Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

T-Fal T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

Add functionality to your kitchen with the T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan set. This product not only offers simple style, but will also let you cook all of your recipes with ease. The set includes two non-stick blue fry pans that are 9" and 11" in diameter. This feature means that you can cook meals of all different sizes. With a quality interior and exterior and a specially formulated base, the pans heat the food evenly so your meals come out just right each time. Dishwasher and oven safe up to 350 degrees, this T-fal fry pan set in blue is a good choice for both novice and professional chefs. With a sleek design, the product will easily blend in with all types of kitchen decor. The oven-safe frying pans also make a great gift for those cooks in your life. This item is also easy to clean for added convenience, and the strong, yet comfortable handles add safety and fatigue-free handling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%62 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

AWESOME Pan Set!!

07/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gone to many sites to check reviews on the best non-stick pans that are affordable too. I came across this one and it had excellent ratings so I decided to give it a try. I've been using it for 2 weeks now and LOVE them! I cannot believe I've been cooking without non-stick pans for a long time. These are absolutely great! I'm thinking of buying other sizes and type from this same one. Very happy with my purchase. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

Smaller than advertised

07/23/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this mainly for the 11" pan. I had an 11" lid from another pan I was going to use. The lid didn't fit because the T-fal pan is not 11". Even the outside diameter of the pan is only 10 5/8". The 9" pan is 9" inside diameter. Good value if correct size isn't important to you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

awful

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my package was damaged so badly in shipment I never even had the chance to look at the pans out of the clear package they were in they were so badly dented from the shape of a round into an oval!!!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

The oldest and still the best.

05/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been going back to T-fal cookware after 15+ years of 100 dollar plus fry pans,etc. After all these years I finally came the conclusion that T-fal is the best non-stick and the perfect weigh.
NOTE: Someone here mentioned issues with these fry pans. Well I noticed that there was indeed a newer 2 pan package on display which is in a yellow/gold packaging vs blue and white.The pans in the newer package are not quite the same as the blue with the copper bottoms as I own. So beware and buy the blue with the copper bottoms in the blue and white packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

Very good pans

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pans
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

Great Frying Pans!

01/23/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the previous reviews on these frying pans and thought I would give them a try, becuz I was in desperate need of some new frying pans. I've had them for a little over 2 weeks and have used them twice. So far I love them, they are well made and wash up nice! They are also a really pretty blue!
I would recommend them, especially for the price. I would hand wash them, it says they are dishwasher safe, but to keep them in good condition, I decided to wash by hand.
Will be buying this brand if I need any other cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

T-Fall 2pc fry pan set

06/29/2014
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are really nice, just what I wanted, just wish I could have found lids to fit them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

Can't beat this deal

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pans, TAKE CARE OF THEM and they will take care of you. NO NON-STICK sprays, high medium heat at most, rinse with water and no metal utensils = joy in the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

Great pans

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pans are excellent for everything. They were top rated by America's Test Kitchen. Eggs cook perfectly and meats brown beautifully. Vegetables sauté nicely. The pans heat up quickly and evenly. This is my second set. When storing be sure to put a paper towel or a piece of cardboard in the bottom if you plan to stack other pans inside. This will keep the surface from scratching. Also, use wood, nylon or silicone utensils to keep the pans looking new. Someone used metal or a knife in mine and that is why I am replacing them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

Excellant!!

12/28/2008
By ,
Cuyahoga Falls Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these last week,used them every day with no trouble.They are heavy and well made.I would recommend these pans.I try not to put them in the dishwasher as Ive heard that hand washing preserves the nonstick material.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

Great product and price

02/06/2014
By ,
Andover, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These T-Fal pans are more substantial than some of the other similar priced pans. I know the non-stick surface will wear out in about a year of frequent use - at least it did in my previous T-Fal pans. However, I've had more expensive pans that did not last any longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

Love These Pans

04/20/2009
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recently purchased these pans and I love them. The non-stick coating makes clean up very easy. I just wish they came in different colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

not what i expected

04/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had bought these when my boyfriend (now fiance) and i moved into together and we needed pans so we went looking around and saw these they are fairly priced and i would say worth it! we have had these for 2 years now and they still work great! the non stick base is really non stick!..not like the others that say they are and then after awhile everything sticks to them! the appearance is not anything special but the only down fall is that the handle gets loose and wobbles but its easy to tighten so this does not ruin the item for me! great pans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pacific Northwest Coast
Review Header is puzzling
Posted 10/13/2013
The review seems positive...so wondering why it's header is "not what I expected".
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

MADE GOOD DECISION

01/21/2014
By ,
ORLANDO,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pans are great. I've been using cast iron for a long time & they are getting to heavy for me as my Rh. Arthritis bothers me sometimes. These are light weight, no stick @ all easy to wash up. You only need a little margarine or butter or whatever sauce you want. It is nice to have new pans after 10 years. I want other sizes. Still need cast iron for searing though. DON'T USE ON HEAT HIGHER THAN MED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

FANTASTIC!

05/15/2008
By ,
West Babylon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE T-FAL SET MORE THAN 4 YEARS NOW. AND I AM LOOKING TO BUY MORE OF THESE PANS, FOR MY MOTHER, BECAUSE THEY ARE HEAVY DUTY AND EXCELLENT. I AM USING T-FAL PAN AT LEAST TWICE A DAY, AND IT IS STILL IN GREAT CONDITION, AFTER 4 YEARS , JUST COLOR IS LITTLE BIT WASHED OUT, JUST A LITTLE. IF YOU DON'T WANT THAT TO HAPPEN, DON'T WASH IT IN DISHWASHER THAN. YES THIS PAN IS DISHWASHER SAFE, BUT IF YOU WISH FOR THE NICE BLUE COLOR TO STAY LONGER UNTOUCHED YOU SHOULD CONSIDER HAND WASHING. BUT EVERYTHING ELSE IS PERFECT. NOTHING WILL BURN IN THIS PAN. MY BOYFRIEND AND I WE COOK A LOT , AN HE IS NOT ALWAYS GENTLE TO THE DISHES, YOU KNOW HOW ARE MEN ARE STRONG, BUT THIS PAN WILL ENDURE ANYTHING. GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT PRICE! YOU CAN ONLY ENJOY THIS PRODUCT WHEN YOU BUY IT AND NEVER REGRET IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

Great product!

02/15/2014
By ,
Salida, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these pans for making omelets- the first time I used the pan, the omelet came out perfect! I didn't use any oil, butter, or anything but the eggs and other ingredients. These pans are a breeze to clean with a nylon cleaning pad. They have a nice weight and feel- not tinny like many of the other non-sticks. They look very nice too! I'm starting to use them more and more for other cooking, where I have always used cast iron before. They may cost a little more than some other non-stick pans, but they are well worth the extra couple of bucks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

Great product great price.

06/06/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The non-stick surface works great. I really like the spot inside that tells you when the pan is hot enough. The cost of two pans was less than one of the same
pan at other stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

Love them!!

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It the best quality for the price!! Super non stick fabric
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

Nonstick

01/21/2011
By ,
tulsa,ok.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The big one damaged the first day I used it . I am certain that i misused the pan trying to fry egplants. turned the heat on maximum and that caused the stick. The smaller one still in good shape .For those who want to buy this pan , i say you better be very careful .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 9" and 11" Fry Pan Set, Blue

Very nice pan set

02/24/2009
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to order this set but they went out of stock before I could place my order so I bought them at my local Walmart. These are very well made pans that are very solid and look like they will hold up to years of use. The blue color is great and it even matches my Kitchen Aide mixer. The handles are nice and large and even have a padded feel to them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next