Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Farberware Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Farberware manufactures cookware with advanced features, improved quality, and convenient non-stick surfaces that make cooking and cleaning easy. This Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set includes 1-qt and 2-qt saucepans, a 5-qt Dutch oven, 8" and 10" open skillets, a solid spoon, a slotted spoon and a slotted turner. Glass lids allow you to monitor cooking without losing moisture or flavor. Stylish and well-polished, this Farberware cookware set features a heavy-gauge aluminum construction to distribute heat evenly and reduce hot spots. This cookware can be placed anywhere - stove, table or oven. All the pots and pans in this non-stick cookware set have ergonomically designed dual-riveted handles for a firm grip. Large handles and knobs enable easy handling. The Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set is safe in the oven up to 350degreeF.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
47
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%145 out of 158reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
47
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Beautiful in red & dishwasher safe!

04/05/2014
By ,
Jonesborough, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these to replace my Paula Deen pans that couldn't go in the dishwasher & am very happy with my purchase! Clean up is a breeze now & they are truly non-stick!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Housewarming gift

09/23/2014
By ,
Staten Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She loved these pots - only the best for my girl!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Farberware Non-Stick Cookware set

09/16/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's beautiful, great value for the money. IF you don't use the dishwasher, some stick and you need to use vinegar and water than boil them. You do get a lot for the money it cost, I feel I got a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

A great product for beginners...

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my son... He was very pleased with the look at a great price....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Great Cookware Set

11/28/2012
By ,
Stewart OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first opened the box and saw how lightweight the cookware was, I was a bit disappointed. However, after nearly two years of constant use, I have to say this is the best cookware set I have ever owned. It is very durable. The non-stick exteriors are a plus, as you can easily wipe away any drips and keep them looking new. (Hint: Follow the manufacturer's suggestions for care and storage and your set will last much longer.) A great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Good for the price

04/16/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this set a couple months now and they are holding up well. I only use plastic utensils with them and they haven't scratched yet. I only put the lids in the dishwasher and hand wash the rest. They cook evenly and food doesn't stick if you put oil or butter in the pan. I don't use non-stick spray since the manual says not to. For the price, these are pretty decent pots and pans. I bought the cheaper Mainstays 18-piece set first because I thought it was a better deal with the grill pan and extra untensils. The set was so small I had to return it. This set comes with less but they are normal sized pieces. Overall, I'd recommend them and would buy them again myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Gave as a gift

05/23/2009
By ,
Maricopa, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister-in-law had a housewarming party that I couldnt make so I asked what she needed. She said she needed non stick pots and pans. This was the best set for the value and more. So I sent it online and when she got it I asked if she liked it, and she said, "Yes." Im sure my sister in law and I would recommend this product to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cook

06/04/2014
By ,
San Diego area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the look of the cookware. I have only used the skillet. Easy to clean and light weight.
I realized when I started to cook spaghetti that I cannot boil water in the pots as it specifies only Medium heat be used. So that is quite a drawback for me. I am sure I will get a lot of use out of them anyway. I am glad of the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

DO not put in your Dishwasher!

06/09/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This set isn't bad for the money, but it says it's dishwasher safe, and the bottom is all white after putting it in the dishwasher. I guess you get what you pay for!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

DO NOT GET THIS!!!

10/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I started getting suspicious when on two occasions when I cooked pasta and chicken they were stained slightly blue. My suspicions were confirmed when I used a cream colored dishcloth to wipe the pot dry and it was stained blue in patches as well. Do NOT get this product unless u don't mind eating dye!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Nice!"

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set if you just moved and looking for the basics. Not top of the line but gets the job done!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

GREAT FOR COOKING

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is worth the price. The material is wonderful. I like them.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

The product was as expected my sis loved them.

05/08/2014
By ,
Lancaster, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was beautiful! The color was as hoped for and my sis loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Not Worth It

07/05/2010
By ,
Cary, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These pots and pans are a classic case of "You get what you pay for." I used the frying pan exactly one time, to fry some egg whites - I think more egg whites stuck to the pan than what came out of it. It took 2 hours of soaking and scrubbing to get the egg whites off the bottom of the pan - and even after all that, it is not all completely off.
The plastic utensils that came with the set are okay, but hardly durable for the long run. Overall, it's just not a purchase highly valued and will more than likely be replaced ASAP. But then again, for $50, I guess I couldn't have really expected it to be better than it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Good for a cheap set

04/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is what I bought 3 1/2 years ago because I didn't have much money. I have been pleased with them for the most part. The are great non-stick pans and good size. The only major issue I have with them is that the non-stick coating started coming off within a year after purchasing them. I only use plastic utensil so I can't imagine why the coating would come off. I will be replacing them soon. All together I would recommend these to someone who doesn't have much money and just starting out in life.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Good!

09/29/2012
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this after trying out couple of others around the same price. I am happy that this set lasted much longer than the others. I purchased 5 sets (all of them champagne color) over a period of time and 3 of them I gave as gifts. All of them are happy with the products with the durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Great starter set

02/04/2011
By ,
CA to OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I sent this set to my daughter, who attends college far from home. This is a great first set for her - heavy enough to perform well, non-stick and attractive. She is thrilled to have her own cookware and if she burns a pan or lends one and doesn't get it back it will not be a huge deal, because the cost of the set is so economical. The lids on the pots do fit two of the pans also. The bonus gift of untensils gives her tools that won't scratch the cookware and best of all, I did not have to pay an arm and a leg to ship it to her! The only reason I rated durability as 3 stars is that she has not had the set long enough for me to know how durable it will be over time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Non Stick Pans

09/13/2009
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The instructions are not correct when frying eggs you need spray oil or disaster will strike. The utensils are of lower quality. The pans are very light weight aluminum. But they serve the purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

good

04/07/2014
By ,
New York,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything is good,but i recived a cover for 5qt stock pot, which does not fit, well on the 5qt stock pot.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

You get what you paid for I guess

01/15/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this set as a Christmas gift, and my mom had a Farberware set for a couple of years that was really nice and durable. Plus the sizes were all really nice. So I was really looking forward to using these, since I assumed they'd be of the same quality. . .
Totally opposite with this one. I'll admit, my fault for not opening the box or measuring with a ruler beforehand. But an 8" pan is just dinky! And they have hardly any depth to them, (literally like 1-1 1/2") so there's many meals I couldn't use them for since they'd spill over.
And the nonstick; technically its true things won't 'burn' onto there. But the oil just never comes off! And it was leaving awful stains after just a week of use. I would handwash and sometimes dishwash, and they got horrible water stains that refused to come out along with again, being a huge pain to clean.
I'm really disappointed with the fact I'm going to have to return these, since after having used my mom's a lot I was very ecstatic. But these weren't up to expectations at all. :/ I mean, only a weak and they were already failing? That's downright awful.
So if you're okay with anything remotely with fat or oil taking 10 minute scrubbings to come out, awful water stains on the lids, and unappealing sizes, then this set may be for you. But I'm definitely going to exchange this for something nicer. Guess in the end you do get what you pay for - Invest in something nicer!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 134 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next