Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hanes Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

Photo represents assortment. Actual products may vary.
Average Customer Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%119 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

nice women's briefs

05/04/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these for myself, these are very nice soft cotton briefs, but I thought they ran a little bit small, so I will buy the size 8's next time. My hips measure 42 inches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 2 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

Comfortable to wear

09/11/2007
By ,
Longville, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found these briefs to be very comfortable. They do not shrink when laundered. I would recommend anyone wanting cotton comfort to buy these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack
10/22/2007
By ,
riverside, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased them for my mother she says they fit great and there soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+11points
Review 4 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

Very light and comfortable

06/05/2009
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with my purchase of Hanes Briefs. They are very comfortable and don't ride up! They wash well, and don't shrink! I love Hanes!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack
09/04/2008
By ,
AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The panties are cut too narrow in the fabric that holds the two legholes together. For a size 8 you would think that peice of fabric would also be a size 8, not a generic narrow strip used on all sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

NOT AS GOOD AS I THOUGHT.

06/08/2008
By ,
SPRING CITY,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The material in the middle area is very small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

Good Quality for the $'s spent

08/11/2011
By ,
Winnsboro, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been wearing Hanes underwear for many years and have always been pleased with their products for the price paid for them. Good quality for a reasonable price. Can't beat that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

Underwear

11/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High quality and good fit at a wonderful price. Very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

A Comfy Classic!

07/15/2009
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are certainly not the sexiest panties in the world, but they are very nice, comfy, everyday panties that always feel good. I've worn Hanes briefs on many occasions over the years and the quality is still top-notch for something so inexpensive. I was impressed to find that my mother-in-law's undies drawer is stocked with nothing but Hanes white cotton full briefs, so I borrowed a pair and fell in love with them all over again. I feel like she bought them just for me! (She and I have very similar taste in lingerie, so I respect her opinion.) They are great for everyday comfort and are wonderful to sleep in. Buy with confidence!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack
07/22/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I guess it does not really matter that one side seam starts at the hip bottom and travels up towards my naval and the other side seam does the same but towards my spine. An engineering marvel actually. I bought two packages and have been wearing clean ones everyday for quite awhile. I thought they were flimsy and cheap but they fit and it has been over 6 months and I noticed one day that the waist bands are still on and like new. Turns out they are O K.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack
12/25/2011
By ,
Western Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a guy (not gay) I love the fit. To me mens cotton underwear are to thick and uncomfortable. These undies are light weight cotton that fit excellent. Cool so you don't sweat between the legs. Don't ride up. Perfect fit. Thank you Hanes. I love them. I'll buy more. A lot more. My wife even loves hers. Thank you again Walmart and Hanes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

Hanes women's briefs

02/10/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I recently purchased Hanes women's briefs in my usual size and when I received them was surprised to see how thin the material was and that they ran somewhat small. I now have to reorder but will try Just My Size this time. I hope I don't get more of the same problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

GREAT PURCHASE, PRODUCT CAME EXACTLY AS I ORDERED!

06/16/2012
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these undies. They are cool and comfy, all white, great style and fit. I was happy that they came in the white color that I selected, not in polka dots and strips and silly juvenile colors and designs. I will order these again! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

Cheap materials

11/07/2010
By ,
Rome, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within a couple days, these white panties began to fray in the elastic area after laundering. I expected more durability from the Hanes brand, even though these were a reasonable price. If they don't last, then it is a waste of money to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

GREAT FIT; GREAT PRICE

06/07/2010
By ,
Bel Alton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item was purchased for my mother who has been wearing this style for years. This undergarment fits true to the size. Elastic waist is comfortable and not binding. I highly recommend this product and HIGHLY RECOMMEND PURCHASING FROM WALMART!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

Great Value

01/19/2010
By ,
Goffstown, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best value for those who want a practical, long wearing cotton panty. They're true to size, and have no tags, which is great! Not fancy - no irritating lacy edges which tear or itch. I wear these every day and they last forever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

Very Comfortable!

07/27/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is comfortable, holds its shape, lasts for a long time, (this is not my first order of this item over the years), and is very economical.
You pay for the quality and not the name brand with this. Would highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

great purchase for larger women!!

03/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The panties fit perfectly and do NOT ride up! The no-ride benefit alone makes this a great purchase. It lacks a little in the 'sexy' department, but feel great if you are just looking for a good pair of panties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack
12/31/2011
By ,
NE florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These cotton underware are not expensive at all however they are not cheap. The waist band is wider and stretchable, it doesnt cut into the waist.The elastic in the legs is also comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Hanes - Women's Cotton Briefs Panties, 6-Pack

great undies

10/04/2008
By ,
El Cajon CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these breifs are the best I've had they really fit well and cover the whole area, very soft and comfy.GREAT I love them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next