Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Covergirl Covergirl Brow Shaper And Eyeliner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Covergirl Covergirl Brow Shaper And Eyeliner

Silky natural-looking color all-in-one pencil for brows and eyes.
Average Customer Rating:
2.911 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation47%37 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Covergirl Brow Shaper And Eyeliner

Garbage

05/05/2012
By ,
College Park, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my first review - and I only am writing this because I do not wish for anyone else to spend $3 on a sharpener. this liner is garbage.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 2 for Covergirl Brow Shaper And Eyeliner
06/18/2012
By ,
St. Clair Shores, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used these pencils for a very long time, and they are a pretty good bargain at roughly $2 each compared to other pencils. As the other reviewers stated, they are hard. All that is necessary to soften the tip is to hold it above a lighter for a few seconds. I always approach my lower lid slowly to make sure that it's not too hot. It's actually easy to feel the heat before you touch your lid. With a little practice, you figure out the best way to do it. As for the sharpener, there is nothing wrong with it either. You just have to take a couple of swipes starting on the side with the most wood. You're only permitted to make a couple of turns; otherwise, a chunk of the tip will crack right off. You usually can't get a super nice point like a lead pencil. Again, with a little practice, you learn how to best do that too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Covergirl Brow Shaper And Eyeliner

Long time buyer

07/14/2013
By ,
Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Normally i use a better eyebrow enhancer than this one so i only buy it as a backup whenever im in a tight budget. The price is acceptable especially when an extra pencil AND a sharpener is added. The sharpener works well. Although CoverGirl claims that it can be used as an eyeliner i totally disagreed once used on my eyebrows the first time. I dont if its a joke but the material in the pencil is kinda hard so only use on eyebrows! I use midnight brown and it the color looks great on me. It also makes my eyebrows look natural and not phony like. Overall i'd say this is good eyebrow liner.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 4 for Covergirl Brow Shaper And Eyeliner

Good pencil for me

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this eyebrow pencil about everyday & really like it for my brows. I have to fill them in quite a bit because I plucked out too many when I was younger. It goes on well & gets the job done to correct my eyebrow shape. The price is right, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Covergirl Brow Shaper And Eyeliner

Great for Brows

02/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pencil is hard, yes, but that makes it perfect for filling in or adding color to your eyebrows.
I'm a redhead and I use light brown to fill in and define my brows. The color lasts all day. Can't beat the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MO
Go back to original formula
Posted 12/11/2013
Sorry, but I must agree with so many other reviewers. The old formula was better.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Covergirl Brow Shaper And Eyeliner

Natural Looking

02/11/2013
By ,
Allen, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thin eyebrows, problem solved with light strokes with this pencil, looks very natural and not drawn on. Stays on all day.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Covergirl Brow Shaper And Eyeliner

Hard and no color

02/26/2012
By ,
AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered light blonde....no color at all really. and the product is very hard, hard to use
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Covergirl Brow Shaper And Eyeliner

great for blondes

04/10/2013
By ,
troutdale oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
finally a pencil that is light enough to look right on us blondes with invisible blond eyebrows. is a bid hard, does not stroke on easily, but worth the effort because of the perfect color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Covergirl Brow Shaper And Eyeliner

DON'T BUY IT!!!

11/05/2012
By ,
pensacola,florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i like to line my lower lashline and water line and it did niether. it had no pigmentation, it made my eyes raw to keep on rubbing and it just did not look good
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
-4points
Review 10 for Covergirl Brow Shaper And Eyeliner
08/15/2012
By ,
Western Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what a deal!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Covergirl Brow Shaper And Eyeliner
Based on the average of (69) ratings-only reviews
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5