Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sally Hansen Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

Sally Hansen Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat is your next go-to manicure product. It has an all-in-one formula that is both a protective top coat and a strengthening base coat. Sally Hansen Double Duty Base and Top Coat smooths the nail's surface and improves nail color adherence for longer-lasting results. The moisturizing base coat has panthenol-strengthening Pro-Vitamin B5 that hydrates.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

Makes Polish Last Longer

08/01/2011
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this polish because it serves as both a base and top coat. It def makes my polish last longer. I can go the whole week or longer without it chipping. Also, using it as a base coat helps to keep certain polishes from staining my nails.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat
07/15/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this as a base coat! I have very brittle and dry nails and have always had problems growing my nails out. I paint my nails ever 2-3 days, sometimes every day, and I started using this product religiously about 2 months ago and have seen a lot of improvements!! My nails have not broken at ALL from day to day activities like they normally do. I do recommend using something else as a top coat (I use Seche Vite) as this takes quite a while to dry, but it makes an awesome base coat!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

Great for Both Top & Base Coat!!

05/08/2014
By ,
Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great. I did Shellac Nail Polish @ home and used this polish for both base and top coat. Recommend it,very good clear nail polish!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

Sally Hansen base coat

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dries fast
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

great!

07/09/2012
By ,
Columbus, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this! its a base coat and a top coat so i dont need 2 clear polishes. sometimes i dont even wear nail color because this makes your nails so shiny, healthy, and beautiful. i totally reccomend this product! it truly does strengthen your nails!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

Love it!

04/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a load of different clear nail strength products and like this one the best. I have one problem nail (it grows out with a split right down the center) and this seems to help.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

Bought for Mother

07/24/2012
By ,
Ridgley, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought for my Mother and she has used it many times in the past and she thinks it is great and when used it keeps the nails around for a lot longer then if nothing is used.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

Not what I was expecting

03/27/2014
By ,
Rockville, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted something hard to protect my nails because they chip easily. This is just a clear coat of nail polish and actually quite pliable. After a few days of wearing, bubbles form at the edges and the whole thing can be peeled off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

takes forever to dry

02/05/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product to use as a base and top coat. When using as a base coat it works fine. However, when I used this as a top coat it smeared my nail polish design/color. It also took over 30 minutes to dry when put on thin layers. I would not buy this again or recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sarasota, FL
UNLESS YOU HAVE LOTS OF TIME OR A DRYER ....
Posted 10/09/2012
You would be better off using Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat as your Top Coat. So unless you have lots of time for drying or have a battery operated nail dryer ~ it might be in your best interest to only use this as the 'strengthening base coat'. It is a really good Strengthening product, I personally have issues with some of Sally Hansen's "Strengthening" products but this is one that I can personally stand behind.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

Great clear base and top coat!

11/11/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sally Hansen products are really great. I used 1 coat for the base and 2 for the top coat over the French Manicure set. NO chipping at all after a week of dishes and housework. My nails feel strong and indestructible!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

Best Base/Topcoat I have ever used

07/08/2012
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I was in a hurry and all the other Sally Hansen products I have used were great so I figured I could not go wrong. I have been using it for about 6 months now and I love it! It drys quickly, has a great shine and is long lasting. What more could you ask? My favorite thing about it is that I can paint my nails with it alone or as a base and top coat and it is dry in no time. No real waiting and it gives a hard coating.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

I really don't know how this has a good rating!

11/25/2012
By ,
ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This does absolutely nothing for me. It's terrible and a waste of money. My nails chip after only a couple hours, sometimes after just an hour. I definitely wont purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

Dry fast!

07/05/2012
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff works great! I used it after I applied false nails. It dried fast and shiny :) I used it on my husband's nails, too. It made his nails look healthier, and not so gay.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

works ok

03/14/2013
By ,
valdosta.ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it so when I do my nails they'll last longer. It works OK my nail polish lasted for bout 3days n some of nail polish got on the brush I read an tip saying put da clear polishing first then nail polish den clear nail polishing it'll makeyour nail polish last longer imma see if that works nxt time I do my nails
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat

love Sally Hansen products

07/10/2013
By ,
El Dorado Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
use daily -good price good
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5