Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.915 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation71%58 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

Great Inexpensive Mascara

03/21/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I heard about this product online and had to go buy it. At my walmart it is priced for just over $6 and I consider that very inexpensive as far as mascara goes.
I have tried many different brands of mascara, and once I found this one I am definitly sticking with it. I have long lashes but they are not very full looking. This mascara adds volume to my lashes. It is very easy to use and does not clump or smudge. I have wore this mascara for 14 hours straight and it looked just as nice as when I applied it 14 hours earlier.
Another great aspect is that it is contacts lens wearer safe. I also have very sensitive eyes and it does not irritate them at all.
So this product is easy to use, suitable for sensitive eyes, looks great, and fairly inexpensive. I would reccomend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

Typical mascara.

11/22/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't get me wrong, this is a good mascara! However, its nothing over-the-top, this is my normal everyday makeup [see pictures enclosed using this product]. It is pretty, and its great for work or for normal errands, but if you're looking for something VERY dramatic, look elsewhere.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

The best mascara!

08/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been my favorite mascara for years! The brush separates my eyelashes evenly with no clumps and adds tons of volume even though I have very thin eyelashes. I would recommend this mascara in black to anyone who wants thick full eyelashes without looking too dramatic or clumpy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black
08/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for daytime use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

Mascara

12/05/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will buy from again excellent product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

Makes me want my pink and green back again!!!!!!

10/08/2012
By ,
Van Buren, Ar.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There is nothing special about this mascara. I am going back to my pink and green Maybelline. It is hard to beat Maybelline. I have used it for years and have found nothing else that compares.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

Always come back to this Mascara

03/21/2013
By ,
Ithaca, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used all brands of mascara for over 10 years and I always come back to Loreal's voluminous mascara. I have long lashes and this mascara always make my lashes feel great. It lasts all day and it gives my lashes curl, I really like the brush too. I never like the plastic brushes from the other new brands of mascara. L'oreal mascara never flakes under my eyes. I always like trying new eyeshadow but will stay with this kind of mascara and the waterproof one for the summer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

I love this mascara!!

05/18/2012
By ,
Christiansted, USVI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my favorite mascaras! It makes my lashes look longer and fuller. I also have the waterproof version. I would definitely recommend this mascara to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

Clumpy but wow!

02/27/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Makes my eyelashes huge but does clump!! It's my only complaint really. But for the price, not bad.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black
01/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greatest mascara of all times, also very affordable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

My favorite go-to mascara.

04/22/2013
By ,
Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used expensive department-store brand mascara, until I discovered this gem. Great lash coverage, little clumping, nice brush applicator. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black
07/04/2013
By ,
Farmington Hills, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick and easy. Received in three days.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

Did not meet expectations

09/26/2012
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mascara did not make my eyelashes longer or enhance my eyes.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

Best

03/07/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite mascara!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

Wonderful!

04/02/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great mascara! I love the brush...It gives great volume and length with no clumps. It is the ONLY mascara I have found that does not flake AT ALL. It comes off easily in the shower, but doesn't run during the day. The only bad thing about it is that you have to wait a minute or so for it to dry as to not get any on your eyelids. You can get a natural OR bold look with this mascara depending on the number of coats you use! I definitely recommend this mascara!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

Must Buy This Mascara

11/15/2013
By ,
Bethlehem.PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product just about everyday. It's long wearing and creates long bold eyelashes.
No messy residue easily removes when washing off. No smearing as well, a great buy for
the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

Worst Ever!

09/06/2013
By ,
Lawton OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The wand looks like it could be used on a giraffe's eyes.....clumpy,thick,messy,spikey,ugly,horrible. If you like all of these things....then by all means buy it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

THE BEST!!!!!!!!!

10/28/2011
By ,
ELMONT, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT FOR LENGTHENING YOUR LASHES..SENSIBLY PTICED..UISED TO USE ONLY MAYBELLINE BUT WHEN THEY DISCONTINUED THE USUAL ONE THAT I, MY MOM, MY GRANDMOTHER AND GREATAUNT USED IT WAS TIME TO FIND A NEW MASCARA!! THIS IS FAB ON THE SAME LEVEL AS LANCOME, BUT ALOT CHEAPER!! COMES OFF WITH EITHER WATER OR OIL DEPENDING ON THE TYPE YOU CHOOSE!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

Better than department store brands.

02/16/2014
By ,
charleston, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several of the vveeeery expensive brands and was always disappointed until I decided to quit throwing away my hard earned money. That was when I discovered this mascara. It is everything you would want in a mascara for a very affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara, Black

tried and true

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely all I use. Consistent results with great volume. This is all I will use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next