Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Farberware Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Farberware manufactures cookware with advanced features, improved quality, and convenient non-stick surfaces that make cooking and cleaning easy. This Farberware 12-Piece non-stick Cookware Set includes 1qt and 2 qt saucepans, 5 qt Dutch oven, 8 and 10 inch open skillets, a solid spoon, a slotted spoon and a slotted turner. Stylish and well-polished, this Farberware cookware set in black features a heavy gauge aluminum construction to distribute heat evenly and reduce hot spots. Glass lids allow you to monitor cooking without losing moisture or flavor. This cookware can be placed anywhere - stove, table or oven. All the pots and pans in this oven safe cookware set have ergonomically designed dual riveted handles for firm grip. Large handles and knobs enable easy handling. This cookware set is safe in the oven up to 350°F. Moreover, this dishwasher safe cookware set includes a set of 4-piece Prestige nylon tools to protect non-stick coating of the interiors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation91%129 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Overall, a great set of cookware for the price

12/15/2011
By ,
Elkins, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT set of cookware overall. We did have to throw away the slotted spatula, because every time we cooked with it plastic peeled off the end of it and we didn't want that in our food. However, the actual cookware (pots, pans, skillets) is GREAT. We like the heavy, sturdy clear glass lids you can see through while cooking which also have large handles on top that do not burn you to touch. We have cooked many things with the cookware, including pudding from scratch for 6 cream pies. Even that did not stick to the pots. They are very easy to clean up after cooking, and show no scratches or wear and tear after more than 3 weeks of use 2-3 times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Very nice product for a decent price

03/28/2011
By ,
Berkeley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this set for $44, quality was great. It's durable. Average weight aluminum, not too light and not too heavy like the porcelain enamel but overall I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Great value!

01/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great. Go in the dishwasher great. The handles do not get hot when pot is on the stovetop. Very happy with these and might buy a second set just to have more pots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Nothing to complain about

02/16/2014
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price the set is very, very good. They seem durable, and its true that they are non stick. I got these for my mom and I were to need a set I would get them for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Good Buy

03/31/2008
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these today and am really happy with my purchase. I had bought a much cheaper set before and hated them and I am really happy with these. They seem very sturdy, and they have the bottoms made to heat evenly. They are much thicker than my others, I think they're really going to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Bad Product

06/13/2012
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased this product just one month before and the the non stick coating of the cookwares has already started to degrade. I see so many scratches on the vessels...and at some places I can see the nonstick coating has completely come out. I use the nylon spatulas provided with the set and they are even worse. The nylon coating from the tip of the spatulas are also peeling out.
I did follow the cleaning instructions as were given with cookware set, which of course is easy, hence no problem occurred during the cleaning of the dishes.
It is not at all worth the money too. I would not suggest anyone to buy this cookware set.
My experience has been very bad, as I have never experienced such a bad quality of non-stick cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

DISAPPOINTING

06/05/2009
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DISAPPOINTING. Everything sticks to the "non-stick" surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MYRTLE BEACH, SC
DISAPPOINTING
Posted 03/17/2013
tHIS IS THE FIRST SET OF NON STICK PANS I HAVE EVER OWNED. I AM SO DISAPPOINTED. THE SECOND TIME I USED THEM THINGS WERE STICKING AND I DID NOT HAVE TEMP ON HIGH...I WAS SO EXCITED TO GET THEM AND NOW WISH I HAD NOT WASTED MY MONEY.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 28 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

We are renting a place and this set meets our need

01/27/2014
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owned these for about 2 weeks now. Well made, sturdy, and they clean easily. The price was right. The utensils are a nice touch..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Sturdy set, buy bottom coating quickly wore off!

03/09/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I received this set as a gift, and just started using it 2 months later. Not sure if I have a defective set, but after 1-2 uses, the bottom decorative black coating started peeling off of each piece and getting all over everything. I was very disappointed in this, as it was a nice looking, new set! Otherwise, the set is sturdy, and I haven't had a sticking problem, but I do notice oil and water stains on some pieces already. Also disappointed that the lids don't fit the frying pans as well as the saucepans. I like the utensils well enough so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Great Cookware!

01/23/2014
By ,
cranberry, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great cookware for the price. I was very pleased with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Buy this for my mother

01/22/2014
By ,
11237
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Great Cookware Set

11/28/2012
By ,
Stewart OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first opened the box and saw how lightweight the cookware was, I was a bit disappointed. However, after nearly two years of constant use, I have to say this is the best cookware set I have ever owned. It is very durable. The non-stick exteriors are a plus, as you can easily wipe away any drips and keep them looking new. (Hint: Follow the manufacturer's suggestions for care and storage and your set will last much longer.) A great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Looks beautiful and great value name brand product

01/21/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks beautiful and great value name brand product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

worked great so far

01/15/2014
By ,
Benton AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought to replace old pans so far so goog
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Good for the price

04/16/2012
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this set a couple months now and they are holding up well. I only use plastic utensils with them and they haven't scratched yet. I only put the lids in the dishwasher and hand wash the rest. They cook evenly and food doesn't stick if you put oil or butter in the pan. I don't use non-stick spray since the manual says not to. For the price, these are pretty decent pots and pans. I bought the cheaper Mainstays 18-piece set first because I thought it was a better deal with the grill pan and extra untensils. The set was so small I had to return it. This set comes with less but they are normal sized pieces. Overall, I'd recommend them and would buy them again myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Nice set and useful.

10/22/2013
By ,
Bend, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cannot rate durability as have not had set for long enough to know, but so far this has been a good purchase and have had good usage. Happy with this purchase and am enjoying the red color rather than having everything in black.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Gave as a gift

05/23/2009
By ,
Maricopa, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister-in-law had a housewarming party that I couldnt make so I asked what she needed. She said she needed non stick pots and pans. This was the best set for the value and more. So I sent it online and when she got it I asked if she liked it, and she said, "Yes." Im sure my sister in law and I would recommend this product to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Great set

01/04/2014
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great set for everyday use. It was a gift for my daughter whose children are learning to cook. It holds up to their experiments and not so watchful cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non Stick 12

01/01/2014
By ,
Olathe, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent cookware for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Quickly received.

12/31/2013
By ,
Corona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my daughter and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 117 total reviews