Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dynacraft 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dynacraft 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

Be the hit of the party on this cool, 20-inch Slumber Party bicycle. It comes with a matching handlebar pad, colorful bag and flashy streamers. Play it safe! Always wear a helmet and safety pads when you ride. See our recommendations below. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation83%60 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

Great Deal

06/02/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike sent to my house for my daughter's 7th Birthday. The bike fits her good and should for years to come. The bike arrived faster then scedule said. I live in California. Fiance put it together very easily. I would recomend this bike as its a great deal.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 2 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

Great Bike

04/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my granddaughter that is 6 years old and she loves the bike. It is perfect for her height. I would recommend this bike to my friends and family
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 3 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

great value

06/17/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her new bike. it was very easy to assemble less than 10 minutes. The streamers did not last long but she did not care.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 4 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

Forget it !

11/25/2009
By ,
Thousand Oaks CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just bought this bike and made a clicking noise in the back wheel. Called the factory and they say it's the inside of the back wheel and not repairable! Said they don't have any back wheels in stock and I should just take it back. Went back to Wal Mart and most of them had someting wrong with them. Piece of junk that will probably break down even if it seems fine at time of purchase. These low end bikes don't seem to be worth the money. Wanted to click poor for the stars but the site wouldn't let me!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

good

06/20/2009
By ,
miami fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good bike if the rims are of alloy. Many times this same bike comes with steel rims and at times with alloy rims which are always better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

Cutest Girly Bike

01/04/2011
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is perfect for a young girl who wants wants a stylish "big" girl looking bike. GREAT buy and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

What I expected

01/18/2009
By ,
Elizabethtown, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bike was purchased for my 8 year old, who had never ridden a bike without training wheels before. she got on and after concuring her fear she rode with no problem. The bike is a little heavy but she is getting use to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 8 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

Lots of Fun

02/17/2011
By ,
Azle, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good affordable play in the yard bike. The right peddle kept coming off but we finally got it tightened correct. It is now making a clicking noice but seems to ride fine and my daughter likes the sound. Over all it was a $60 bike and for that amount it is pretty and fun. Just what we wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

Great Bike !!!!!

03/31/2010
By ,
Chesterhill,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Granddaughter loves her bike and shows it off to all her friends. We tell all our family and friends about her bike and how great and easy it was to pay for everything and have it shipped to our home and the bike got here so quickly. Thank you Walmart and we will be shopping with you more often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

Very cute & sturdy!

09/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this bike. Super cute, very sturdy for a first time 2 wheeling girl.
Only problem: Seat is VERY hard. I'll need to order a cushy seat.
Otherwise LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

LADY BUG BIKE

07/08/2010
By ,
Harrisburg, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 6 year old daughter refers to this bike as a lady bug bike. If you buy this bike I recommend you know how to fix them. The rims are ALL bent! I checked out (6) of them in the Wal Mart stores and every one of the bikes had bent rims. I bought the bike in the box so I could assemble it. Brand new in the box, rims were bent. I straightened them by adjusting the spokes (not recommended if you don't know what you're doing). I have a set of bail out rims for her bike when these just steel one quit on us. The cranks were too tight, the back wheel didn't spin right and the pedals didn't spin well either. Like I said, you should have some bike repair knowledge if you buy this bike. Once I FINALLY got it working right my daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

Great Bike - But Came Defective

10/01/2009
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the most part this bike is good. Built strong, and my Daughter loves the splatter type paint job...very different. Only problem: The rear wheel made all kinds of noise when coasting. The bearings might be bad or just over tightened. So I have to take it back, and hopefully Walmart has another because my Daughter really liked it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

7th Birthday Present

04/07/2010
By ,
Novato, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's 7th birthday. She definitely needed an upgrade. It's just the right size and will grow with her for the next couple of years. It's sturdy and well built and not too difficult to assemble. My brother did it for me, so I know you don't have to be a mechanic or anything. The only complaint I would have is that the stickers/decals were put on kind of sloppily and the streamers fell out from the handlebars after my daughter had the bike for five minutes. Other than that, an excellent purchase and she's been riding it every day since, weather permitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

Good bike

03/18/2009
By ,
Fresno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband purchased this bike because it was so cheap compared to anything else out there. We've had it for about 3 weeks now and I have to say that, for the price, it's been a great bike. It took some time to get used to not having a hand brake but, once he got used to it, it's served it's purpose and he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

So far... okay

12/25/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought 2 of these for twin 6 year olds for xmas. We didn't assemble them until xmas eve because they are too hard to hide when put together. I thought it would be a sinch to assemble from reading other reviews, but it wasn't. All of the bolts needed to be retightened. The brakes needed to be adjusted and the tires were flat and at 10:45pm on xmas eve I had to take them to the gas station to fill up. When it was all said and done, they look really cute and I know our girls will love them. I hope these bikes last long enough until they grow out of them. It was a good deal for the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike
01/05/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No seat was included in carton. Had to go out on to find one that would fit day before bike was to be given to child.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-6points
Review 17 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

Junk

12/30/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recieved the bike in the box and assembled it myself. The hand brake was plastic and felt and looked very cheap. The fram did seem okay but everything else was cheap. When I started to put on the front tire, It looked like it was the wrong size for the rim. I though it might be okay after it was aired up. I aired it up according to the propper psi and the thin tube actually stuck out between the rim and the tire. The tire was too big for the rim. I started to let the air out of the tire and it exploded. Enough said.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

Reasonable $ but tires aren't quality

04/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike was a present from Santa for our 7 yr.old last year. She loves it and has had no problems with riding it for hours at a time. The ONLY negative is that the tires cracked & the front one keeps losing air. We will need to find a new tire or tube for it...It wasn't expensive, but I am hoping it's not going to be you pay for what you get type of situation with the tires...My daughter also likes the little bag/pack on the front. She puts a drink or toy in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 19 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

Great Bike

12/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bike for a Christmas gift for our 8 year old daughter. She was sooo surprised. It was easy to put together and the quick release on the bike seat means I can adjust this fast without tools. It has great little spoke details and fun colors. The spots on the seats are a nice added touch. She loves it. It's been snowing alot here, so she will have to wait to actually cruise down the street for awhile. I would highly recommend this bike. Great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for 20" Girls' NEXT Slumber Party Bike

Love it!

07/29/2008
By ,
Santa Ana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughters 8th bday and this will be her first bike with no training wheels. It's nice and steardy. The decorations on the bike are just perfect where it has all the needed girly accessories! My daughter is just learning how to ride this bike and it has a protected plastic cover around the chain so she does not scrape her legs on it which makes it safer. I would recommend this bike for any first time user. We use it everyday!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next