Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Coleman Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Made of smooth, aluminized steel that folds flat for easy portability, the Coleman Portable Camp Oven is ideal for baking and keeping foods warm while exploring the great outdoors. The Coleman Camp Oven is suitable for baking muffins, potatoes, pies and more, as well as heating up cans, pot pies and frozen entrees. This camp stove oven comes with an adjustable steel bake rack and an easy-to-read thermometer for added convenience. The Coleman Portable Camp Oven makes a nice gift idea for camping enthusiasts, hunters, backpackers and travelers. You can even use the Coleman Camp Oven for emergencies, so your next meal is only moments away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%119 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Money Saver that really works good.

01/01/2009
By ,
Biddeford, Me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great little oven ! I put it on top of our wood
stove and bake beans, cook spare ribs, pot roasts,
etc. in it all winter while the stove heats the house
up here in Maine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Great value

06/29/2010
By ,
California, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 2 of these stoves. As soon as we got it we tried one out. The first day we made 2 pizzas, 2 pans of buns, and a pan of pepperoni rolls. They were yummy. It was a little hard to keep the temp stable as it poured down rain. I held an umbrella over it until one pan was done, then we moved it to our front porch. Although I would not recommend it, my husband put a towel over it to keep some of the heat in. It did not work well on coals, nor did it work well on our gas grill. It was perfect on our Coleman stove!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Big Help Comes In Little Containers...

07/12/2008
By ,
San Joaquin Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stove for baking at a group camping trip. I found that it had more uses than for making biscuits! I used it to to bake enchiladas for freinds from back-east who had never had any. The enchiladas were perfect! I used 2 9x9 pans and made pounds of enchiladas by layering then! I didn't miss my microwave at all! You can bake for a crowd, just plan a little ahead and get 2 or 3 bake pans and you could feed the fleet! I used it often. cornbread, brownies, biscuits, main dishes, you name it. Now, it is going to be a mainstay here, at home, where summer temps. can reach 117 degrees and it is not uncommon to have weeks at a time of temps over 100 degrees. It is the only way I will bake in the summer, in my Coleman Camp Oven on my Coleman Propane Camp Stove, outdoors! It is nice to be able to bake anytime the mood hits me, no more waiting for autumn winds to knock on my door to do so, not while I have my Coleman Camp Stove and Oven handy!
Lots of stores carry these items; but, WalMart has the best price I have seen in any other store or online
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

One Hot Item!

06/01/2010
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying this product, I read every review on this site. It was everything others said about it. I used it camping last weekend for the first time. It heated up "heat 'n serve" rolls quite well. The next morning I attempted canned biscuits. This takes some practice coordinating the oven's temperature with the size of the flame on the burner of the camping stove. I burned the bottoms of the biscuits. I moved the rack from the middle position to the top position and watched the tops of the biscuits more carefully. Both 2nd and 3rd batches came out great. Not only does this do a good job at heating up things, but I took advantage of the top (outside) of the oven too by placing other items between 2 heat-proof plates in order to keep bacon & pancakes warm. The outside also gets hot, so why not use it too! If you are thinking of buying this product, do so. You will not regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Family Camping

06/07/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Coleman Camping oven this spring for my two year old son. He has acquired quit the taste for cinnamon rolls and chicken nuggets, and we weren’t sure how picky he would be. The stove worked great, it did take a little long then I had hoped to warm up though. But I have an older, very old, Coleman stove, so it’s inefficiencies probably contributed to the pre-heating time. (It took about 20min from start to finish to cook the Cinnamon roles, about 25 – 30 minutes for some large biscuits, and about 30 minutes for the, defrosted, frozen chicken nuggets.) All-in-all about the same amount of time as it took to prep and cook a meal for the rest of us.
The Coleman Camping oven is large enough to hold a six muffin tray, and because it’s made from aluminum, cools down quickly, when not in use. (The tray from our toaster oven at home worked perfectly.)
I think that the Coleman oven is worth having for any family camping trip, if for nothing else then for the comforts, and taste, of cinnamon roles in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

like it

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to assemble and seems sturdy and like it will last. We used a 2 burner Coleman stove as our heat source. I t took awhile to come up to temp and then kept going higher so had to adjust flame then went too low. A little tricky but I think next time we will be able to be more accurate. Baked Pillsbury crescent rolls and cinnamon rolls. Both turned out very good. Next time I will bake at a slightly lower temp then recipe recommends to keep from from cooking too fast. Overall we had fun and enjoyed the rolls we cooked.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

great stove

12/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent little stove. Only complaint is that the temp gauge is is way off but not a problem once you know what gthe actual temperature is
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Coleman Portable Oven

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was happy to have this little oven on my last camp trip and made some wonderful garlic cheese biscuits. Even though I ran out of propane while cooking the second batch I managed to hook it up and just had to cook a little longer. On a cool evening the warm biscuits were a special treat.
My brother has made cake, bread and several other things. It smells wonderful at the camp site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Mrscamper

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little oven. Will make my camping trips that much more fun. Works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

AWESOME product

05/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best thing I ever bought. I bought this cause my autistic son has food issues and I knew he wouldnt eat what the other cub scout troop was eating. I cooked his chicken nuggets in it and it worked perfectly and easily. It set up in seconds and sat on one burner of my coleman propane stove. It came up to temperature in about 2 minutes. I then cooked cinnaminon buns for breakfast. I highly recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Awesome Little Device

06/09/2010
By ,
Madison, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the oven! Took it camping for a week down in the Smokies. It works great. I made small frozen pizzas in it at night while we were sitting around the campfire drinkin' beers. I made fresh biscuits for dinner one night and made a batch of Pilsbury cinnamon rolls from the can for breakfast on another occassion. It truly works. It's cheap, it's fast, and your food turns out great. I highly recommend this item for the recreational camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Pizza Oven

09/04/2008
By ,
RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product to make Pizza while camping. It works great.
The only problem is it is a little small. The information on the Walmart site states that the oven is 13 x 13". This may be the size of the box. The oven is 11.5" X 11.5. So it is a little small for a 12" pizza. I had to trim the pizza to fit. Also, I melted the cast aluminum grate on the stove. Do not put it on a Colman grille grate.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Great

05/14/2010
By ,
Orem, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little oven. I actually have two. An older one from the 60's and this new one. They are virtually identical, why change a good thing! They work wonderful and foldaway when not being used or for transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Great Camp Oven

10/04/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this camp oven for the first time last month and it worked great. I made biscuits in them and they turned out wonderful. They cook a lot quicker then the directions on the wrapper says. So make sure you check on them about every five minutes. I also cooked them out side in about 55 degree wheather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Ít's a good product.

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used it with stainless gas stove that i bought at oriental supermarket, that cost $20 plus 1 gas botle less than $2, it work realy good and the stove is a single burner less than 1 square foot that was made in Korea. After 6 minutes it reached 300 degree and burned my bread that I just want to warm up !
I also tried to use it with alchohol stove, it work as good as gas stove. Only 1 thing I wander about Coleman made in china !!!???
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

FANTASTICCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC

09/08/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!!! My husband laughed at me when he first saw this. I think he said something like do we really need this thing??? Well he didn't complain after he ate lasagna, pizza and cinnamon rolls!!! It was a great addition to our camping trip because it broke up the mundane menu of hotdogs, burgers, or whatever else we could concoct on the portable stove!!! My husband (who is not a big fan of camping) actually said that it was his favorite part of camping!!! Easy set up, easy temp control and we wrapped tin foil around the rack so food wouldn't drip. Clean up was an ease! So worth the price and I looked like a queen when my kids woke up and saw cinnamon rolls!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Good product

10/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a very handy camping tool. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Really works!!!

06/29/2010
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Believe it or not, this little thing really works and works well. It's so cool! And so convenient, the way it folds up so compact and small is great for packing. Our friends who went camping with us were so impressed and excited to have biscuits for breakfast and cinnamon rolls for dessert. All the comforts of home! Just be careful because even the door knob gets really hot so make sure you bring pot holders.
I know we will never go camping again without our little oven anymore. You can make just about anything in this thing, barring it's in the 8x8 size. Granted we didn't try anything beyond biscuits and chicken nuggets yet but we will for sure next time. We love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Camping will never be the same

04/21/2008
By ,
Caldwell, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven is the best $30 investment in camping gear I have ever made. I made fresh cinamin rolls on a cold 30 degree morning. The rolls cooked evenly just like using a conventional oven at home. FYI - the lowest setting on my 30K BTU stove seems to equal about 325 to 350 degrees in the oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman Portable Camp Oven

Works Great

02/12/2011
By ,
Paris, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this hoping it would do well on top of my wood burning heater. It is everything I was hoping for. I can set it on top of the wood stove and in a few minutes it will be up to about 300°. I can then adjust the flue damper and air intake to bring the temp on up to whatever I need to bake chicken or bread, biscuits or beans. Whatever I can bake in the propane oven, I can bake in this one. Once set, it will hold the temperature steady as long as I don't let the stove run low on wood. Saves me a bunch on the propane bill. At least in the winter. Maybe this summer I will set up a wood stove outside and continue to use it in warm weather too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next