdown and want to watch "cartoon", this is great.....very mobile and easy to handle. Downside is the very short power cord and the batteries do not last long (you need 8 (count them 8) Size C batteries.....that's alot for not much playing time....but this was a great product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

great for trips

05/05/2008
By ,
Vernon Hills ,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Go Video dvd portable dvd player has many functions that the regular folding portable dvd players do not have such as speakers on the side which make it easier to hear when in a car and it plays all + & - dvd R's which makes it a great deal for the price. The radio fucntion comes in handy for work or play and the usb port is great for listening to your mp3 songs and for viewing jpeg pictures. This box has it all and I would recommend it for the price and the picture is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

More than Expected

05/04/2008
By ,
Laurel, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I set out to purchase this product, I was interested in a small stereo that could play MP3s directly from a thumb drive, because I was tired of burning CDs all the time. I found this product and it also was a DVD player with screen. For the price, it was much more than I expected and I am very happy with the product. I did my research, Walmart definitely had the lowest price.
The only thing I dislike about the product is that it is limited on the options with playing MP3s from a thumbdrive, which was my original intent. No shuffle appears to be available, and most of the song file name is not displayed on the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

Very Entertaining

05/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for work and it plays movies great (great picture). I use a flash drive and a mp3 player on it and it connects very well.
Has some playback issues. Stutters when paused too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

Loads of fun!

05/15/2008
By ,
Farmington, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use at my 60th birthday party. We used the DVD and CD player and even did karoke. Clear picture, great sound, and loads of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 18 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

Excellent Source of Entertainment

05/15/2008
By ,
Folsom, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. The DVD picture is very clear and the sound is excellent. Easy to use product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

This Product Is Fantastic

05/15/2008
By ,
WEST VIRGINIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Video Player!!! :) It is everything that the product claims, and MORE. I am sixty years young, and I feel like a child when I use it, and I use it 3 or 4 times a day. I can't think of a thing to say bad about it. It is wonderful and I love it. Just the thing to take camping where cable hook ups are not an option.
Love It Love It.
C.C. From West Virginia!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Go Video 7" Portable DVD Player/Boom Box, YGBD707

This is a great product

07/04/2008
By ,
crowley, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is an excellent find. It does everything I expected and more. This is a great product and has a great pricetag. This machine performs better than any other dvd player I have ever had. Not to mention it's karaoke options and radio options are awesome as well. If you are looking for value, price, and performance you will find it here with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next