Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Presto Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

This extremely versatile multi-cooker roasts, braises, blanches, boils, stews, simmers, steams and makes casseroles. It easily accommodates roasts, ham and poultry and heats evenly and accurately with the help of heat control and heavy cast aluminum construction. This cooker includes a glass cover and basket for steaming, blanching and deep frying.
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%56 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

One-Pot Kitchen

03/08/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Presto cooker for several years and buy it for every new bride I know because it is a great device. When my kitchen was being remodeled, I used the Presto cooker for every meal we had for over 2 months. I have made everything from pancakes to roasts with great success. It can replace a deep fryer, slow cooker, or steamer with ease. Clean up is a breeze too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 2 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

Versatile, Easy-To-Clean Product

08/11/2007
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Presto multi-cooker at WalMart about two years ago and still use it frequently. The two best features are that it is so versatile -- and that it is so easy to clean.
I just made and cooked a gallon of spaghetti sauce all day in my multicooker. How many cooking devices are there where you can sauté vegetables and fry hamburger for spaghetti sauce, then add the other ingredients and build the sauce in the same cooker, turn the temperature down and let it simmer all day? The sauce is perfect!
Many cooking products pay lip service to being non-stick, but this one lives up to its advertisements. After frying peppers and onions in the cooker, adding ground beef, tomato sauce and other ingredients and cooking all day, I would have had to throw out some other cooking kettles that I've used because of baked-on, impossible to clean foods. But this product lives up to its non-stick advertisements; Is soaked it briefly in water and detergent, and the entire unit just easily wiped clean. The design with the removable heating element makes it completely immersible in water and that is a great feature also.
My favorite use for the Presto multi-cooker is for homemade soups, for much the same reasons. Ingredients can be fried or sautéed at high heat, then the unit can be turned down to slow-cook the soup.
Along with my George Foreman grill and my GE hand blender, also purchased at WalMart, the Presto Multicooker is one of the most frequently-used devices in my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 3 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

return user

12/01/2007
By ,
Laurel Hill, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am on my second Presto Kitchen Kettle. My first one lasted 15 years. I can't think of a better product with so many uses. If this next one last another 15 years, I will get another. GREAT APPLIANCE! No cook should be without it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 4 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

a quick and easy meal maker

02/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This fryer is a wonderful fryer/cooker. I got married in 2003 and got one as a gift and i have had it every since. but Iam about to buy a new one and this is the one I would buy. I wouldn't buy anyother product. I wouldn't Recomend any other product but this one. When you are in a hurry to fry something you can throw oil in and heats in minutes Freeing up the stove for your other foods. you can roast a ham in it you can do a roast with potatoes and veggies. If you have had trouble with other fryers then you need this one because it is a excellent product and at a affordable price for all the people on a budget and those that want a machine that will cook in a few minutes of time. but a new thing I learned is when you buy your oil buy soy oil and I will tell you why it heats up faster and it is better for you in the healthy stage. why waist your money on something else when you can have a product like this one for as long as I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

More than meets expectations

01/10/2008
By ,
Sun Valley, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had researched multi-cookers for more than a month but have been put off by their high price. I happened on this product while shopping at a Walmart store and on impulse purchased it. What a great product and price! Saying it is versatile is an understatement.
Say good-bye to kitchen counter clutter. This one unit replaces a deep fryer, a crockpot, a steamer, and more. I can steam vegetables for lunch, wash it, and deep fry chicken and fries for dinner. It's performance is excellent for pot roast as well. It is non-stick inside-and-out and is easily cleaned by hand or in the dishwasher. It may be a little small for very large families but is perfect for me.
How Presto can design and produce a multi-cooker that really performs so well for less than half the price of most other brands is beyond me, but I have a new respect for the Presto name. On my recommendation my neighbor bought one too and is every bit as pleased as I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

Great kitchen appliance

05/24/2009
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cooker two days ago, yesterday I made rice (great job), today I'm making chili (great again). What do I like about this cooker? First, it was available off-the-shelf @ Wal-Mart and it was priced right. I like the see-through lid, the skid-proof feet and the fact that I can put it in the dishwasher. The non-stick coating seems quite durable, too as I accidently hit it with a utensil along the edge and can not find the spot. When I turned down the temperature control, the response was immediate. Much faster than my $700.00 range. At first I thought it was too small but for my family of two, but it's just right. In fact, I'd recommend it for a family of four, as my chili for two hardly fills it half-way. I could go on and on but I've said enough. Try it, you'll like it! Use your imagination with the included recipe book and you'll be cooking in no time. Chili, for example, isn't in the book
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

great product

11/17/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product a few weeks ago. I have to say the money was well spent. This is such a great appliance. You can use it in so many ways. I cook a lot Chinese food. I use it for hot pot, deep frying, frying, and stew. As complicated as Chinese cooking is, slmost everything can be done using this kettle. And it is so easy to clean! The only thing that i don't like is that the power cord is very short.
But overall, I love this product and definitely would recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 8 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

easy clean

10/07/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product because it is easy to clean I like the way it cooks. The only drawbacks I have foud are that you have to heat it for 20 min prior to cooking and the knob attachment on the lid gets water under it when washed. Other than those two things Its a great product. I got one for my nieces, birthday. Makes great fried chicken if you do a few pieces at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

I cook A LOT, This is amazing!

11/08/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are gadget fans, and like to have newer, high tech gadgets in our household. I cook very very often, and because we have european heritage I cook things like homemade donuts and Schnitzels very often.
I purchased a 120 dollar fryer, with the LCD screen, etc thinking that more expensive meant better.....it was total junk.
I purchased a few other more expensive ones...all with shallow baskets and cheaply made.
I purchased this one....I PRAY they never stop making this, because I don't know how I would cook the rest of my life without it. It's SIMPLY AMAZING! It does what it's supposed to do, and it does it well. It's simply, easy to clean, multi-tasks, and is everything a cook could possibly want.
Family members seen mine and I ended up ordering for them too......all of our Presto's have treated us well, I cannot say enough about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

Not bad, but a bit flimsy

02/03/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far I've used this cooker for steaming vegetables and for boiling rice. I haven't tried deep-frying yet, although I think it will work well for that. In general it's a good product. The temperature control is nice, and the magnetic cord seems like a great safety feature. It's easy to wash, since you can submerge it, and it comes clean easily.
My main complaint would be with the steaming basket. It's really very flimsy and small. You can't put many vegetables in it, and it's so thin and weak and only attaches on one side, which means that it tends to tilt down so that it's actually dipping into the water. You can use less water, sure, but then if you need to steam for a while you risk boiling all the water away. And the way the basket tilts down just seems like poor manufacture. I'd like it a lot better if it attached on both sides. Unfortunately, I got this cooker mostly for steaming, so I'm rather disappointed with the delicate basket.
In short, if you're looking for something mostly for steaming/blanching, look elsewhere. But otherwise, this cooker seems good for multipurpose use and for braising and frying. And for just over $20, it's certainly worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

The BEST deep fryer on the market!

08/04/2008
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've tried just about every deep fryer you can buy......Fry Daddy, Fry GrandDaddy, the whole fry family! They'd work fine for a few months, than the thermostat would go, and we could never get the oil hot enough.
Then we found the Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker, and our problem was solved! This is one of the [if not the only] deep fryers with a temp control.
The kettle is deep, and fries everything evenly.
Although we only use it for deep frying, you also have the option of using it as a steamer and slow cooker.
Another great feature of the Presto Kettle, is that it's totally immersable, and VERY easy to clean!
We've given this item as a gift many times, and all recipients love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

98% Perfect

10/21/2008
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is great - I haven't even used it for all it's uses but I'm in the middle of a kitchen remodel that's taking MUCH longer than anticipated and this product is saving our souls!! We can actually EAT REAL FOOD!
Stews, soups, veggies, and homemade applesauce - all have been great!
My only complaint is the "safety" feature where the electrical connection is held on by a powerful magnet...it comes off much easier than I think need be. Set it up where you don't have to move the cord much and you'll be fine...a minor annoyance that does not detract from the wonderful usefulness of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

Christmas Gift

12/27/2008
By ,
Torrance, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received on time, Ship to Store made it so much easier to pick up rather than shopping around the entire store and fighting the crouds.
The basket is not made too sturdy and I would recomend purchasing a second one or a sturdier one just incase this one bends out of shape or breaks.
The unit looks like cast iron, the cord and heat control removes so the entire unit can be washed in sink with out damaging the unit.
I would recomend this brand to anyone who wants a slow cooker or deep fryer or both as it is very good at doing both.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

Best Kitchen Appliance

10/11/2008
By ,
Mukwonago, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My experience with this cooker goes back 12 years. I work in a restaurant in Wisconsin, and on fish fry Fridays, one of these fried our appitizers every Friday for 12 hours, for about 1.5 years before replacement!!! At the price, you can't go wrong! Not only is it a great fryer for the price, it does so much else! You will NEVER!!! find a better steamer, pasta cooker, or slow cooker for the price! Durable, easy to clean, heats very fast, does everything, and inexpensive! From commercial use to home use, no worries! Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

I am now a Presto fan!

10/31/2007
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my first Presto Kitchen Kettle/ Multi Cooker last year in Walmart and upto now we are still using it! I use this almost everyday because we dont have a "real" stove in our apartment :( and I am very impressed with this product. I even bought a spare one as a back-up. It heats very fast, easy to clean, and very handy. I use it for making stews, boiling water and beans, and frying food. You can bring it anywhere and it is easy to store. I also bought 2 more of these for my friends and they loved it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

Great problem solver

08/07/2008
By ,
Yukon, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just started using using my multi-cooker. I think it is going to finally allow me to get rid of my stove which has just been taking up space for several years. My George Forman grill, microwave, slow cooker and coffee maker have filled almost all of my cooking needs. This pot will do anything else I might want to do - like boil water for pasta. I'm very happy to have found this product. It is very reasonably priced. Ordering online and picking up at my local store was very fast and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

LOVE this Multi-Cooker!

10/31/2007
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had 'crockpots' before (and I can use this as a crockpot), but where has this been all my life??? Non- stick, variable temp, just bought a 2nd one for backup (I can use 2 at once, even if they are 6 qt). :D
I can cook 4 Cups of rice in 8 Cups of water (20 minutes), add frozen mixed veggies and shredded cooked chicken and spices - yummy - mix it all together in the cooker and feed a small army. Talk about a multi cooker - wow.
I know what I'm giving a couple of people for Christmas! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

So far so good

02/18/2008
By ,
thorndale, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this as a smaller, versatile appliance for use in a motorhome. I've been using it at home, and so far, I can see that I will be able to adapt this to a great many one-pot recipies. there is a crockery liner to be had that will convert this to a crock pot , as well. You can brown, saute, braise, slow-cook, steam & deep fry...all with one appliance. That works for me! Clean up is as advertised...seems sturdy and well constructed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

A must have!

09/01/2009
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this multi-cooker after reading some reviews, on another appliance.
I made chicken and rice and mmm-mmm-good! the chicken was so tender and the rice, nice a firm.
I would recommend this product to everyone. My only concern is can i make speghetti in this pot or would I need to use another pot to cook the sauce and use the multi-cooker for the pasta.
Other then that, I think this is a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Presto Kitchen Kettle Multi-Cooker

Wonderful

12/26/2007
By ,
Chipley, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first, and soon followed by a second one 23 years ago. They are both still working beautifully. I have now bought one for my son and his wife. Boy and he was only 8 when I bought my first. The only thing that gets to me is that the prices are outrageous at certain places, up to 42.00. Thank goodness Wal-Mart have kept the cost within reason. I think I paid 19.99 for my first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next