Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dove Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar, 6ct

Dove Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar, 6ct

The Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar provides a gentle way to clean your face and other areas. It is fragrance-free and hypoallergenic, making it extra-safe to use in the bath or shower. This Dove beauty bar pack contains 6-count bars.
Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
6
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation83%80 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
6
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar, 6ct

Best soft ever

12/11/2012
By ,
Panorama city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this soap dove. Make my skin so soft even my girlfriend notice. No scent at all but feel so soft.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar, 6ct

skin-so-soft

02/13/2011
By ,
Windsor, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with Dove Sensitive Skin Soap. It's very moisturizing yet it gets you really clean. The best of both worlds.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar, 6ct
01/26/2012
By ,
Hac Hts, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always run out in store, ordered on line, came as stated. Great value, great shipping charges. Wonderful without the scent. Happy
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar, 6ct
06/28/2012
By ,
NYC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A few years ago each bar was 4.75 ozs.Next it was 4.25 ozs. Now I find it is 4.0 ozs., which was not specified prior to purchase. Of course, the price is not less for this smaller quantity, so it's very sneaky price inflation. Perhaps the marketing "geniuses" think this is smart; to the contrary, I find it irritating to the point where I'll buy a different product. There's a lot of good products to choose from: it need not be this one.
Nickavi
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar, 6ct

Soap. Get wet, apply to body, rinse.

01/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skin issues have decreased since using this flavor of Dove.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar, 6ct

Great stuff

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A real bar of soap
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar, 6ct

makeup remover, face & body wash.

07/07/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have sensitive, oily, acne prone skin and this little bar has help me soo much. I use it as my nightly gentle face wash & makeup remover and it works great for me, i typically wash 2-3x to make sure all makeups off etc and this bar is so gentle and non-drying, i follow up with my olay moisturizer for super soft skin :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar, 6ct

Good for the body, too drying for my face

05/27/2013
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this soap because it does not irritate my skin. I use it on my body, and it cleans without fragrance or dye. I cannot use it on my face because it makes my already dry skin, even drier.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar, 6ct

Great soap for sensitive skin in shower/bath BUT N

07/20/2012
By ,
The Sunny South
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this soap for sensitive skin for members of my household. The soap does its job without drying in shower or bath. However, I wouldn't recommend it as a hand soap in daily use, as it wears down quickly in the soap dish.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar, 6ct
12/18/2012
By ,
Eagle Rock Rock
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes your skin soft. I like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dove Sensitive Skin Beauty Bar, 6ct
Based on the average of (87) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5