Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities. Shipping Note: This item is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the item to its final location.
Average Customer Rating:
3.986 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation73%51 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Best bang for the buck!

06/01/2008
By ,
Ames, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Background
Unlike some AV enthusiasts who shop for the latest and the greatest, I held off my HDTV purchase until I finally have to: my 32" old CRT TV is dying. My condition of TV purchase are the followings: 1) cheap but with reasonable features, 2) can work within my existing home theater environment, and 3) can display 1080p. For example, I don't really need Picture-in-Picture, but I need to be able to change picture aspect easily. I don't want to toss out my otherwise working receiver just so I can use HDMI, which is lacking on my existing one. Also, since I waited long enough, 1080p should be my reward.
Shopping
Given these preconditions, there are only limited choices in the 40-47" range 1080p HDTVs made from Sony, Vizio, Sanyo and Magnavox. At both 42 and 46 inches, Sanyo's offerings are the cheapest. So that satisfied price limit. Originally I wanted to buy the 42" Sanyo, but when I went into local Walmart to check out all the TVs on display, the 46" one looks better than all other TVs there (which include Vizio and others). Later I went to Sanyo and other vendors' website to check their TV spec., I realized that my eye did not fool me: the Sanyo 46" has got a 3500:1 contrast ratio, better than their own 42" (2000:1) or 52" (1500:1). With regard to competing offers, the Vizio's 42" is good (2000:1), but their 46" is not competitive ($100 more expensive, 1000:1, and *without* dynamic contrast feature). The dynamic contrast feature was missing from the 46" Vizio model Walmart sells, which surprises me since their 42" has that. This feature helps improve contrast in an all dark or all bright situation, but won't be able to do much if your image spread the whole light intensity range.
Result
So I bought the 46" Sanyo for about a week now. It is easy to hook it up to my existing home theater environment. One complication compared to previous CRT TV is that now the Sanyo TV will not be just at the final passive video output end, but it will also produce digital audio which can be fed to my receiver to generate surround sound. So my connection now is to get the video from my receiver to the new TV, and also send the TV's digital audio via a coaxial digital audio cable back to my receiver.
Pros
1. Extremely satisfying video quality at 1080p. Our local public TV broadcasts most of their programs in HDTV 1080p, and that picture was really great. I think the auto picture mode work fine, but you can also choose to manually adjust picture settings. I bought the Blu-Ray Terminator2 disc which comes with a home theater calibration feature, that helped me adjust this TV.
2. No nonsense extra features; the user manual is easy to read and basically what I expect from a CRT TV replacement; you don't have to set the time on the TV, for example (why was that "feature" needed on a TV is beyond me).
3. The remote has an easy button Pix which switches among four different aspect video modes to suit your particular TV station signals. Still, many local TV stations broadcast in 4:3 ratio and having such a button on the remote saves a lot of trouble; note that the Vizios require you to go into the TV menu system to change this.
Cons
1. Just one composite/s-video input; I wish I could have another one for old DVD connection since the Macrovision DVD protection prevents my DVD video to be routed through my receiver. However, if you will be buying a new Blu-Ray or DVD upscaler this won't be a problem since you can use one of the three HDMI connector. On a side note I bought the PS3 as my Blu-Ray player and I like it.
2. The remote's up and down channel buttons do not stay within the type of signals you are selecting. For example, if you push up while you are in the last digital channel, it jumps to video input rather than the beginning of the first digital TV channel. Similarly, if you push down while you are in the first digital channel, it goes to the analog TV channel. There is also a INPUT button to switch signal types, so I would have limited the channel selections within each type if I had designed this remote. This is just a minor problem since you can also use the number keys to jump back to the beginning channel.
Conclusion
Over in all, this is the cheapest 46" HDTV 1080p I can find, and its value and quality is definitely not the cheapest. I highly recommend this TV if you are thinking about replacing your old CRT TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Review 2 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Awesome Pic

05/23/2008
By ,
Canon City, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced a (52") Magnavox rear projection TV.
Have not yet upgraded to DirecTV HD....after plugging it in, I wonder if I really need to. Awesome picture using S-Video from my existing DTV box. Also bought a RCA 1080i upconvert DVD player. Connected via HDMI, this thing was absolutely crystal clear.
I highly recommend at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Great Value HDTV

04/30/2009
By ,
East Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set had the best picture...brightness, color, contrast of all the sets on display in the store. But they were out of stock. The on-line order came on time and the set required no set-up other than plugging in and connecting the cable. Picture quality was as good or even better than the set in the store. And for a price 2-400 dollars less than other sets! The built-in speakers are just adequate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Not a good look...

12/19/2008
By ,
New York, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just read a review from another buyer that sums up my experience thus far with this TV. I never do reviews on products, but I just wanted to reiterate this so buyers will be aware that this is no isolated incident.
I have had two of these TVs in less then a month.
The first had a spot of a few pixels that never changed color.
The second TV, just died this morning. I can hear the audio but the picture flashed once on startup never to return. I am a computer tech, so yes I checked EVERYTHING in my power.
Many of these TVs are defective apparently, there is a review from another guy how received a Sony for the equal price of the Sanyo from Walmart.
Lets hope they will be as accomodating with me tomorrow, when I take this junk back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Sanyo 46"

11/09/2008
By ,
Washington State
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you don't have HD box, don't purchase this tv. It is being returned as we speak. Picture quality was awful except for cartoons. The color was nice sometimes but a very grainy picture.
It got better if you shrunk the picture down but why pay for a 46" to watch a 32" and have a big black border.
Channels were slow to change and we hated the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 6 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Lousy Picture Quality

12/29/2008
By ,
Bloomfield, NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lousy Picture Quality
I bought this Sanyo 46” 1080p LCD as a Christmas gift for the family. I paid $1098.00 for it. It was easy to setup and easy to use; it just did not have a great picture. Sometimes it was good, but other times lousy; from one scene to the next. The picture was bright; it was just sort of grainy and washed out whether watching digital SAT or DVD, it didn’t mater whether hooked up with HDMI, component, S, or composite video cables. It does not give you much control over the picture quality, just very basic control settings. I used to be a Cable TV and Satellite installer, so I know how to make a set look good, but I could not get this one right. I returned it to Wal-Mart for an exchange. The Visio 47” 1080p LCD was on sale. It was $215.00 cheaper, 1 inch larger, and came with a free HDMI cable (30 – 60 $ value). My family opposed me wanting to exchange the Sanyo, they thought it was fine, but they were definitely sold when they saw the difference in the picture quality after I setup the Visio. It may be that the Sanyo I had was defective, I don’t know. But it would have driven me nuts and I would have driven them nuts, so were all thrilled with the Visio.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Better quality with another brand

03/12/2009
By ,
Kernersville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK we have had this TV for about 2 weeks now and it has not lived up to our expectations. We were so excited to get everything hooked up but was very disappointed almost immediately. We have the HD reciever through the cable company so no one can say this guy was probably just watching regular TV and not HD, but complaining for no good reason. Oh no. We got all the hook ups and HDMI cables, etc. The TV is advertised as 1080P right? It is definately in 1080I. At some point when I was randomly hitting buttons on the remote, I came to a screen that said plain as day 1080I which is NOT what I thought we purchased. The TV itself along with the box it came in clearly displays 1080P everywhere. So the picture is nowhere near as good as it SHOULD be. Also we thought we were having bad luck with 2 different movies when the sound kept going incredibly staticy like a cell phone with very bad reception. But sure enough as I was just now trying to watch Hells Kitchen, it went all crazy again on me. The TV itself also gets very very warm. The heat radiates about 2 feet away from it. My point folks....... my gut instinct told me to spend the extra $200 and get a Sony Bravia. I was very hard headed thinking I could use that extra money towards a blu-ray player. I should have listened to my gut. Thankfully, Wal-Mart has a very generous return policy and I will be exchanging this set for that Sony Bravia that I really wanted in the first place.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 8 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848
01/29/2009
By ,
va.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would not reccomend this tv to anyone. The picture quality is awful and the remote is very difficult to program. only owned it a few days and i would like to send this set back. very discusted with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 9 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

STAY AWAY FROM THIS!!!

03/21/2009
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I DON'T EVER GET TO SAY WHAT I THINK, BUT TODAY IS MY DAY. STAY AWAY FROM THIS TV!! IF YOU READ DESCRIPTION ON THIS YOU WILL SEE WHAT I MEAN. IS THIS TV A 2000:1 CONTRAST RATIO? OR IS IT A 2500:1 OR BETTER YET, A 3500:1. DO THEY REALLY KNOW? THE DESCRIPTION STARTS WITH A 2000:1, THE BOX SAID 2500:1, THEN THE SPEC SAID 3500:1. REGARDLESS, THE TV IS WORTHLESS. EVERY TIME WE TURN IT ON, IT HAS NO SOUND, SO YOU GO THROUGH AND END UP HAVING TO RESET THE WHOLE THING. MOST OF THE ANALOG CHANNELS ARE MUCH BETTER THAN THE DIGITAL, AND YES I UPGRADED MY CABLE BOX. MY HUSBAND HAS A THING WITH REMOTES, IF THEY DON'T DO WHAT HE THINKS THEY SHOULD HE WILL DESTROY IT, THANK GOD I WAS SMART ENOUGH TO HIDE THIS ONE. WE DIDN'T EVEN GET A MANUAL WITH THIS TV.. IN DOING SOME RESEARCH, YOU CAN GET A BETTER TV, WITH BETTER CONTRAST RATIO, (LIKE 30,000:1) BETTER FEATURES AND ALL AT BEST BUY OR HHGREGG, AROUND THE SAME PRICE. SO THIS THING IS GOING BACK, WE HAVE HAD IT ALMOST A MONTH, WE THOUGHT IT WAS US, BUT WHY WOULD I BUY A 46" LCD HDTV TO WATCH A 32" PICTURE? AND THE PIX FEATURE, WHEN YOU GO UP AND STRETCH IT, EVERYTHING GETS OUT OF WACK. GOOD LUCK IF YOU DO GET ONE THAT WORKS HALF WAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 10 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Do not recommend

02/16/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I spent awhile staring at TV's in the wal-mart store and decided on this tv. It seemed to be a pretty good picture in the store but when I got it home pictures of people were horrible. Cartoons looked pretty good though. Have decided to take this tv back to the store and get a sony instead (I will deal with a smaller tv to get the quality for the same money).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Great purchase!

04/21/2009
By ,
Radcliff, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This LCD was the brightest of them all at my local Wal Mart, but the real selling point for me was the amount of inputs on the back. Since I haven't upgraded my A/V receiver to an HDMI receiver, I needed a way to retro-fit all my current entertainment equipment to our new TV. This LCD has all the input options you'll need with room to grow. I'll admit, when I got it home and hooked up the cable box, I was NOT blown away by the grainy picture quality. However, once I upgraded my cable box to a High Def cable box, I was ecstatic. Even better, I bought an HDMI cable for my XBOX 360. WOW. This LCD is big, bright and worth the money. My only complaint is that the casing is satin and not glossy, but that's just me. I wanted shiny, but after you watch T.V. on this, who cares if it's shiny or not?!?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

great value and great product

09/28/2008
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked around and this seemed to be the best tv for the money and so far so good... sanyo is under rated... very good picture even without hd...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Excellent Product

11/09/2008
By ,
St Cloud, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the 46 inch Sanyo HDTV.
It exceeds my expectations in picture and sound wheather it's digital, High Def or DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Very good TV

11/09/2008
By ,
Winchester In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Sony 40 inch and was not happy. The pic was just to small for our large room.So I took it back and bought the Sanyo 46 inch! Hooked it up myself and we are as pleased as punch! Very very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Highly recommend

02/17/2009
By ,
Baltimore Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this TV alittle over a week ago and i have to admit i was kind of iffy about buying this one. I went into the store in hopes of buying a 52" but they were sold out. I really wanted a big screen so bad i decied to go down to the 46" sanyo and it have got to be the best purchase ive made in awhile the picture is alittle unclear but if you buy the HDMI cord you'll see a big difference. I was so pleased with te overall picture i went out and brought a 32" sanyo the next day. The remote is as easy as a piece of cake, the manual walks you through the initial installation process. i highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Awesome pic

03/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this TV is the best overall value of any that I looked at (I looked at many). Thank you, it has an awesome picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Meets expectations

11/09/2008
By ,
South Central Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After deciding on a 42" Vizio LCD, I went to my local Wal-Mart to discover that they had a huge sale on this 46" Sanyo. The television itself is a great product. It has a clear picture (when far away...it's a little blurry up close) and has no nonsense features. It was very easy to set up, pretty much just a "plug-n-play".
My only issue is the size. Unless you have a fairly large room and will be seated farther than 10 feet away from the tv., this one may not be for you. This television is very large, is a little too large for our purposes and is difficult to find an entertainment center to match it under $500.00 (because of the size).
But, all in all, a great tv with a clear picture, so far, everything appears to be great with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

OMG....SERIOUS!!

11/10/2008
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I just purchased this TV over this past weekend for the pre-Black Friday sale...I seen the advertisement for a 46" 1080p LCD HDTV for $798(+tax=about $865) and I nearly fainted...I couldn't believe it & I knew we just had to have it. Well as you may know, for most door buster events you have to get to the store hours before opening, since they only had 7 available at our Walmart for that spectacular price. Got on the agonizing line, got my ticket and my TV....OH HAPPY DAY!!!... Got home and the sceptisim started kicking in...I had to open it ASAP, to check it...and low & behold it was every thing I expected and more...setting the TV up was a breeze...all we had to do is take it out the box and hook it up to our HD cable box and we were straight...We also have my 1000 hdmi to hdmi monster cable ( I recommend every one to get one of these for TOP quality from your HD tv) and I connected it....I swear it was like it had a halo over it with harp strings playing in the background...lol.
All in all it's worth every penny...& maybe even my blood....:o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Very pleased

11/10/2008
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We researched a 1080p LCD HDTV for a couple weeks. We were about to purchase the Sanyo 42" and got an e-mail notification for a in store 8 AM sale for the 46" for $798. We got to the store an hour early only to realize there was a lot of people showing up. We got a number and waited in line.
Glad of the purchase and had it up and running in a few hours. My local reception was bad on last TV, and we had diredt tv. To my surprise after connecting everything and doing a setup search for local chanels, it found all local chanels in digital signal and HDTV over the air, without Direct TV.
This is our 1st HDTV and very pleased. We will be adding the $9.95 monthly charge for HDTV signaling from direct TV so we can se more HDTV than our local channels. No more snowy picture on our locals, that's great. In my opinion this is a great buy.
Our last RCA 32" tube television was 13 years old. Still works and we will move it to another room. I hope the SANYO lasts. We bought the 2-yr extended warranty for an extra $59.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

great for the value

06/15/2008
By ,
winter park , fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recently purchased this tv at my local wal-mart. The picture with dvd or blue ray is amazing. My ps3 is out of this world on here. My cable tv service could be better but I cant blame the tv for that. Overall I am very happy with it so far the screen is huge, it feels like we are at the movies. I hope it holds up but if it does not I got the extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next