Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz

Olay Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz

This Olay Active Hydrating Cream, Original, replenishes skin with moisture and soothes dryness without leaving behind a greasy feel. It can be used on dry, normal, oily or combination skin types. Over time, this Olay hydrating cream helps your skin replenish its own essential fluids to ensure it becomes softer and smoother. This light, non-greasy formula is dermatologist tested and non-comedogenic.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz

Great Moisturizer for normal to dry skin

06/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good face moisturizer for people who don't have oily skin. I think it can be a little too oily for you if you tend to have oily skin. My mother and grandmother use this stuff and I thought I would give it a try since my higher end stuff ($30 a bottle!) ran out and I didn't feel like spending the money on my usual moisturizer. I found different stores selling this around $10 a jar. So when I found it for $5 a jar here I figured I would try it and buy some for my mother and grandmother as well. So I would defiantly recommend it because it is a good product and for the price alone you can't loose. So give it a try.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz
12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this on after I cleanse and exfoliate my face every morning. Then i do my make up this makes my face look smooth and flawless. I love how it isnt heavy and I cant even feel it on my skin, Makes my face so soft. I also use this as a night cream and wake up to my skin feeling fresh and smooth. This is defiantly a must have for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz

GOOD PRODUCT

08/08/2011
By ,
NEW YORK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I HAVE TRIED ONE OF THE OTHER CREAMS,AND WAS SATISFIELD, I HOPE THIS ONE
IS JUST AS GOOD, SO FAR AFTER DAILY USE,IT HELPS IN KEEPING MY FACE MOIST,AND
SOFT,I WILL HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE OTHER CLAIMS, SO FAR WITH OLAYS PRODUCTS I
WILL KEEP USING THEM,
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz

very good product just very hard to find.

03/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have looked for this particular product for a long time and finally found it on your site (not in the store). Hope you continue to carry it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz

So far, so good.

08/11/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ran out of my department store brand moisturizer & couldn't afford to get a replacement. Heard that this product was pretty good, so I figured I would give it a shot. Looked around online and this was the lowest price AND it was free shipping to my home. Couldn't pass that up. Used once so far and it's really good stuff!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz
09/18/2012
By ,
Bradenton, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is better than any expensive face & neck lotion I have ever used. It leaves my skin so soft & I'm already noticing a difference in the overall appearance of my skin...love this, wish I would have tried it before spending all that money....great product at a fair price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz

Super product

03/30/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for over 20 years I think. Can't find it in stores anymore, but soooo glad to have found it at Walmart online. Still cheap for anything by Olay.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz

i love how smooth and creamy this is

01/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love how smooth and creamy this is i can tell the difference
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz

Great !

01/07/2012
By ,
Temple City, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price, decent moisture. Use it every morning before putting my sun screen.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz

makes your face feel fresh

11/23/2013
By ,
Newburgh, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
use it frequently and love Olay
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz

Great Day Moisturizer

05/28/2013
By ,
Ruston, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great for its value and overall effect. I use it as a day moisturizer because I make my own night moisturizer. It is not sticky and has a smooth application. If you are sensitive to smells, it does have a rather strong scent, but it fades after a few minutes. Alittle goes a long way. Using this once a day, I can estimate that this product will last me roughly six months. I have combination skin, so by midday, I experience an oily t-zone; however; I use a primer, which minimizes the issue. I wish this came with a SPF, but I'm not bitter because my primer and foundation both have a SPF.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz

great

11/13/2013
By ,
lake george mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz

love this stuff:)

04/21/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this stuff is awsome i had super dry skin no more after this stuff make up goes on so smooth and i have a heathy glow now no more flakes!:) fantastic dont like the new packageing verymuch but the product is excelent!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Olay Active Hydrating Cream Original, 2 oz
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5