Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Casio Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

Casio Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

Manage your time effectively with the Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch. With a shock-resistant design, this watch can withstand and survive a 10-meter fall without getting damaged. This Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch has a simple design, which best suits men and goes well with any casual wear. The G-Shock men's watch has an electro-luminescent backlight to make the whole display visible under any light condition. The Casio G-Shock Watch features a countdown alarm, which gives audible signal at a preset time that helps you handle your busy schedule. With features like auto-repeat and auto-calendar, this watch keeps you alert and updated. The Casio DW5600E-1V G-Shock Illuminator Watch is water resistant up to a depth of 200m and is perfect for scuba divers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

best value, best quality, best price!!

06/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got it expecting g-shock quality & it is. Nice watch, very durrable. I have had mine for a few months and it still looks new. Best watch i ever owned. I dont plan a getting a new one until this one breaks, then i am just goning to get this same watch again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

Great piece of equipment

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first G-Shock which is the same model as the new one approximately 30 years ago. I don't remember exactly what year. It still runs if I leave it on a table, but if I wear it, the numbers break up. At my age, I expect that this will be the last watch I will buy in this lifetime. It has gone up in price since I bought it. It was either $20 or $30 however long ago I bought it. At $46 today, I wish gas had gone up as little as this watch. It doesn't tell me how many calories I eat, how many steps I took today, what the temperature and altitude are or a whole lot of other useless information. It is just a watch, stop watch, I think an alarm, and an elapsed time watch. That's plenty complicated for me. I think the battery lasts at least two years and maybe three and costs $8 to replace. If you want a basic watch that will last you most of your life, this is the watch to get. I wish everything I owned worked this good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

Rugged

01/06/2010
By ,
Newport, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this watch for my husband for Christmas. He is very tough with watches and he is very picky about watches. He really likes this watch. It looks good, is easy to set the time, date, and other functions, takes impact well, and is really nice looking. My husband is in a wheelchair and often hits the watch against the door frames. The price was great for this watch. I saw the same watch in a Macy's ad for $99.95.
Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

great watch

12/25/2010
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this in an excellent watch for many reasons. I received this watch for Christmas and it is the best watch on the market(in my opinion). this watch includes all features that is says. it is very easy to figure out how to work it(set time, set alarm on/off, etc.). the watch is basic and look awesome. i very highly recommend this product to anyone who wants a great watch and likes to go outside. it is very durable. before this review, i dropped the watch on a piece of plywood from 9ft high and it is for sure shock resistant. buy this watch!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

THE ULTIMATE STRONG WATCH

05/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE OWNED THIS MODEL I THINK AROUND 2002 .I HAVE REPAIRED CARS , DONE MASONRY,SMASHED WALLS,SWIM,FELL,GOTTEN INTO MV ACCIDENTS , WENT OUT ON DATES, PAINTED CARS, METAL WORK,THE HOUSE , WELD...................AND ITS STILL ALIVE.I CHANGE THE BAND THREE TMES,THE CASING AROUND THE WATCH ITSELF ONCE AND IT LOOKS AS HANSOME AS THE DAY I BOUGHT IT,,,,,,,,,,,,,WELL WITH MINOR ABRASIONS THAT DOESNT REALLY SHOW. I GAVE IT TO MY DAD AS HIS WATCH DIED, SO I WILL BE BUYING A NEW ONE FOR HIM AND TAKE BACK MY BABY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

excellent

11/22/2009
By ,
riverside, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have one of this watches and there pretty good maybe they are not the newest but there very good for daily use bad thing that I lost it. right now I have other 2 casio too but I wish to buy this product again, I really liked it specially that the countdown goes from 1 second up to 24 hours and really like to time when I go travel. I really recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

Best digital watch by far!

06/13/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased my fourth Casio G-Shock watch. My first one was when they first came out. I scuba dive and when Casio made a watch good for 300m with a stop watch and count down alarm for around $35 back then I jumped on it. I would set the count down alarm for my planned bottom time and could hear the alarm at depth real well. Pressing the buttons at depth never caused a leak. I was hooked on Casio from then on. I used the regular alarm function as my morning alarm clock until age robbed me of my high frequency hearing. Now I wear one because it's simply rugged and waterproof. I wear it surf fishing, swimming, and I still dive but only when I can hook up with my "old" buddies. As a former Industrial Engineer, I still find myself taking time studies at the DMV and Disney World. (Only an IE would appreciate that) I also use the stop watch when I'm grilling outdoors. This watch is just a classic in design and function. I've looked at other digital watches but they just don't compete in fit and function. I keep buying replacements after the battery dies because they never seem to have waterproof integrity once the initial factory seal is broken. Plus after 8 to 10 years of daily wear they do get a little crusty from outdoor activity where the watch is never removed from the wrist. Save yourself a few bucks and order your Casio G-Shock from Walmart online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

I love this watch!

08/30/2013
By ,
Hertford, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this watch before and when the battery died I decided to replace it rather than get a new battery. I wear it every day and also dive with it. It is a simple design and does not bulge out like many of the newer Casios. It does everything I need it to do and I rarely bump into doors and so forth like I'm sure I would with larger watches. I am also not interested in adding more complicated technology in my life. This watch tells me the time, digitally, the day of the week and date, has an alarm and stopwatch/timer features. That is all I need from a watch, but I understand others might want some fancier features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

nice watch

05/14/2014
By ,
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this same model before. Being retired military, I enjoy the 24 hour function.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch
11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this watch for several years. I have made over 500 scuba dives with it. It is one of the best, if not the best, watch for sailboat racing. It has a real countdown feature that allows it to be set to any countdown amount on an auto-repeat basis. (You don't have to use the auto-repeat function if you don't want to.) Most sailboat races are started by class on a 5 minute interval. This watch will count down from 5 minutes and when it gets to zero, it is counting down from 5 minutes again automatically -- or 3 minute intervals, etc., etc. My only complaint is that the plastic straps have to be replaced from time to time. And I am in the process of buying another one of these watches because the strap broke again and the watch went over the side of the boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

Great DURABLE G Shock Watch for the Active DADs

12/16/2013
By ,
Ewa Beach, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owned this watch (from the Classic to the current) since my Army Days in the 80s. This is a NO FRILLS but durable and classy looking and operating watch. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT FOR THE ACTIVE DADs. Retired Veteran/VFW Comrade
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch
10/08/2013
By ,
Lynn Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the second Casio G Shock I purchased the first one has lasted over eleven years this includes going to the gym with it the watch is very light an comfortable and looks good to the only reason I purchased another one was the band wore out and the price for a new watch at Walmart was so cheap I opted to buy the whole watch instead of just the band
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

Great Buy

08/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent watch for the casual man. It's substantial but not huge. Very useful features. It performs great underwater and the battery has a long life. This is my third one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

A Gift

10/01/2010
By ,
New Orleans,LA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for nephew who is 13. He loves it and wears it everywhere. Everything works like it's supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch
03/23/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a Casio identical to this one except for the band for at least 20 years, and I loved it. I bought this new one because the time and date functions were the same as my old one. However, I do not like the band because it is fixed to the watch body and is immovable. I used an expansion band on the old one. I find I have to have it loosely on my wrist or the strap where you tuck the loose end of the band into puts pressure on my skin. The watch then has a tendency to ride on the outer side of my wrist. Also, I thought the delivery time was too long. I am giving it four stars because of the band not because of quality of the mechanism.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ILLINOIS
Watch band is changeable
Posted 06/02/2013
I have this watch and the battery died. Changed the battery and the watched worked for a few days and died again. Not sure if I got water in it (rubber seal on back wore out) or if both new batteries I tried were just old. Anyway, have an expansion type band on mine that I put on when I bought new. It was the MOST difficult band I have ever changed on a watch but it worked fine. It can be done.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

Great watch for a gift.

12/15/2013
By ,
Trinidad and Tobago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable, shock proof and water resistant. I bought it as a Christmas gift for my son-in-law.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

Great watch - Great Price

06/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement for the same watch. Sometimes, it is easier to replace rather than trying to find a new watchband & have it replaced. Casio needs to check on the quality of their watchbands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch
11/20/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great watch, very rugged but yet stylish. Walmart has the best price for this watch hands down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch

Excellent product. Very fast shipping. Thanks!

06/04/2013
By ,
Oyster Bay, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This watch is an exceptional timepiece both with respect to versatility and durability. Online shopping was very easy without the annoying complications that many other stores hamper you with. Shipping was very fast. The brand new watch arrived beautifully packaged in perfect condition. This was a very pleasant transaction. Thanks! Jim
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Casio G-Shock Illuminating Watch
03/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned the Casio G-Shock since 1990 I am about to purchase my third one. First one died after water got in from replacing a battery for the second time, batteries last over three years for me. I swim and work on cars and houses would not own a different watch. The one I have now the band is old and breaking and the housing is scratched, and needs new battery but it keeps perfect time. Will use this one on weekends when I work around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next