Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

T-Fal T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

The T-fal Thermo-Spot Nonstick Soft Handles 2 -Piece Fry Pan Set can be a great addition to your kitchen and will make cooking a pleasure. The set includes two non-stick blue fry pans of 9" and 11" diameters that let you cook healthy recipes in no time. The non-stick interior and exterior ensure that food does not stick to the surface making the cleaning process easier. The base of the non-stick fry pans helps in distributing the heat evenly so that the food is cooked properly. The dishwasher and oven-safe frying pans have soft touch handles for a comfortable grip that makes for convenient handling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%56 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

AWESOME Pan Set!!

07/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gone to many sites to check reviews on the best non-stick pans that are affordable too. I came across this one and it had excellent ratings so I decided to give it a try. I've been using it for 2 weeks now and LOVE them! I cannot believe I've been cooking without non-stick pans for a long time. These are absolutely great! I'm thinking of buying other sizes and type from this same one. Very happy with my purchase. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

Great product and price

02/06/2014
By ,
Andover, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These T-Fal pans are more substantial than some of the other similar priced pans. I know the non-stick surface will wear out in about a year of frequent use - at least it did in my previous T-Fal pans. However, I've had more expensive pans that did not last any longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

Great Frying Pans!

01/23/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the previous reviews on these frying pans and thought I would give them a try, becuz I was in desperate need of some new frying pans. I've had them for a little over 2 weeks and have used them twice. So far I love them, they are well made and wash up nice! They are also a really pretty blue!
I would recommend them, especially for the price. I would hand wash them, it says they are dishwasher safe, but to keep them in good condition, I decided to wash by hand.
Will be buying this brand if I need any other cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece F

03/30/2014
By ,
Kansasville, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like them. handles just the right length, other T-fal i own the handles are too long make pots tip. cooking in theses no food sticks, the set was great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

Better than I had anticipated

03/25/2014
By ,
Puryear, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was just looking for a nonstick skillet to replace an old worn one and came upon this deal. These skillets were so much more than what I had expected that we will be buying another larger one just like it. The thermo-spot is really a neat feature and the non-stick coating is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

Great product!

02/15/2014
By ,
Salida, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these pans for making omelets- the first time I used the pan, the omelet came out perfect! I didn't use any oil, butter, or anything but the eggs and other ingredients. These pans are a breeze to clean with a nylon cleaning pad. They have a nice weight and feel- not tinny like many of the other non-sticks. They look very nice too! I'm starting to use them more and more for other cooking, where I have always used cast iron before. They may cost a little more than some other non-stick pans, but they are well worth the extra couple of bucks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

MADE GOOD DECISION

01/21/2014
By ,
ORLANDO,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pans are great. I've been using cast iron for a long time & they are getting to heavy for me as my Rh. Arthritis bothers me sometimes. These are light weight, no stick @ all easy to wash up. You only need a little margarine or butter or whatever sauce you want. It is nice to have new pans after 10 years. I want other sizes. Still need cast iron for searing though. DON'T USE ON HEAT HIGHER THAN MED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

The oldest and still the best.

05/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been going back to T-fal cookware after 15+ years of 100 dollar plus fry pans,etc. After all these years I finally came the conclusion that T-fal is the best non-stick and the perfect weigh.
NOTE: Someone here mentioned issues with these fry pans. Well I noticed that there was indeed a newer 2 pan package on display which is in a yellow/gold packaging vs blue and white.The pans in the newer package are not quite the same as the blue with the copper bottoms as I own. So beware and buy the blue with the copper bottoms in the blue and white packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

Can't beat 'em

04/16/2014
By ,
Kyle,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price these pans would be hard to beat... The non-stick surface is great! These pans are really light, so I kinda wonder how long they will last... But they work well and are a breeze to wash! I bought them site to store and Walmarts service was fast and efficient as always!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

Great Pans!

04/10/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid, quality pans. They have the look, and feel, of expensive cookware. I love the soft grip handles and the copper on the bottom. True nonstick surface. I have used these daily since I received them, and they look brand new. I love the cobalt blue color. These are replacing 25 year old T-Fal pans. I recommend this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

Best skillet I own

02/23/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 11" skillet in this set is my favorite of all the skillets I own. I had one for 2 years and it got ruined when the temperature switch on my stove failed. I could not wait to get a replacement. The skillet cooks evenly and nothing sticks to it. What else could you ask for? Oh, yeh, the 9" skillet works just as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

good pans

02/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theses frying pan so the job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

Excellant!!

12/28/2008
By ,
Cuyahoga Falls Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these last week,used them every day with no trouble.They are heavy and well made.I would recommend these pans.I try not to put them in the dishwasher as Ive heard that hand washing preserves the nonstick material.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

Love These Pans

04/20/2009
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just recently purchased these pans and I love them. The non-stick coating makes clean up very easy. I just wish they came in different colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

Great pans!

02/01/2014
By ,
orange county, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pans! Two for the price of one! I love them I use them all the time 2-3 times a day they clean up so great. I bought 3 more sets for gifts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

not what i expected

04/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had bought these when my boyfriend (now fiance) and i moved into together and we needed pans so we went looking around and saw these they are fairly priced and i would say worth it! we have had these for 2 years now and they still work great! the non stick base is really non stick!..not like the others that say they are and then after awhile everything sticks to them! the appearance is not anything special but the only down fall is that the handle gets loose and wobbles but its easy to tighten so this does not ruin the item for me! great pans!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pacific Northwest Coast
Review Header is puzzling
Posted 10/13/2013
The review seems positive...so wondering why it's header is "not what I expected".
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

FANTASTIC!

05/15/2008
By ,
West Babylon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE T-FAL SET MORE THAN 4 YEARS NOW. AND I AM LOOKING TO BUY MORE OF THESE PANS, FOR MY MOTHER, BECAUSE THEY ARE HEAVY DUTY AND EXCELLENT. I AM USING T-FAL PAN AT LEAST TWICE A DAY, AND IT IS STILL IN GREAT CONDITION, AFTER 4 YEARS , JUST COLOR IS LITTLE BIT WASHED OUT, JUST A LITTLE. IF YOU DON'T WANT THAT TO HAPPEN, DON'T WASH IT IN DISHWASHER THAN. YES THIS PAN IS DISHWASHER SAFE, BUT IF YOU WISH FOR THE NICE BLUE COLOR TO STAY LONGER UNTOUCHED YOU SHOULD CONSIDER HAND WASHING. BUT EVERYTHING ELSE IS PERFECT. NOTHING WILL BURN IN THIS PAN. MY BOYFRIEND AND I WE COOK A LOT , AN HE IS NOT ALWAYS GENTLE TO THE DISHES, YOU KNOW HOW ARE MEN ARE STRONG, BUT THIS PAN WILL ENDURE ANYTHING. GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT PRICE! YOU CAN ONLY ENJOY THIS PRODUCT WHEN YOU BUY IT AND NEVER REGRET IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

Great feature-Thermo-Spot indicator

01/20/2014
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoy thermo-spot indicator feature that indicates when the pan is properly preheated.
Non-stick performance and easy clean up as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

Great 2pc set

11/19/2013
By ,
Brunswick, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great 2pc set, bought these to replace 11yr old Tefal,s which served me well with no problems but had to go due to age and wear, now we have these new ones. These have nice non stick soft handles, food is cooked evenly in the pan and I would recommend the to anyone. Good price for the set, good value too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-fal Thermo-Spot Non-Stick Soft Handles 2-Piece Fry Pan Set, Blue

Nonstick

01/21/2011
By ,
tulsa,ok.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The big one damaged the first day I used it . I am certain that i misused the pan trying to fry egplants. turned the heat on maximum and that caused the stick. The smaller one still in good shape .For those who want to buy this pan , i say you better be very careful .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next