Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Farberware Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Farberware manufactures cookware with advanced features, improved quality, and convenient non-stick surfaces that make cooking and cleaning easy. This Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set includes 1-qt and 2-qt saucepans, a 5-qt Dutch oven, 8" and 10" open skillets, a solid spoon, a slotted spoon and a slotted turner. Glass lids allow you to monitor cooking without losing moisture or flavor. Stylish and well-polished, this Farberware cookware set features a heavy-gauge aluminum construction to distribute heat evenly and reduce hot spots. This cookware can be placed anywhere - stove, table or oven. All the pots and pans in this non-stick cookware set have ergonomically designed dual-riveted handles for a firm grip. Large handles and knobs enable easy handling. The Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set is safe in the oven up to 350degreeF.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%143 out of 156reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
91
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

amazing for any price

04/26/2013
By ,
Chicago illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this cookware in january 2010..i had no idea what i was looking for in cookware i just wanted anything to cook in since i had nothing else..as the years went by i became more educated in cookware and i can honestly say as far as the standards people set these days on cookware it may not be the best cookware but for $50 what do you expect?..this cookware is amazing simply because it's $50 and 3 years later it still cooks great and looks great and i've been so bad on it.. i used to cook on high heat all the time until someone said you're not supposed to do this...but i'm young and still learning... no nonstick peeling off or anything after all this time... this cookware is great for college kids since there's only a few pieces...or anyone just moving into a new place and need something to hold them over until they can afford some $300 cookware set...i'm upgrading now that i'm becoming a better cook and i just need more pieces but this cookware holds a special place in my heart as my first cookware set :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Great for a starter set!

09/28/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this set and it comes with a lot for the money. I think this would be a great starter set for someone who needs to build up their inventory of pots and pans. I do wish they included less "small" pots and pans and more "large" ones but... that's from someone who has kids. Someone who is single would probably appreciate the smaller pots and pans immensely. There is one REALLY LARGE pot and one large pan, which I found adequate. All the pots and pans have lids that will fit but not all of them come with lids, some lids will fit more than one pot/pan. Also comes with three utensils.
A note of caution with non stick pots and pans... don't use with high heat (non stick finish can become separated, don't put in the dishwasher (same reason), don't use metal utensils with them (scratch finish), and don't use cooking spray with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Beyond What I Expected

04/17/2013
By ,
Dunlap, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seeing some of the reviews talk about how it bends, the metal is thin and etc I was worried but even for the price I needed some new basic cookware. Let me tell you that I will gladly by this again without hesitation. It is thicker than the last set I bought from Wal-mart. I LOVE the feel of the handles and nothing sticks no matter what I've cooked. The ONLY thing I will say / recommend is that if you have a family of 3 or more I recommend you get an extra skillet for cooking the main course in. For example if you needed to cook steaks you couldn't get 3 new york strips in the pan or for that matter you couldn't get 2 rib-eyes to fit without being overcrowded. Lucky for use we grill almost all our food. I would recommend this to anyone and could see it being perfect for a student or teenager moving out on their own for the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

I love it!

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

good initially but later a disappointment !!!!

09/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used it happily for 1 month,until i realized its Not DISHWASHER SAFE !!!!! also the non stick coating has started to degrade....i still would like to reconsider this product...get it replaced and try a new set..this time not putting it in dishwasher,overall the set is of great usage, it has all the pans that are needed for daily chorus cooking...!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

a good set for the price

10/20/2010
By ,
Columbus, O
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I moved out from my exwife. I quickly needed to get a cheap priced cookware set. Walmart had this one on sale. So i purchased it. In two years of daily use the no stick surface has held up very well. It has no problems. I have had nothing stick to the pans. They heat very uniform. I get no hot spots. (They are good for cooking anything I want and no worry about hot spots. ) I use them at low or med heat settings. The cooking surface is easy to clean.
The pans are a soft metal. You drop one and you will get a dent. They are not good for oven use because of the handles and glass used in the lids. The outside coating slowly wears off with hand washing. At two+ years the inside is excellent, but the outside is not so great. The outside has areas with the coating gone and only metal showing. I give the outside the same care I give the inside. It is simply not as strong. The whole set is still very useable. It simply does not look as nice as it once did.
We are talking about a very cheap priced set. However it has performed at a higher level. It is a good set to cook for between one and four people.
I am surprise and pleased with the purchase. I recommend the set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Excellent!

05/13/2008
By ,
Chattanooga, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set of cookware as my first for my first apartment. I've never owned my own set of cookware, but am very pleased that I chose to buy this one. The durability is overwhelming, the picture on the box does it no justice. The lids are durable as well, along with the beautifully designed handles that are like a glove in the hand. Conviently located on the end of the handles are rings for easy hanging if you may have a rack to hang them on. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and would recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable and affordable set of cookware. The best part, THIER DISHWASHER SAFE!! I cooked my first meal in my apartment last night and can't wait to cook many more! The feature I really appreciated while cooking was the temper on the bottom. I could hardly believe how quickly my water started to boil. If you're looking for a good set of cookware on a budget, this is what you need!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Good Durable Set

08/13/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Farberware for years, in fact i still have a saute pan from years ago, i will say that i do prefer the old hanging rings built in to the handles but any ring is a good ring so I took what i could get... ♪♪♫
The reason i stopped using Farberware was because i had become more affluent and started using more expensive sets, one after another, culminating in the purchase of Todd English's Green Ware, to the tune of $99.00 for a single saute pan. Man what a waste. No matter the manufacturer, no matter the cost, they just didn't measure up, so i had to ask myself why didn't i just go back to the basics. So that is just what i did.
I don't know if I am the only one who routinely drops my cookware, but don't try that with the more expensive sets because they will dent, and then the lids no longer fit. I always washed my Farberware in the dishwasher with no problems, but you can't do that with the more expensive sets because they get etched. Not to mention all the ridiculous nuisances, rivets that trap food (Wolfgang) dent if you look at them sideways (Tfal) have an annoying little hole on the underside of the handle that traps water inside and then spoils and drains gross stuff back out (green pan). I am through with all these problems.
Farberware has been around for over 100 years for a reason--consistent quality. More expensive doesn't mean better nor does big time chef endorsements or frenzied late night admen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+220points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Good One

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the product for the price.I have been using Farberware stainless steel cookware set for the past 9 years and it was great .So bought a same kind but this time non-stick to my cousin for her wedding gift.She loved them.Hope it lives long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Excellent product for the price

08/04/2014
By ,
Wesley Chapel, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this product, the "free" tools that came with it are very nice as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Housewarming gift

09/23/2014
By ,
Staten Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She loved these pots - only the best for my girl!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

A great product for beginners...

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my son... He was very pleased with the look at a great price....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Farberware Non-Stick Cookware set

09/16/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's beautiful, great value for the money. IF you don't use the dishwasher, some stick and you need to use vinegar and water than boil them. You do get a lot for the money it cost, I feel I got a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set
09/24/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first set of Inside/Outside cookware back in 2001. The only discoloration occurs with the outside of the frying pans and I imagine that is because grease will run down the sides and become cooked on. The pots are wonderful. I have never had to worry about foods sticking to the inside or the outside. When I buy my next set, which will be soon, it will be another set of inside/outside cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Overall, a great set of cookware for the price

12/15/2011
By ,
Elkins, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT set of cookware overall. We did have to throw away the slotted spatula, because every time we cooked with it plastic peeled off the end of it and we didn't want that in our food. However, the actual cookware (pots, pans, skillets) is GREAT. We like the heavy, sturdy clear glass lids you can see through while cooking which also have large handles on top that do not burn you to touch. We have cooked many things with the cookware, including pudding from scratch for 6 cream pies. Even that did not stick to the pots. They are very easy to clean up after cooking, and show no scratches or wear and tear after more than 3 weeks of use 2-3 times a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Good at First

05/04/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These pans worked wonderfully for about the first two weeks then the inside and outside non-stick coating began to peel. I cooked in them at least once a day, but I never used metal utensils on them or washed them in the dishwasher. They are no longer useable as they put teflon peelings into whatever I am cooking... they were not worth the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Very nice product for a decent price

03/28/2011
By ,
Berkeley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this set for $44, quality was great. It's durable. Average weight aluminum, not too light and not too heavy like the porcelain enamel but overall I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Nice!"

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set if you just moved and looking for the basics. Not top of the line but gets the job done!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

GREAT FOR COOKING

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is worth the price. The material is wonderful. I like them.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Farberware Dishwasher Safe Non-Stick 12-Piece Cookware Set

Bad Product

06/13/2012
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased this product just one month before and the the non stick coating of the cookwares has already started to degrade. I see so many scratches on the vessels...and at some places I can see the nonstick coating has completely come out. I use the nylon spatulas provided with the set and they are even worse. The nylon coating from the tip of the spatulas are also peeling out.
I did follow the cleaning instructions as were given with cookware set, which of course is easy, hence no problem occurred during the cleaning of the dishes.
It is not at all worth the money too. I would not suggest anyone to buy this cookware set.
My experience has been very bad, as I have never experienced such a bad quality of non-stick cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next