Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

T-Fal T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

The T-Fal Basic Nonstick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set is a great choice for ardent chefs, whether amateurs or professionals. This non-stick cookware set can easily replace your old, worn-out, mismatched pieces of cooking utensils. This kitchen cookware set is a solution to cater to many techniques of cooking. Right from sauce pans to frying pans to roasters, this T-Fal Nonstick 10-Piece Cookware Set offers you every utensil you will probably need to cook your day-to-day meals. With a non-stick coating on all the cookware, you can reduce your intake of cooking oil, thus serving healthier food to your family and friends. This coating even makes the cookware easy to wash after use. This T-Fal cookware set consists of an 8" saute pan, a 10" saute pan, a11" griddle, a steamer, two covered saucepans, and a 5-qt. covered Dutch oven and roaster. This versatile kitchen cookware set is sure to help you to get the job done, faster and better.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(181 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation96%174 out of 181reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 135 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

T-Fal Pots and Pans

12/28/2008
By ,
Congress, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was asked for among other things, a set of pots and pans by my daughter-in-law. They have been in need of a good set for a year or more. She had them on her list and I bought T-Fal because my wife had two sets of them in the time we were married. I always left that end of the household up to her, she was an ace in the kitchen, a terrific cook. I figured she knew what was good and what wasn't as far as utensils and the like. So, I bought my duahgter-in-law the T-Fal product. She loves them, she made our Christmas dinner with them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

Nice set but the handle is poorly designed

11/11/2008
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set of pots and pans are very good, we have had them for about a month now.
My only criticism would be the poor design of the lids.
They basically have 1 screw that holds the silver piece under the black lid top - unfortunately, no matter how tight you get this lid, when you wash them they sometimes get water stuck under the silver piece and therefore you have to disassemble it to wipe it out.
Not a huge negative, but a bit annoying. Also you can't just remove the silver holder and use just the black handle as the screw is too long.
BTW, the color of the pots is black, I noticed someone had asked this question.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

My set lasted eight years!

07/08/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a T-Fal set very similar to this one in 2001, when I was a poor college kid. I used these pots and pans daily for eight years. Now I'm a richer adult and finally replaced them a couple weeks ago. The T-Fal set was in good enough condition to give to consignment, even after eight years of daily use! Both my roommates and me used these pots and pans throughout college, and we didn't necessarily treat them like gold. They definitely sat with mac-n-cheese in them for days on end, were scraped with metal spatulas, etc. yet the nonstick coating did not come off. I highly recommend purchasing these for your son or daughter's first apartment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

Love them!

09/04/2009
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lids are glass, but they are pretty heat and shatter resistant. Mine have been dropped several times and my husband has let water boil completely into vapor a few times in these things... Great pots n pans, especialy if you abuse your cookware like us! I love them so much my mom, grandma and last room mate all have a set bought by me! Great wedding/ housewarming gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

Not exactly Emeril's pots and pans, but they work

09/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...quite well! I have not been using them for very long, but there doesn't seem to be any problems with them at all. No burning, no flaking of the non-stick coating. I have, of course, been careful in my usage of them, avoiding using any metal utensils with them at all. Cook with common sense, use the right tools, and they are a great starter set of pots and pans!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

A great product!

09/20/2010
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been very pleased with my cookware. It is very easy to clean, and they live up to their non-stick promise. They seem to heat evenly, and I have noticed it takes less time to cook things than it did on other pots and pans I have used. This is my first set of cookware, and so far I've been impressed.
I do wish the skillets had lids (only the pots do).
The only real problem I could see with these is I would not recommend them for glass top stoves (which luckily I don't have), as they would for sure scratch them.
I would definitely recommend this product, it's a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

MAKES SCRUBING POTS AND PANS EASIER

12/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these because my wife had scorched and burnt every stainless pot and pan in our house. so far she hasnt been able to ruin these
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

T Fal non stick cooking pans

05/02/2011
By ,
salisbury,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set.They are made heavy duty,yet ot like iron skillet heavey,durable,I mad a cheese omleot and it slid right off the pan onto my plate.Nothing to clean,I simply used a soapy sponge lightly ran it under some water and Presto clean done.Same with the pan cake griddle,and they work great on my glass top range!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

GREAT

12/03/2010
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT buy. I have used the griddle and it is smokin hot for so many different things. I have also used all the other pieces as well and this is a GREAT value for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

pleasing pots and pans

12/19/2010
By ,
Algonac
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set of pots and pans are the best not only do they look good but preform well too!! T-fal never fails to impress!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

Satisfied

04/30/2011
By ,
Riverside,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pan's are perfect for me I needed a new set very badly but I dont like to spend alot of $$ on stuff like this & especially since I'm no gourmet cook. I've had them for about 2-3wks & so far I have no complaints so if your like me these would be a good set for you too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

Very Satisfied with this Brand

04/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The lids are a little heavier than I would've liked, but the pots are fantastic - easy to clean, pans heat up quickly and non-stick surface makes cooking easy, too. Would buy them again in the future.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

Couldn't agree more with other reviews

10/09/2012
By ,
Oroville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last set of pots was a $450 set of Calphalon cookware [they were a gift]. But due to my limited budget now, I had to find a brand I trust at a price I could afford. I've used many T-Fal pots and pans in the past, but looking at the price of this set, I was a little wary about buying. Having said all that, I really like this set which I purchased in April 2012. The nonstick coating is exceptional for a set of this price. One main reason I chose this set is because it's all cookware - no silly plastic utensils or measuring cups, etc. And the steamer is a smart addition. This cookware cleans-up so easily and NOTHING sticks. That also means I can use less oil or fats to cook with and that's always good. The aluminum is a little thinner than what I'm used to, but I cook everyday with these and adjusting time and temp is no big deal.
One tip for using the steamer: I fold a paper towel in half twice and place it in the bottom of the pot, place the steamer in and add the water. This will protect your 2 or 5-quart pot from getting scratched.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

Great set, great price, not t-fal's best though

10/03/2010
By ,
Blacksburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this set every day since I got it, about 2 weeks ago, and I love it. I finally got nonstick pans that are actually nonstick (I got a cheaper set before)! They look like new and I believe they will continue to look new for a long time. They are really easy to clean and the set overall includes all the sizes I need for my everyday cooking. Before I got this set I had already bought T-fal thermo-spot fry pans. If you have those, this set is not as good as those. This doesn't have the thermo-spot indicator, the pans are thiner and the nonstick coating is not as good. But it is pretty good nontheless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

Great value for the money!

04/27/2010
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are by far the best pots I've ever brought. I used the steamer and notice that the water will boil out very fast on a gas stove. The pot was still in good shape and cleaning takes less that a minute with a plastic dish brush and soap. You can't go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

T-Fal a great brand to buy

09/13/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome, just take care of these pots, use always tools for teflon, are heavy, solid, complete set is unbelieveable nice! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

Great pot set

03/02/2011
By ,
Brookly, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pots are very sturdy and they look good too. The only minor issue is that the small sauce pot is REALLY small. But other than that, these pots were well worth the $ spent. And the retractable collindar was a big plus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

great looking. great performance.

03/13/2010
By ,
Bentonville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lightweight! even distribution for heat. my eggs are perfect every time in the skillet. so easy to clean up. i've used these for 3 months now and i'm very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

Good deal for the money

01/23/2011
By ,
N.S.B. Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive set of cook ware when I bought these and I have been very pleased with them and would recommend them to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for T-fal Basic Non-Stick Easy Care 10-Piece Cookware Set

the best I've ever used

02/06/2009
By ,
Bartlett,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used t-fal since 1988 I still own and use the original set.I have tried other pieces such as calphalon hard anodizied.all-clad non stick and berndaes but Have thrown them out because the non stick finish always end up coming off or sticking.Not true of the T-fal I have added an additional set and a few extra pieces such as the 12in.saute My son is moving out and wanted to know if he could have my set from 1988 the answer is get your own.I spotted this at such a great price I decided to get him and myself a set .I'm a t-fal Gal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next