Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acurite Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Acurite Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Keep track of the temperature both inside and outside of your home or office with this Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer. This Acu-Rite Thermometer is attractively colored to match most any decor. The highly functional Acu-Rite digital thermometer keeps track of temperatures, as well as the relative humidity. It features large, easy-to-read displays, a convenient backlight and a minimum/maximum temperature readout. This Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer comes with a folding stand or wall-mounting option, 10' of weatherproof sensor wire and a AAA battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

I use this in my snake tank.

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The outdoor probe is extremely useful/convenient for attaching to the floor of my snake's tank to measure the floor temp. I have had it for almost a year with no problems. The wiring and probe are waterproof. My snake hasn't even managed to put too much weight on the wiring yet, it is very heavy duty.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Good cheap wired thermometer

11/13/2014
By ,
DFW TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for chicken coops, doghouses, garages, or house doors. Take note to put the outside probe somewhere NOT in the most direct sunlight of the day, or it gives readings much higher than it should. The directions recommend padding the wire and running it out of a window that is not going to get slammed on it. I like it and will buy another. Great gift item. Runs on 1 AA battery.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Thermometer

11/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fine. No problems
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

The temps are falling

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered it through the web site and was at the local store for pickup for the price I paid for it online. The employee that went and got this item for me was very friendly and did not take that long to come back with it. Also it works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Good Stuff

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to use in my RV to be able to keep track of the inside and outside temps.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Much better

11/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a similar Taylor brand and it stopped working after about 1 month. this works well after 3 months. i got this to check a wine chiller I got and it read the temps well. I use it in the garage now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Perfect for Reptiles

03/26/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has a probe and measures indoor and outdoor temperatures. The outdoor probe is useful for the hotspot and indoor is great for ambient temperatures. It also measures humidity. It uses an AA battery which is fantastic for cost and availability purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Low cost item does exactly what I wanted

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using this thermometer in a non-standard way. It's sold as an indoor/outdoor thermometer, but I'm using it as a pool thermometer. I put the "outside" thermocouple in the pool and mount the device in my patio. So now I know the pool temp and the outside temp constantly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Works Great!

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It serves it's purpose well. Nice large digits.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer
05/26/2012
By ,
Coolidge, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and works great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

wrong temp

01/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of the units and both read 3 degrees different from one another and the actual temp. If 3 degrees means nothing I would say go ahead and buy it. It was just odd that both units were right next to each other and reading 3 degrees difference in each direction netting a 6 degree variance.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

works good...I think...

03/05/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work ok for me although as another reviewer said he thinks the humidity reading is off. Maybe...I don't know.... I am basing this on 2 other temp/humidity probes I already have. Both are radio shack, maybe 5 years difference in manufacture date and completely non related models and features. Neither of the radio shack models reads the same humidity to begin with. So it is no real surprise to me that the AcuRite reads different than the other two. Which is correct? Who knows. These things will never EVER tell you the same thing the local weather channel tells you anyway because you are indoors. If you use it like me it will not matter too much. I already know whether it is a hot muggy day or a dry indoor-heated winter day, so I just go by whatever the reading is for those days. Then when the reading goes up or down I know that it is wetter or dryer outside. It gives me a good ballpark figure for what I can expect outside and it also lets me know inside whether my home rolled tobacco is going to be too wet or too dry that day. Hope this all helps!
Oh yeah, the product image on this page is wrong. AcuRite has been making these for years so the product looks change also. They are all basically the same exact thing...they just look different. If you want to know what the actual product you will receive (or at least the one I received) is just do a google search for the model number listed on this page (00891W3) and then click on the AcuRite link. Good luck!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Good for monitoring fish tank temperature

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well for now only had about a week. Time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer
06/21/2013
By ,
ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great....very convenient
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer
03/01/2013
By ,
oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is accuarate for temp, but the hydrometer is not. Not a big deal for basic use, but since I was looking for somthing to measeure temp and humidity, it was kinda a big deal for me. Great deal for basic use though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Good indoor thermometer

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up and read
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer
07/15/2013
By ,
Morrilton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up, unlike those with outdoor sensor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

great deal

02/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very accurate and I like the degrees in F. or C, Very accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer
08/06/2013
By ,
Zenda, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not think it gives you an accurate reading. i have tried to move the sensor and see if that helps but so far it has not. I do like the style and the display screen. But if the temperature is not right, its not worth much. My opinion.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

GREAT VALUE!!

10/30/2013
By ,
WOODFORD, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next