Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acurite Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Acurite Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Keep track of the temperature both inside and outside of your home or office with this Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer. This Acu-Rite Thermometer is attractively colored to match most any decor. The highly functional Acu-Rite digital thermometer keeps track of temperatures, as well as the relative humidity. It features large, easy-to-read displays, a convenient backlight and a minimum/maximum temperature readout. This Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer comes with a folding stand or wall-mounting option, 10' of weatherproof sensor wire and a AAA battery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Perfect for Reptiles

03/26/2013
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has a probe and measures indoor and outdoor temperatures. The outdoor probe is useful for the hotspot and indoor is great for ambient temperatures. It also measures humidity. It uses an AA battery which is fantastic for cost and availability purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Low cost item does exactly what I wanted

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using this thermometer in a non-standard way. It's sold as an indoor/outdoor thermometer, but I'm using it as a pool thermometer. I put the "outside" thermocouple in the pool and mount the device in my patio. So now I know the pool temp and the outside temp constantly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer
05/26/2012
By ,
Coolidge, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and works great too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

works good...I think...

03/05/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to work ok for me although as another reviewer said he thinks the humidity reading is off. Maybe...I don't know.... I am basing this on 2 other temp/humidity probes I already have. Both are radio shack, maybe 5 years difference in manufacture date and completely non related models and features. Neither of the radio shack models reads the same humidity to begin with. So it is no real surprise to me that the AcuRite reads different than the other two. Which is correct? Who knows. These things will never EVER tell you the same thing the local weather channel tells you anyway because you are indoors. If you use it like me it will not matter too much. I already know whether it is a hot muggy day or a dry indoor-heated winter day, so I just go by whatever the reading is for those days. Then when the reading goes up or down I know that it is wetter or dryer outside. It gives me a good ballpark figure for what I can expect outside and it also lets me know inside whether my home rolled tobacco is going to be too wet or too dry that day. Hope this all helps!
Oh yeah, the product image on this page is wrong. AcuRite has been making these for years so the product looks change also. They are all basically the same exact thing...they just look different. If you want to know what the actual product you will receive (or at least the one I received) is just do a google search for the model number listed on this page (00891W3) and then click on the AcuRite link. Good luck!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

Good indoor thermometer

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up and read
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer
03/01/2013
By ,
oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is accuarate for temp, but the hydrometer is not. Not a big deal for basic use, but since I was looking for somthing to measeure temp and humidity, it was kinda a big deal for me. Great deal for basic use though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer
06/21/2013
By ,
ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great....very convenient
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

great deal

02/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very accurate and I like the degrees in F. or C, Very accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

wrong temp

01/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased two of the units and both read 3 degrees different from one another and the actual temp. If 3 degrees means nothing I would say go ahead and buy it. It was just odd that both units were right next to each other and reading 3 degrees difference in each direction netting a 6 degree variance.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

GREAT VALUE!!

10/30/2013
By ,
WOODFORD, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer
08/06/2013
By ,
Zenda, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not think it gives you an accurate reading. i have tried to move the sensor and see if that helps but so far it has not. I do like the style and the display screen. But if the temperature is not right, its not worth much. My opinion.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer
07/15/2013
By ,
Morrilton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up, unlike those with outdoor sensor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

works well for Vivarium

01/23/2013
By ,
Easton pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice probe for measuring temp at basking spot for bearded dragon
Also had humidity %
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer

thermometer for my beardie

10/28/2012
By ,
ravenna,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this for my bearded dragon to regulate the temp. works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Acu-Rite Indoor/Outdoor Thermometer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5