Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ocean Potion Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel, 20.5 fl oz

Ocean Potion Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel, 20.5 fl oz

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel, 20.5 fl oz

Ocean Potion Relieves the Itch and Burn, and Fast!

01/07/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel is a Great Product at another Great Price. This aloe vera gel does what it says.... Relieves itching, burning and dulls pain to make injured skin more comfortable. Nice fragrance too! Ocean Potion is not sticky and does not dry out your skin. It coats the injured areas with almost instant relief and the pain relief lasts for a couple of hours. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel, 20.5 fl oz
08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family has always had this product on hand for as long as i can remember and it always gives great sunburn relief. A bottle also lasts a long time depending on how many people are using it and how many times. I also put mine in the fridge before I use it, it makes it extra cold which at first is always a shock but it feels so much better and seems to relieve discomfort better in my opinion. I recently used this product after a weekend camping trip to the beach with no sunscreen use and my sunburn started looking better almost instantly and I started peeling before the week was up which in my opinion seemed very fast.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel, 20.5 fl oz

Real sunburn relief

06/29/2010
By ,
Westminster, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only product that gives me real relief. In addition, it dries nice and clean, it doesn't cause my clothes to stick to me. It's moisturizing and AWESOME.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel, 20.5 fl oz

AMAZING!!

05/12/2011
By ,
hyde park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had pretty bad sunburn on my shoulders and across the upper portion of my back. When i put this product on, INSTANT relief. Cools down the area and dries clear,plus it smells great.
10 out of 10 for this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel, 20.5 fl oz

Pretty Good Stuff

07/20/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recenly got a SEVERE 3rd degree sunburn...Other products of the same type did not work NEAR as well as this stuff. It stings a little once applied, but as soon as it stings, INSTANT relief takes over. The only bad review I have of it is that if you let it dry, it will cake up. If you put a layer on do yourself a favor and soak in a luke warm bath to loosen it up and rinse it off. If you don't you'll be sorry when it comes time to get it off. Overall GREAT product, INSTANT relief.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel, 20.5 fl oz

good stuff

06/04/2012
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for a year and it is the best product for sun burns, and other burns. I was surprised as to how fast this works. This is a great product to put in with your medical kits. the price is very low and it is a big bottle.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel, 20.5 fl oz
05/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first used this product when I was burnt pretty bad in Florida over 35 years ago and have used it ever since. Love this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel, 20.5 fl oz

Best stuff I have found for sun burns!

05/24/2013
By ,
Walland, TN 37886
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are sun burned you need this! Instant relief after the shock of putting it on!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel, 20.5 fl oz
07/02/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Non sticky, low residue aloe gel. Works unbelievably well for relief of sunburns. Smell is very nice. Works quickly, too. I believe it helps reduce peeling, too, if used for a few consecutive days. Give it a try!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel, 20.5 fl oz
04/23/2012
By ,
Rose hill ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product for a sunburn. I've used it for years in my son and I.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel, 20.5 fl oz

excellent!

09/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a very large bottle. feel very comfortable when applying this gel. but the bottle cap is not convenient for screezing
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ocean Potion Burn Relief Ice Gel, 20.5 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5