Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

The Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller Black provides you with a wonderful gaming experience. The analog sticks of this PlayStation 2 controller are stiff to provide accurate movements. It features four main control keys and directional keys to make your gaming characters walk, jump, or run. The DualShock 2 analog controller fits comfortably in your hand, and provides good grip and easy accessibility to all the buttons. Feel every turn, tackle, and rush with deep vibration effect and analog control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%57 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

ps2 controller

12/31/2010
By ,
Milford,Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy for my grandsons,they can play together on their PS2 together now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

Remotely Handy

03/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this remote. I had not read any reviews prior. I found it to be a good device. I was hoping it was cordless. The descriptor advertisement online did not mention if it was corded or cordless. I did'nt see a cord so I assumed it was cordeless. It came corded. It limits how far from the tv you sit. Its an average game remote cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 3 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

This Product works really well

10/05/2008
By ,
Marysville,KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to anyone who has a ps2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

Just what was wanted/needed!

10/22/2007
By ,
Bellingham WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gift for my grandson and just what he wanted. I am sure that it will be used with great joy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

Sony brand controller is the best

04/19/2012
By ,
Twin Cities, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony controllers last for years. It is well made. Smooth joystick and buttons feel the same all the time.
Gamestop's brand lasted maybe a year. Joystick stopped staying centered. Plastic breaks easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

A very nice product

10/24/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

Great alternative to Sixaxis

07/12/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the adapters for the PS3 to use wired PS2 controllers on the PS3. These are a great alternative to purchase for my kids, who have somehow "killed" 3 or 4 controllers already. Nothing beats an original Sony controller as well. The only downfall is that after using wireless controllers for so long, you forget how much wires are a pain, but I still would rather have my kids abuse an $18 PS2 controller instead of a $45 PS3 controller. These are a great purchase and really saves a lot by buying from walmart.com and using the site to store. Simply amazing what Wal Mart will do to make sales!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

A very good buy.

02/26/2011
By ,
Terrytown, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say...it is what it is and it does what it does. My son was ecstatic to get a second controller for his Playstation 2and he's enjoying it with co-players. The price was good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black
06/03/2009
By ,
Port Angeles, Wa.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall this is your basic controller , no complaints but I would like to find a sony brand wireless controller for my PS2.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Review 10 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

10/17/2009
By ,
SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well, I have this controller, about 3 weeks ago. The LR1 side wont work at all it stuck all the time R2 side the samething. On top of all of these thing If anyone trying to play like any car racing games...you better have an ice next to you, my finger was hurts after playing this games, Simply. ITS TOO STRONG BOTTON FOR FINGER TO PUSH IT!! Playstations need to change these and have a very soft pushing botton..other ways i am not going to hurt my finger again...by pushing a botton thats stronge like a stone!! buyers be a ware of this ! I am suprised none of the reviewers address these problems./issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-17points
Review 11 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black
02/21/2011
By ,
Martinsburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing much to say it is a sony controller for PS2. Sony makes great products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

Not so great.

06/01/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These controllers are great for the first few months, but after a while they just.. go bad... The analogs won't work, the buttons will stick together, it's just all frustrating. I'm planning to go buy another one today and hope that one works longer. It's probably the best quality PS2 controller you can have, so I would recommend it. Hopefully I've just been getting bad controllers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 13 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black
11/26/2008
By ,
burlington,IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Is Just like the original controllers that came with the system and that work great. If you don't mind the wires these are great and you don't spend as much on them as you would on those wireless controllers that take batteries and that are not always reliable.Then this controller is for you.
I Would Recommend This controller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black
11/25/2012
By ,
DeFuniak Springs,FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works good and would recommend it to a friend,But it is blue and not black and I found a web site that sells the same product for about half the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

It's simply the best................

05/17/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked everywhere but couldn't find a real, Sony Dualshock PS2 controller. This is the real deal not a knockoff from some generic company. The fake controllers never work as good as the original manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

worth the $$

05/31/2012
By ,
Wilkinson, IN.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 for my son.
When it comes to game controllers I think it's worth the extra $$ to get the real thing.
Works perfect every time & was really a good price for the name brand.
He's very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 17 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

great product

02/01/2008
By ,
Pembroke, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great controller i have had the ps2 for 5 years and no problems but have since had it replaced with the ps3 and the SIXAXIS. The one thing i don't like about the SIXAXIS is the rumble is gone i can't wait for the duelshock 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

Pretty Awesome Controller

12/28/2007
By ,
131 Sandlewood Way
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this controller i pretty good for the ps2. if your lookin for a good controller, then this is your type of controller especially if you want a controller for a better experience of driving, passing, tackleing, and shooting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black
06/08/2010
By ,
Wichita, Ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have two of these at home and bought 2 for my grandsons at their home. They are great, but only problem is they go through batteries like mad. Be sure to think about getting rechargable batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sony DualShock 2 PS2 Controller, Black

Love it great feel to it good grip.

11/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must have. I know it might cost a little more than those cheap ones but, it is the sony controller the one that was first made for the PS2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next