Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

Casio Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

The sporty style of a digital watch, combined with the dependability and predictability of a 10-year battery, makes the Casio Alarm Chronograph Watch a smart choice. Its dual-time setting allows you to set up different times simultaneously, or the date with the day of the week next to it. With the added calendar, stop watch and hourly time signal, you won't lose track of time with this Casio Digital Sport Watch. This Casio Men's Sport Watch also features a multi-function alarm with a snooze setting. The LED light on this Casio Alarm Chronograph Watch comes with an afterglow feature, as well. The band of this Casio Alarm Chronograph Watch is made of resin and features a tight buckle clasp, while the lens is made of mineral crystal and features a blue digital dial. This Casio Men's Sport Watch is also water resistant for up to 50 meters. The active style, the array of functions and the sheer durability of this watch give you a piece to wear on your wrist for a variety of occasions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%39 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

10 year battery but a 1 year non-standard band

07/02/2012
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What's the use of a 10 year battery if it has a non-standard special band which only lasts a year and Walmart doesn't sell the replacement? Replacement bands online are $15 and up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Jersey
Casio bands
Posted 11/30/2012
I couldn't agree more with the criticism regarding the Casio bands. My last three Casio digital watches became trash because the bands broke or the plastic holding the bands broke. Never was it the watch itself that broke, but it was never worth buying just the band so I trashed them. What a stupid way to design and sell a watch -- and then give you a worthless 10 year battery.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

The light is bright, numerals large

03/31/2014
By ,
metro Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this watch for my vision-impaired spouse this last week. She can easily read the numbers (the time). The light is bright enough to illuminate the time so she can easily read it in a dark room, at night. She says the strap and watch are soft on her wrist. Setting up the watch is challenging, especially with the super tiny mouse type in the thumb-size instruction /owner manual. Following the instructions I easily, after 3 tries got it right. She'll use it camping, hiking, and canoeing as it is waterproof to 50 meters (over 150 feet). Time marches on . . . correctly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch
09/10/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The comments of many of these reviews are right on the money. This is a great watch, but the darn band breaks in 2 years. Also, the band is not a conventional style that is easily replaced. I have been looking all over to replace the darn band, but have come up empty. So what the heck am I suppose to do with this watch now. I hate to throw out something that works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Minneapolis MN
Great watch 10 year battery 2 year band
Posted 10/09/2011
This is a great watch I have had 2 or 3 of them but just like everyone else has stated the battery lasts 10 years and the band about 2 I just broke another one so I may look for something without a rubber band. The one on this watch cannot be replaced so once it breaks you need to get a new one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

Great watch

09/14/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The band breaks after two years of hard wear and tear. But great watch for only $16. People always compliment me on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spokane
Strapped for Failure
Posted 06/12/2012
The watch band at the buckle fails after a two year life, and unfortunately the replacement band costs more than half the original cost of the watch. Just purchase a new watch. Over all it is a good watch and does what it was designed to do and I'm currently trying to find a way to order in a watch through an online source to Walmart.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

The Weakest Link

08/09/2010
By ,
Fairfax, Va.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Watch is touted as having a 10-year battery, but they fail to mention a 1-2year watchband, with no replacemenmt available...When the band breaks, pitch the watch!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Central Texas
Replacement Band available
Posted 03/09/2013
I also have this watch. Like another comentor, the band snaps after a time ( can't take the on-off action)?
Bottom Line, replacement strap is available at casio. got one, back in business-should last longer than the first one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

Time Traveler

12/31/2009
By ,
Boulder, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice product for the price. It has the following features in it.
The sporty style of a digital watch, combined with the dependability of a 10-year battery makes this watch perfect for any time. Its dual-time capability allows you to see up to 2 times simultaneously or the date with day of the week. With the added features of an alarm, stopwatch and hourly time signal, youll never lose track of time.
Day, date and month display
LED Light with Afterglow
Dual Time
Muli-function Alarm with Snooze
1/100 second stopwatch
Measuring capacity: 23:59'59.99"
Measuring modes: Elapsed time, split time, 1st-2nd place times
Hourly Time Signal
Auto Calendar (pre-programmed until the year 2099)
12/24 Hour Formats
Accuracy: +/-30 seconds per month
Approximate battery life: 10 year
Case: Resin and stainlness steel
Band: Resin
Clasp Type: Buckle
Movement: Digital quartz movement
Lens: Mineral crystal
Dial: Blue digital
Water Resistance: 50 meters (165 feet)
Case Dimensions: 37 mm x 34 mm x 11 mm
You can't beat it in value. Plus Casio makes great products from Digital Cameras, Mobile Phones, Timepiece, Calculators & Dictionaries, Label & Disk Title Printers, Musical Instruments, Projectors, Cash Registers, and Industrial Devices.
Very nice watch and it made an EXCELLENT GIFT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

Good everyday watch

07/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good watch. Keeps very good time. Numbers are a good size. Watchband lasts about a year if your lucky. Bought at least four of them. One for the watch and three for the watch band since I have been unable to find the band locally. The cost of the new watch is about the same as the cost of the band with shipping and handling. The band is supposedly resin and weakens with time. Got a lifetime supply of 10 year batteries considering I got one with each watch.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

Nice wristwatch for a great price.

06/03/2011
By ,
Earth
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice watch that gives time, date and day at a glance. The display numbers are large and easy to see and the backlight is good in low light. My reason for a less than perfect quality rating is that I know from experience that the plastic band will eventually fail. But, for the price, the value is fantastic. I definately would buy this watch again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

Good all around watch

08/23/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large display for easy reading; built in light; alarm; stop watch; date; and standard/military time option. Watch is waterproof and durable. Great for casual wearing. Watch is light weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

cheap but very useful watch

05/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i thought thought the backlight is blue though.. dont expect that it to last forever the strap is made of plastic
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch
10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like this watch because it has month,date,year and day. also it is written on the watch 10 year battery, I don't know if it will run for 10 year or not. what i don't like is the watch was running and i don't know how long this watch has been running before i bought as new from Walmart. i prefer new watch with no battery in the watch and will like to have separate battery. so that i may install at the time when i wear this watch for the first time then i can believe battery can or will run for 10 years. but i don't want to replace the battery to new battery from the new running watch whether i know or don't know how long the battery life will be of the new watch. i prefer companies to make watches like this with no battery within plus giving separate battery to use in the new watch. thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

Stylish Watch

12/04/2013
By ,
Glenwood, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This design of watch has been around for about 15 years if not more. Whenever I see it on sale I want to get one. It has a great design and easy to read display.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

A Very Good Product

05/23/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had it for little more than a week and I like it a lot. It is nice to have the date on the watch without having to push a button to see it. The light is bright and illuminates the whole face so you can see it. The only problem I have is that the band seems to be cheap but so far it is holding up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

Watch this watch

09/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Casio Illuminator is my favorite watch. I wear it swimming, running, biking. I get a new one about every two years not because there is anything wrong with the watch but because the band breaks. I have a drawer full of perfectly goods watches with broken bands. It is still a great watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch
09/28/2013
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only complaint I have about this watch is that the display is only visible head-on. Viewing from even a slight angle off the perpendicular is difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

hello casio, good-bye timex

02/21/2010
By ,
il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The back light is green , not blue. No count down timer. 10 year battery is really not rated for 10 years if you A. use alarm B. use the back light . Otherwise for $16 and change its a pretty sweet deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

Problem with the hourly beep

03/17/2010
By ,
Bentonville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this watch earlier and that worked great. Replaced it with a new one, with the new piece it seems to have a single beep every hour. This is happening when I don't have hourly alarm on. There seems to be something wrong with the batch from where it is produced. It is awakward to have this beep happen when in a meeting.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch
01/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This watch meets all but one of my 'requirements'.. I especially wanted this watch because my favorite color is BLUE. The picture in the add shows BLUE. BUT ---- I'm NOT happy because the face of the watch was NOT blue.. It was the typical, generic LCD 'GREY'. I've also seen this image elsewhere and it is also BLUE, but the watch is NOT so! I know this might seem trivial to some, but I was SO happy to initially find a watch with the features I really like, but was immediately disappointed when I opened the box, and it was GREY.
The watch functions well, and CASIO even extended my warranty to 2 years when I registered it [for free!] - a nice touch! So go ahead and order one, but just don't expect the face to be BLUE..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

decent watch

05/17/2011
By ,
Perrysburg, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an inexpensive watch to wear at work so I would not have to be concerned if it got beat up. This fits the bill. Has all the info I need displayed without having to push a button. Has a long battery life. I use the 24 hr time instead of 12 so that is a nice option. I don't use a chime or alarm so can't speak to that. I tested the stopwatch once and it worked fine but I don't plan on using that either. Waterproof too although I don't plan to take it under water. Not concerned with style but it looks ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio Men's Alarm Chronograph Digital Sport Watch

good for what it cost

08/23/2010
By ,
riviera beach,fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this watch is worth more than i paid for it...good buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next