Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities. Shipping Note: This item is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the item to its final location.
Average Customer Rating:
3.986 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation73%51 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Best bang for the buck!

06/01/2008
By ,
Ames, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Background
Unlike some AV enthusiasts who shop for the latest and the greatest, I held off my HDTV purchase until I finally have to: my 32" old CRT TV is dying. My condition of TV purchase are the followings: 1) cheap but with reasonable features, 2) can work within my existing home theater environment, and 3) can display 1080p. For example, I don't really need Picture-in-Picture, but I need to be able to change picture aspect easily. I don't want to toss out my otherwise working receiver just so I can use HDMI, which is lacking on my existing one. Also, since I waited long enough, 1080p should be my reward.
Shopping
Given these preconditions, there are only limited choices in the 40-47" range 1080p HDTVs made from Sony, Vizio, Sanyo and Magnavox. At both 42 and 46 inches, Sanyo's offerings are the cheapest. So that satisfied price limit. Originally I wanted to buy the 42" Sanyo, but when I went into local Walmart to check out all the TVs on display, the 46" one looks better than all other TVs there (which include Vizio and others). Later I went to Sanyo and other vendors' website to check their TV spec., I realized that my eye did not fool me: the Sanyo 46" has got a 3500:1 contrast ratio, better than their own 42" (2000:1) or 52" (1500:1). With regard to competing offers, the Vizio's 42" is good (2000:1), but their 46" is not competitive ($100 more expensive, 1000:1, and *without* dynamic contrast feature). The dynamic contrast feature was missing from the 46" Vizio model Walmart sells, which surprises me since their 42" has that. This feature helps improve contrast in an all dark or all bright situation, but won't be able to do much if your image spread the whole light intensity range.
Result
So I bought the 46" Sanyo for about a week now. It is easy to hook it up to my existing home theater environment. One complication compared to previous CRT TV is that now the Sanyo TV will not be just at the final passive video output end, but it will also produce digital audio which can be fed to my receiver to generate surround sound. So my connection now is to get the video from my receiver to the new TV, and also send the TV's digital audio via a coaxial digital audio cable back to my receiver.
Pros
1. Extremely satisfying video quality at 1080p. Our local public TV broadcasts most of their programs in HDTV 1080p, and that picture was really great. I think the auto picture mode work fine, but you can also choose to manually adjust picture settings. I bought the Blu-Ray Terminator2 disc which comes with a home theater calibration feature, that helped me adjust this TV.
2. No nonsense extra features; the user manual is easy to read and basically what I expect from a CRT TV replacement; you don't have to set the time on the TV, for example (why was that "feature" needed on a TV is beyond me).
3. The remote has an easy button Pix which switches among four different aspect video modes to suit your particular TV station signals. Still, many local TV stations broadcast in 4:3 ratio and having such a button on the remote saves a lot of trouble; note that the Vizios require you to go into the TV menu system to change this.
Cons
1. Just one composite/s-video input; I wish I could have another one for old DVD connection since the Macrovision DVD protection prevents my DVD video to be routed through my receiver. However, if you will be buying a new Blu-Ray or DVD upscaler this won't be a problem since you can use one of the three HDMI connector. On a side note I bought the PS3 as my Blu-Ray player and I like it.
2. The remote's up and down channel buttons do not stay within the type of signals you are selecting. For example, if you push up while you are in the last digital channel, it jumps to video input rather than the beginning of the first digital TV channel. Similarly, if you push down while you are in the first digital channel, it goes to the analog TV channel. There is also a INPUT button to switch signal types, so I would have limited the channel selections within each type if I had designed this remote. This is just a minor problem since you can also use the number keys to jump back to the beginning channel.
Conclusion
Over in all, this is the cheapest 46" HDTV 1080p I can find, and its value and quality is definitely not the cheapest. I highly recommend this TV if you are thinking about replacing your old CRT TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Review 2 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Awesome Pic

05/23/2008
By ,
Canon City, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced a (52") Magnavox rear projection TV.
Have not yet upgraded to DirecTV HD....after plugging it in, I wonder if I really need to. Awesome picture using S-Video from my existing DTV box. Also bought a RCA 1080i upconvert DVD player. Connected via HDMI, this thing was absolutely crystal clear.
I highly recommend at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Great Value HDTV

04/30/2009
By ,
East Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set had the best picture...brightness, color, contrast of all the sets on display in the store. But they were out of stock. The on-line order came on time and the set required no set-up other than plugging in and connecting the cable. Picture quality was as good or even better than the set in the store. And for a price 2-400 dollars less than other sets! The built-in speakers are just adequate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Not a good look...

12/19/2008
By ,
New York, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just read a review from another buyer that sums up my experience thus far with this TV. I never do reviews on products, but I just wanted to reiterate this so buyers will be aware that this is no isolated incident.
I have had two of these TVs in less then a month.
The first had a spot of a few pixels that never changed color.
The second TV, just died this morning. I can hear the audio but the picture flashed once on startup never to return. I am a computer tech, so yes I checked EVERYTHING in my power.
Many of these TVs are defective apparently, there is a review from another guy how received a Sony for the equal price of the Sanyo from Walmart.
Lets hope they will be as accomodating with me tomorrow, when I take this junk back.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Sanyo 46"

11/09/2008
By ,
Washington State
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you don't have HD box, don't purchase this tv. It is being returned as we speak. Picture quality was awful except for cartoons. The color was nice sometimes but a very grainy picture.
It got better if you shrunk the picture down but why pay for a 46" to watch a 32" and have a big black border.
Channels were slow to change and we hated the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 6 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Lousy Picture Quality

12/29/2008
By ,
Bloomfield, NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lousy Picture Quality
I bought this Sanyo 46” 1080p LCD as a Christmas gift for the family. I paid $1098.00 for it. It was easy to setup and easy to use; it just did not have a great picture. Sometimes it was good, but other times lousy; from one scene to the next. The picture was bright; it was just sort of grainy and washed out whether watching digital SAT or DVD, it didn’t mater whether hooked up with HDMI, component, S, or composite video cables. It does not give you much control over the picture quality, just very basic control settings. I used to be a Cable TV and Satellite installer, so I know how to make a set look good, but I could not get this one right. I returned it to Wal-Mart for an exchange. The Visio 47” 1080p LCD was on sale. It was $215.00 cheaper, 1 inch larger, and came with a free HDMI cable (30 – 60 $ value). My family opposed me wanting to exchange the Sanyo, they thought it was fine, but they were definitely sold when they saw the difference in the picture quality after I setup the Visio. It may be that the Sanyo I had was defective, I don’t know. But it would have driven me nuts and I would have driven them nuts, so were all thrilled with the Visio.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Better quality with another brand

03/12/2009
By ,
Kernersville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK we have had this TV for about 2 weeks now and it has not lived up to our expectations. We were so excited to get everything hooked up but was very disappointed almost immediately. We have the HD reciever through the cable company so no one can say this guy was probably just watching regular TV and not HD, but complaining for no good reason. Oh no. We got all the hook ups and HDMI cables, etc. The TV is advertised as 1080P right? It is definately in 1080I. At some point when I was randomly hitting buttons on the remote, I came to a screen that said plain as day 1080I which is NOT what I thought we purchased. The TV itself along with the box it came in clearly displays 1080P everywhere. So the picture is nowhere near as good as it SHOULD be. Also we thought we were having bad luck with 2 different movies when the sound kept going incredibly staticy like a cell phone with very bad reception. But sure enough as I was just now trying to watch Hells Kitchen, it went all crazy again on me. The TV itself also gets very very warm. The heat radiates about 2 feet away from it. My point folks....... my gut instinct told me to spend the extra $200 and get a Sony Bravia. I was very hard headed thinking I could use that extra money towards a blu-ray player. I should have listened to my gut. Thankfully, Wal-Mart has a very generous return policy and I will be exchanging this set for that Sony Bravia that I really wanted in the first place.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 8 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848
01/29/2009
By ,
va.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would not reccomend this tv to anyone. The picture quality is awful and the remote is very difficult to program. only owned it a few days and i would like to send this set back. very discusted with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 9 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

STAY AWAY FROM THIS!!!

03/21/2009
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I DON'T EVER GET TO SAY WHAT I THINK, BUT TODAY IS MY DAY. STAY AWAY FROM THIS TV!! IF YOU READ DESCRIPTION ON THIS YOU WILL SEE WHAT I MEAN. IS THIS TV A 2000:1 CONTRAST RATIO? OR IS IT A 2500:1 OR BETTER YET, A 3500:1. DO THEY REALLY KNOW? THE DESCRIPTION STARTS WITH A 2000:1, THE BOX SAID 2500:1, THEN THE SPEC SAID 3500:1. REGARDLESS, THE TV IS WORTHLESS. EVERY TIME WE TURN IT ON, IT HAS NO SOUND, SO YOU GO THROUGH AND END UP HAVING TO RESET THE WHOLE THING. MOST OF THE ANALOG CHANNELS ARE MUCH BETTER THAN THE DIGITAL, AND YES I UPGRADED MY CABLE BOX. MY HUSBAND HAS A THING WITH REMOTES, IF THEY DON'T DO WHAT HE THINKS THEY SHOULD HE WILL DESTROY IT, THANK GOD I WAS SMART ENOUGH TO HIDE THIS ONE. WE DIDN'T EVEN GET A MANUAL WITH THIS TV.. IN DOING SOME RESEARCH, YOU CAN GET A BETTER TV, WITH BETTER CONTRAST RATIO, (LIKE 30,000:1) BETTER FEATURES AND ALL AT BEST BUY OR HHGREGG, AROUND THE SAME PRICE. SO THIS THING IS GOING BACK, WE HAVE HAD IT ALMOST A MONTH, WE THOUGHT IT WAS US, BUT WHY WOULD I BUY A 46" LCD HDTV TO WATCH A 32" PICTURE? AND THE PIX FEATURE, WHEN YOU GO UP AND STRETCH IT, EVERYTHING GETS OUT OF WACK. GOOD LUCK IF YOU DO GET ONE THAT WORKS HALF WAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 10 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

A Good Value

08/08/2008
By ,
west coast, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is everything I expected it to be. I am just an average TV viewer- not a fanatic by any means. I did quite a bit of research before I bought it, so I felt confident I knew what I was getting. If there is a negative side, it would be that it does not have picture in picture. But it does have 4 different size screeen options, which I was not aware of. The sound is just okay, nothing spectacular, but I am planning to hook it up to surround sound as soon as I can afford it. Overall, this is a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Excellent value...Excellent TV

01/04/2009
By ,
Waukomis, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this TV for 2 months now without any issues. I got it on a one day only special for $898 plus a $100 Wal-mart gift card, so the value was unreal. The only downside that I've noticed is on sporting events (football and basketball). The image streaks on fast moving objects. Not that noticeable and very liveable as this tv is a replacement for a 27" CRT. Overall, a great tv, and I do recommend purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Sanyo46

12/06/2008
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tv per online ad for $798 plus 2 year extended warranty for 50 bucks. Bought because of price point and assumed picture would be acceptable because I have DirecTV and HiDef. Wow was I mistaken, picture is outstanding and I will now consider other lower price models for other rooms in my house. But just a note, make sure you have a hi-def source or you will constantly wonder what all the fuss is about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Best TV I've ever gotten

04/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Sanyo 46 inch flat screen television is the first flat screen, high definition t.v. I have ever owned. It is crystal clear and has excellent sound. Simple to use, yet it has several useful features. Xbox 360, Wii and Playstation2 look great on it. The only reccommendation I would give is that you should trade in your cable box for an HD cable box. For most cablevision plans, the upgrade to an HD box is free. Most of your frequently watched channels come in high definition and it definitly makes a big difference in picture quality. Overall, Sanyo is a great brand for the every-day television watcher!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Sanyo 46" HDTV 1080p

12/08/2008
By ,
Jamesburg, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We lucked out at the pre black Friday sale. Just happened to be at Walmart and there were these TVs just sitting there for $798. (had no clue about the sale) We just couldn't believe it so we put one on hold to think about it and returned to the store to make the purchase. We are so glad we did. After hooking up with the HDMI cable and the HD box from our cable company, the picture was PERFECT! We purchased the Phillips surround sound DVD player from Walmart as well and hooked that to the TV with the HDMI cable and WOW! We really enjoy watching movies now - it's incredible. But yes, you MUST use the HDMI cables for both the cable and the DVD player or else the picture is grainy but that is because you are not watching in true HD.
We are very happy with our purchase - we love our Sanyo and Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Very grainy

12/04/2008
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I waited in line for this TV for 8 hours because it was on sale for $798 and when I got home and hooked it up I was immediately disappointed. It is large and bright which is good but with SDTV it comes in very very grainy. Its bad enough for me that I have returned it and bought a panasonic plasma 42 inch 720p. Now when I had my dvd upconverter hooked up with an HDMI cable it did look very good. Same with my xbox 360 with only high definition cables. My recommendations are go with the plasma even if its only 720p. 1080p will only look slightly better if you have a blue ray player, which to me isn't worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Do not recommend

02/16/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I spent awhile staring at TV's in the wal-mart store and decided on this tv. It seemed to be a pretty good picture in the store but when I got it home pictures of people were horrible. Cartoons looked pretty good though. Have decided to take this tv back to the store and get a sony instead (I will deal with a smaller tv to get the quality for the same money).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Yes, yes, yes!

10/15/2008
By ,
Dayton, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After researching televisions...LCD v. Plasma; 720i v. 1080i and amounts of HMDI ports, I finally decided to purchase this Sanyo. I have never been happier. It took five minutes to get the set out of the box; another three minutes to read the installation manual and another three minutes to plug in the sources and watch a great picture. I selected two buttons and the set found all my audio/video sources. Wal-Mart's price beats any local store for this item by about $400. The shipping fees were extremely low.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Don't buy-trust me!!!

12/08/2008
By ,
Cumberland, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a horrible product, trust me- NOT WORTH THE MONEY, The picture was lousy and blurry (yes I have HD) and the sound, that is when there was sound was very muted- I gave it a chance (3mos) as sometimes it takes awhile to adjust to new tech, I also had the cable company to make a home visit, nothing wrong with my cable, but it just started getting worst, couldn't take it no longer, I was also very embarassed to have friends over to show them my new TV, it was that bad---Thank God Walmart has a good return policy and great customer service as I took it back with no problems, I paid a little more $98.00 for a Phillips and believe me the Phillips is great--I was sure the Sanyo ruined my eyes--it was that bad-(pic and sound)--DO NOT BUY !! TRUST ME even if you get it for $400.00 it isn't worth your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

great for the value

06/15/2008
By ,
winter park , fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recently purchased this tv at my local wal-mart. The picture with dvd or blue ray is amazing. My ps3 is out of this world on here. My cable tv service could be better but I cant blame the tv for that. Overall I am very happy with it so far the screen is huge, it feels like we are at the movies. I hope it holds up but if it does not I got the extended warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sanyo 46" Class Full-HD 1080p LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, DP46848

Highly recommend

02/17/2009
By ,
Baltimore Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this TV alittle over a week ago and i have to admit i was kind of iffy about buying this one. I went into the store in hopes of buying a 52" but they were sold out. I really wanted a big screen so bad i decied to go down to the 46" sanyo and it have got to be the best purchase ive made in awhile the picture is alittle unclear but if you buy the HDMI cord you'll see a big difference. I was so pleased with te overall picture i went out and brought a 32" sanyo the next day. The remote is as easy as a piece of cake, the manual walks you through the initial installation process. i highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next