Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lever 2000 Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

Lever 2000 Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

Not so fresh

12/13/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Aloe Lever is much better. I feel fresh and clean for the entire day. With this one I would feel like I needed to take another shower mid day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

Love Lever

10/05/2014
By ,
southern USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great soap for all skin types. There is no strong scent and it is a very clean feel without a dry effect or need to repeat clean.
I tend to use lotion after any water contact but my husband does not. He also had poison oak or ivy on his arm once and it did not irritate him when cleaning that area of his arm.
It lathers nicely but not too much and is a good value for the price we find it. There are cheaper soaps and to be honest I am yet to try anything too expensive to compare it.
We live in the southern tropics and shower ALOT as warm months are brutal so we need a good solid soap and lever so far for over 13 years done right by us.
We have used other variations of lever the aloe and another kind but always come back to the original.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

very mild

10/13/2014
By ,
richmond, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

Love this soap...

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will buy again..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

Really good!

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it! Because I feel very clean
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

Perfectly fresh

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great product, keep you smelling fresh all day long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

Made my skin extremely soft

05/29/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best bar soap I have ever used. It makes my skin softer than the moisturizing body wash I had been using in the past. I had abandoned bar soap ages ago until I came across this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

Good Value

04/19/2014
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compact size- so I don't keep dropping it in the shower
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

stinks original lever 2000

01/21/2013
By ,
Edmonds, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The aroma/smell of this soap is SO STRONG, it is apparent throughout the house. It makes my guests and me nearly sick. Also- it leaves scum all over the shower, which is waxy and very difficult to clean, as well as a scummy waxy feeling on skin. (yuck).
Aloe Lever 2000 is much better, and a very different product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

lever 2000

06/15/2013
By ,
brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we love this soap n usually pay double. wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

Great product!!

11/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nov. 22 2013, I really love this soap!!! It smells clean; it is a good size; it cleans you good; it is gentle on the skin and the price is so right for the number of bars you get!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

Good Soap

12/05/2013
By ,
Grayson, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fresh unisex scent, lathers well and lasts long. Does not dry my skin a much as most soaps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

REFRESHING

12/03/2013
By ,
selden
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BETTER THEN USING BOTTLED BATH SOAP AND LASTS LONGER TOO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count

Bubbling Success

11/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Lever products for years. Good soap, without a bad smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lever 2000 Original Bar Soap, 4 oz, 8 count
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5