Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

It features a tuner that receives both ATSC digital channels and NTSC analog channels. The digital tuner has Digital Clear QAM technology so it can receive unscrambled digital cable channels. A full complement of video inputs, including HDMI, and audio outputs are provided. A PC/Mac input also allows alternative use as a computer monitor. And the detachable pedestal base stand allows it to be wall mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included). Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of an HDTV. Otherwise, the picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may not be much better than that of a standard-definition TV. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming.
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(234 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
52
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation88%207 out of 234reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
52
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

sanyo 26

11/09/2008
By ,
indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great price,,if your not to concerned about shadow effects with a dvd ,or overall cable quality,,then this is the one for you,,i took it back and bought another brand,,what a diffrence,,,i used regular cable line hook up for tv and the quality compared to the other brand i bought was like nite and day,,the pc by itself worked great as a monitor with the sanyo,the digital and hd channels were good ,,but the regular channels were lil snowy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 62 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

OK tv

12/08/2008
By ,
Tamassee SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not knowing much about electronics, I wanted a TV for our bedroom so I chose the 26" Sanyo. Not the cheapest nor the most expensive of those I had to choose from. But the price was good. TV is ok as a second TV but I wouldn't recommend it as the main TV in your house. The picture quality is acceptable but is no comparison to the Sharpe Aquos we have in our main living room. I'm satisfied with the TV but not exactly thrilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 63 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

nice bang for buck

01/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: good price, good picture quality, decent sound
Cons: very basic menu functions, basic remote
Overall impression: If your goal is a good looking LCD television at a good price, then this will please you. The default settings were a little too color intense for my taste, but after a very little tweeking the image is still beautiful and now very realistic.
Its a good looking, basic LCD TV... nothing more, nothing less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 64 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

A Good Overall Value

12/16/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Sanyo 26" LCD TV is great for the bedroom or kitchen. It has a very good picture, is easy to set-up and is very user friendly right out of the box. My only complaint is that the sound quality isn't that great, but it's acceptable. Make sure you hook up this TV to your cable/satellite/dvd sources using HDMI cables for the optimal experience. I would recommend this TV to anyone who wants a good LCD TV at a decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 65 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

Great Product

02/10/2009
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV today. I have read where others didn't like the sound. I have it wall mounted in bedroom 16x16 and have not heard any buzz. The picture is excellent. Set up was so easy I thought I was doing it wrong. Found all my cable channels with no problems, connected a dvd player with extreme ease. You may find one cheaper, but you will be hard pressed to find one better. I would buy another one in a heart beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

Great Product

08/04/2008
By ,
Northwood, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has a great picture, the sound is pretty good also. The remote was missing but a phone call to the 800 number listed in the manual got one coming. Customer service is pretty good, when I finally got past all the recorded messages. The instructions could explain everything in better detail, but it is a pretty simple TV to set-up and is self explanitery for the most part. A good buy for the money in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 67 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

Horrible analog picture

02/08/2009
By ,
Northern Calif
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This set gives a horrible analog picture. If you want the digital channels they are miss numbered from the actual channel. Channel 30 digital may end up being displayed on something like 78-16.... Why can't they get it right!! Allow digital channels to be displayed at the same number as the analog? Just allow us to switch modes from digital or analog. My Olevia still has the best analog and channeling setup period!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 68 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

Great TV!!!

07/19/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I`ve had this Sanyo HDTV for about 1 1/2 years now and have had zero problems with it. The picture is great as is the sound. I searched quite a bit for a TV this size and most places i checked were about $100 higher than Wal Mart. It also has all the jacks you need to hook up various components and setting it up is childs play! If you`re looking for an HDTV around 27 inches, this is definately the one to get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 69 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

NOT THE BEST PICTURE

05/01/2008
By ,
THREE RIVERS, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
WE BOUGHT THIS TELEVISION FOR OUR BEDROOM TO MOUNT ON THE WALL. IF YOU ARE NOT SITTING DIRECTLY INFRONT OF THE TV YOU ARE UNABLE TO SEE THE PICTURE WHEN IT HAS A DARKER IMAGE ON IT. IT PRETTY MUCH BLACKS OUT. IF I STAND UP AND LOOK AT IT STRAIGHT ON IT'S FINE. NOT AT ALL WHAT I WAS HOPING FOR, ESPECIALLY FOR $450. WE ARE TAKING IT BACK AND POSSIBLY GETTING AN UPGRADE. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS LCD TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

Nice TV for the money

03/25/2009
By ,
Stockton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV after reading the reviews and shopping thru what was available in my price range. It was easy to set up and works fine in my bedroom. I was very happy to see that it has a sleep timer even tho that was not mentioned in the details.It replaces an older tube type Sanyo that is 12 years old and still working so I was comfortable with the brand. So far I am very happy with my new TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 71 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

Great TV

08/22/2008
By ,
ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Sanyo LCD 26" flat screen tv is great. I have had it for just a couple of weeks. I have a 32" in my living room and 19" in the guest room. They too are great. Perfect picture (with just a little adjustment)and great sound. Even if you are close to the tv you can't see any fuzz. So for a little more than $400 it is a great deal and worth the money. I can't imagin how clear the picture is in HD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

Ghost Image

08/12/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this TV set and hooked it up to DIRECTV standard signal. The quality of the image is pretty bad as you will see kind of a ghost behind every shape. Once it is connected to the HD signal it improves a lot, but non HD channels still look bad. In general, the images look blurry. I returned the item an got a Vizio 26" which has a much better picture quality even with the non HD channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 73 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

great for price

11/02/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV worked great right out of the box. I hooked it up put an antenna on the TV and the picture was great. The sound was great too. Nice size and easy to place on the wall. The connections are all in a great location for easy access. I hooked it up to a standard DVD player and the picture is great. Watch my first over the air HD program and the picture was better than standard TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 74 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

Not that good

08/19/2008
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture has too much contrast and the contrast control is not at all responsive. Pixelates more than normal with fast moving scenes. Picture is much too saturated, requires much adjustment when switching between sources and channels. I returned it for the Visio 26" which was $50 more but much better picture and sound. It's also more compact and requires much less adjustment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 75 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

Good TV For The Price

05/19/2008
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV for my kids room and I am very impressed with the way it works and the picture. Sound quality is good. It takes a little while to scan channels available in you area. If you push the wrong button on the remote, you may find yourself doing this often. Other than that is a great TV by Sanyo. Would recommend to any one. I may purchase another one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 76 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

Be Causious

05/13/2008
By ,
Marlton, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the 3rd 26" Sanyo I had purchased. The first 2 were different 26" models. Also be careful as this is a New Design and the price is lower by about $50. Set the TV up and could not no matter what I could do nor Comcast get the HD to work. I returned the set rather that trouble shoot further. I do believe without this problem the set would be worth the $50 difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 77 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

good product

08/20/2008
By ,
las vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this unit give you excellant quality when it comes to HD not that good when it comes to analog program, also if you are watching fast moving action lets say track and field you HD quality is not as good because the response time in this unit is .8 seconds when you can get .2 seconds in some other brands
but all considered in its own category its one of the tops
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 78 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

Pleasently surprised

10/17/2008
By ,
Mandeville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tv yesterday. Spent a long time trying to talk myself into the more expensive Samsung but just couldn't justify the cost for a bedroom tv so I bought the Sanyo. Boy, am I happy I didn't go for the extra cost. I love the tv. Pictures great (not yet hooked up to HD Receiver but will be), sound is great. All and all, pleased with the whole experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 79 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

Don't buy

01/26/2009
By ,
Conway, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked fine for a while. I was happy with the picture and sound for the price. However, one day a few months after I bought it, I was watching television and it was working fine, until all of a sudden the screen went white and has not come back on since. A lot of people are reporting the same problem on the internet, but as of yet, no solution. Don't buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 80 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD HDTV w/ Digital Tuner, DP26648

Not a great choice

02/21/2009
By ,
Hardeman County, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just bought it yesterday, but have learned that the cabinet rattles and cheap looking screws hold the back. If I am not almost exactly in front of it - bad picture. I am still trying to decide if I want to go to the trouble to take it back. All said - there are worse ones and for horrible prices - such as a national chain is offering on closing their stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
61-80 of 192 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  10 Next