Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pacific Cycle Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pacific Cycle Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

Just like the real thing, the new Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on incorporates all the attitude and excitement found on the racetrack. Kids will feel all grown-up as they race into new adventures!
Average Customer Rating:
3.087 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation57%13 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

Great product

07/25/2008
By ,
Natrona Heights, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son about a month ago and I as well as himself have loved this toy. I wish they would have told us the problem we would have with the steering hook. I recommend after you assemble the car welding a washer to the steering hook it will save you the headach.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 2 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

My kids love it!!!

04/06/2008
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter who is 4 and our son who is 2 and they love it. This is only the second day we have had it together, but they played with it for hours yesterday. The only thing I wish it had is seat belts. I would recommend this to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

It Rocks!

06/09/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great that it came mostly assembled. Additional assembly very easy. My child loves it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

Not worth the price

06/23/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 3 year old little boy that this item from his grandmother for his birthday. He has had it for a couple of months now, but it has been welded back together numberous times. Now the whole front rod that holds the tire on has completely broken. I would not recomend this item to anyone. Plus it was pricey when it was bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Review 5 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

DO NOT BUY THIS!!!

05/26/2009
By ,
SAN ANTONIO TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my husband and i bought this for our 2 year old son today, after getting it home and putting it completely together, we realized the circuit board is completely exposed to outside elements. the warranty does not cover any moisture damage, so if you leave it outside, in the garage any place that has humidity can come in contact with it they will not cover it, even though they(kidtraxtoys) made it this way. We returned it to walmart they had no problem returning it(thanks) we now are searching for a FISHER PRICE POWER WHEEL ONLY!!!! IF YOU LIKE TO SEE YOUR KIDS HAPPY DONT BUY THIS!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 6 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

attractive but breaks easily

06/14/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this item for my sons birthday.... he was only able to play with it the first day. by the second day the battery died and it never worked again. Returned the item an im not interested in purchasing another simply cause i don't want to have to go through the hassle of putting it together and then having to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 7 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

Warning do not purchase this item

10/20/2009
By ,
georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this car for my grandsons 2nd birthday and it worked great for the first month. Recently it would not even turn on. seems as thought the board has went out and the company no longer can replace these...THEY OFFER NO HELP!
PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

Problems,problems

03/30/2008
By ,
Wilmington,De
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Viper was not worth the money....the wiring schematic wasnt well thought out and due to placement shorted out frequently.After 3 days the car wouldnt run without jiggling the wiring by hand every 15 or 20 minutes. By then it was so loose my electrician husband had to repair it and said it will soon need soldering or wont run at all.
The body is very thin and cracked upon its first run-in with the curb.
Other than that its a very 'cool' car...pretty,radio works great,battery lasts a long time.But none of that makes up for 2 disappointed little girls when it stops running during a ride or wont run at all. The cool factor just doesnt cut it !
Wished I'g have followed my intuition and returned it when we experienced the 1st problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

Product Defective

08/06/2008
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After openning up the box, I found that a rim was broken. I thought I'd glue it and deal with it. I then began putting it together to find that the front left rod that the wheel goes onto didn't have enough thread on it to properly assemble the wheel. It rattled when in motion. Also, the "Mother-Board" (Computer) didn't have a cover as shown in the model diagram. All wires and computer components were exposed.
However, despite the letdown, Walmart made all the difference in the world by making adustments to my second order. It should arrive by Aug. 22.....until then.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on
07/12/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am bought this one for my 3 year old son. It was an instant hit with him as well as my 15 year old daughter. I had a some hurdles in putting it together but once assembled it is a beauty to watch. The navigation, mp3 player and all the sounds that the car produce thrills my kids. I would highly recommend this product. The battery life is awesome too. The only con is that it doesnt have seat belts but other than that it will definately bring a broad smile on your childs face.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

love this toy!!!!

08/19/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son received this car as a gift from his Nana for his 3rd birthday. We have had it for almost three weeks now and he has driven it every single day. The battery is still fully charged and so far has not had to be recharged since the initial charging. My son absolutely adores this car!!!! It has a very cool look! I would recommend getting some sort of small car cover for it if you are going to store it outside. All-in-all, this is an A+ product!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

Waste of money

10/15/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hello I purchased this item for my son 4th birthday in April 09 cost me almost $300. This item is very slow not happy with the fact that you have to take the seat apart every time you want to charge the battery. Now you can only turn the wheel to the left will not turn to the right. It has not been a year since we had this item. Only got two months of use out of it. I don't think it is worth the money cute but not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

dodge viper 12 volt ride-on

08/05/2009
By ,
Sellersville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves the car but for the cost we did expect more. It looked like it had working head lights but it doesn't. Nor does it have working tail lights. For the cost and options it provided you would be better to get the corvette.
Don't get me wrong, the car is fine and we have had zero problems. We just expected more detail options on the car (like working head & tail lights).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

very entertaining

04/30/2008
By ,
Bryan, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son' 2nd b-day and words can't describe his face when he first saw it, not only is it attractive but the radio feature is awsome he and my 11month old daughter love to dance in it even if hes not playing in it he still likes to "jam" while he's playing with other toys; the radio is louder than I expected in a good way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

DO NOT BUY THIS

05/29/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It looks great and has some great features, but 5 minutes after my 2 year old son got in the car, one of the motor's gears busted and now the car will not run. After reading these reviews, I was skeptical about buying it. Well, now I know, I should have bought my son a Power Wheels or Peg Perego product. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on
05/23/2009
By ,
upstate Ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son got this for his birthday in January, obviously he couldn't ride it then so we got it out this spring and he drove it twice and after that it quit working!! The battery was charged fully but the vehicle would not run!! I would not recommend it at all!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Review 17 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

Great Gift !

05/25/2008
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my granddaughter's 4th birthday. She absolutely loved it! Easy to put together, all parts there, and it runs great! She loved the radio in it too! Girls and boys will love this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 18 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

My son love's it

07/26/2008
By ,
Laredo, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he really love it, he started screaming all over the house, he was very exited.. I totally recommend it, it is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on

poor quality

04/16/2008
By ,
saint cloud ,fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We put it together & noticed that the metal frame underneath the car on the left side was broke in half!!! So we took it back the NEXT DAY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Kid Trax Dodge Viper 12-Volt Electric Ride-on
07/01/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this product. My nephew that just turned 3 did not like it. It does not have any get up and go. He wouldn't get it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next