Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neutrogena Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Neutrogena Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Try dermatologist-recommended Neutrogena Anti Wrinkle Night Cream to achieve naturally smooth skin. Its formula contains retinol and other essential multi-vitamins. This Neutrogena night cream is suited for those whose skin tone tends towards dryness, as well as those with normal skin who want to prevent skin damage and wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%51 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Nice for the money

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using this for about two weeks and I like it. I am 64 years old with wrinkles but I have noticed the crows feet around my eyes seem less noticeable. They are there but not as pronounced. The cream is non-greasy and leaves my skin feeling so smooth, once its absorbed. I will for sure buy another tube when it is empty. A final note...you don't need much to use so I believe this tube will last for quite a while.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Nice Moisture & Evens Tone

02/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a college student with acne prone skin and a lot of post-acne marks....this moisturizer did not break me out and provided nice moisture (both day and night)....wore well under makeup and seemed to fade a lot of marks and smooth my skin tone, especially on my cheeks. Would recommend - love how my skin is getting a boost of vitamins as well!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Fantastic Night Cream

11/14/2012
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled to find Health Skin Night Cream at Walmart.com! I cannot use the strong night creams, they make all kinds of nasty things happen to my skin. I have used this product for years and all of a sudden you could not find it in the drug stores. The manufacturer wants to force women to buy the more expensive (and much stronger) creams. I was in a panic and then I found Healthy Skin Night at Walmart! As a working person, I do not have a lot of time to shop so I order a lot on line. I hope Walmart.com will continue to carry this great product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

THIS REALLY WORKS!

01/02/2014
By ,
midwest, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this over a year ago because although I am older I still hate the thought of wrinkles. Many skin creams make claims but Neutrogena lives by it! I first tried the Neutrogena Anti-Winkle Repair cream thinking
" yea, a difference in 2 weeks? Fat chance!" but it actually happened! This night cream carries it one step further by helping your skin as you sleep!
My face feels so much better, so soft & healthier. I love it & I now swear by Neutrogena on everything! The price is comparative to other brands but is one of the best anti - wrinkle creams you can buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Effective Anti Aging Great for Acne prone skin

09/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have been using it at night for 7 years and pple think I am 30 and pple are surprised to learn I am over 21. Doesn't make me break out since I also have to worry preventing acne flareups, when I use this product I don't really have to use acne products either, it helps my blemishes heal faster. Works, just use sunscreen every day and don't use it during the day since retinol reacts with the sun to cause pigmentaion. Great value and it has retinol, the only ingredient recommended by my dermatologist to have a proven affect on wrinkles and also dually helps strenghten pores keeping them tight and avoid deformation (for those of us with oily skin). Best product I have ever tried, so I am not tempted to switch.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Try it

03/25/2014
By ,
columbus ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dermatologist recomanded me .........wow i found a great change in my skin after 3 month of daily using .......Just love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Neutrogena anti-wrinkle night cream

06/19/2014
By ,
oc, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this cream for a few years. Keeps my skin soft and moist. Very good product, considering the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Complexion Clearing.

03/22/2012
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This night cream is perfect! I have acne-prone combination skin and this product really helps keep my skin clear while also fading old acne marks. It's lightweight with a natural/non-greasy finish. The tube packaging is also perfect because it is so unsanitary to be sticking your fingers into a jar of cream for months! I recommend this product to normal, combination, oily, & acne-prone skin types. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Surprisingly light weight.

04/15/2013
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a difference in the texture of my skin the next day! My pores also seemed smaller.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Weird skin texture

12/17/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've been using this for a good couple of months now, with the purpose of the retinol in the cream helping turn over dead skin cells (ew that sounds so gross!) and help rejuvenate my skin. However, it seems like my top lay of skin is being pushed up, but not actually "shedding." Like my pores look like they are at the surface all the time, ready to be...pushed out, but don't work themselves out, rather than just deep like the used to be, and quite frankly it looks a little gross. So I guess maybe it's a problem I have with my own skin, where my skin is only turning over to a point and then stopping. I've also just developed uneven texture to my skin in general and it's really been bothering me lately.
And this doesn't really moisturize your skin well either. I find my face to still be a little dry after one application (even though I have combination skin). I'm not sure how it's working as anti-wrinkle, I am a little young yet (which makes me want to keep using it to help prevent wrinkles), but I think I am going to put this away and get a new moisturizer and see how my pores and skin respond.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Great Product

03/27/2014
By ,
Pembroke Pines - Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product . I really recommended !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Seems to work

11/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It can be hard to tell how well these products work. I have been using it for 6 months and my skin has improved.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz
08/22/2013
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think my skin looked younger after just a week. I am going to keep using this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

This Product Does the Job

07/20/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product contains retinol, a form of vitamin A that reduces fine lines in the skin. The product also claims to reduce age spots. I first read about this product in an article on protecting the skin from aging and wrinkling in which a dermatologist recommended it. My wife and I have used this product for several years and have found it to keep our skin younger looking. Lines are noticeably reduced; age spots are somewhat reduced. So, in our experience, the product delivers.
It's easy to use. We just apply a portion about the size of a pearl after washing our faces at night. As the product's name indicates, it is formulated for night use. The label indicates that some people may experience some redness when initially using the product but that should subside after several days. We never experienced any redness or irritation but I have read statements by some people that have. Individuals differ.
This product is labeled for use at night. I believe this is because retinol works by increasing turnover of skin cells but that makes the skin more sensitive to sun damage. Thus, the daytime formulation of Neutrogena Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle cream contains sunblock at SPF 15, whereas the Night formula does not contain sunblock. In any event, the number one thing to do to keep your skin young is to minimize sun exposure. Even when using a good sunblock that protects against both UVA and UVB, it's best to stay out of the sun between 10 AM and 3 PM. And, by all means, stay out of tanning booths! It also pays to adopt a generally healthy lifestyle: don't smoke (which ruins skin), get plenty of exercise and sleep, eat a variety of nutritious foods and stay reasonably hydrated.
This product is a little pricey, but it does the job and it's less expensive than other products, some of which may not do what they suggest they can. With the small amount needed for each application, a tubes lasts quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

excellent product. It works!!!

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz
08/13/2012
By ,
okla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for quite a while--Walmart has the best price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Expensive and you get what you pay for

06/04/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neutrogena has been around for a long time. I was recommended their products as a young teenager over 40 years ago. This cream helps to lighten dark spots on my face and the retinol helps to tighten and smooth wrinkles. It is not a substitute for fillers and it will not make all your wrinkles around your lips disappear but it will make a noticeable difference. Use it every night. Even though it is pricey, you only use a very small amount each night so the product should last almost a month.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz

Packaging was terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

08/16/2013
By ,
Durango, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All items returned due to damage in shipping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Neutrogena Cream Healthy Skin Anti-Wrinkle Night Cream, 1.4 oz
Based on the average of (40) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5