Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Neu Home Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Save space in your refrigerator with this attractive chrome Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser. This unit has a sturdy construction with a chrome finish for added durability. The beverage can dispenser has two shelves for added storage, and comes with an automatic gravity feature that holds and dispenses cans easily. This allows you to have more space in the fridge than before since it neatly packs away the cans and allows you to easily access them when you need them. This Refrigerator Can Dispenser from Neu Home is lightweight and will not hold down the shelves in your fridge with heavy added weight. A stopper on the end of the dispenser will roll just one soda out to you without having them fall all over the floor. This dispenser also makes an attractive and useful gift for your friends and relatives.
Average Customer Rating:
4.098 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation83%68 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

So...at least my hubby likes it.

02/06/2009
By ,
Davison, Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My husband just HAD to have this. So we ordered 2. Him being the Coke drinker and me being Pepsi. I started to like the idea of these while waiting for them to arrive. It would be nice to not have those stupid boxes in my fridge anymore that I have to bend down to reach into, then get cardboard burn from the edges when I have to reach all the way in the back.
So they finally arrived and I immediately went to go put them in my fridge...top shelf baby! To my utter disappointment they were too long.:( I was like, "ok I can just put them on the bottom shelf and deal with it...*BUZZ* wrong. Too tall! Ugh, so all in all I ended up having to redo my whole fridge just to fit these things and they actually take up WAY more room than those ugly boxes that hurt my hand.
Now if you're like my mom and have one of those huge newer fridges that are like vaults, this is an excellent product for you. However, for people who have regular size fridges, you might want to rethink buying this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Useful and Stackable

07/27/2010
By ,
Parker, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I'm very pleased with this product. I purchased several and am able to stack one on top of the other. Because I set it up so that the back end is up against a wall, I'm also able to put 13 cans in the rack instead of only 12, without any of them falling off.
The only problem I have with this rack, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars is that if you don't put the can in perfectly straight (horizontally) and let it roll, then it turns sideways and gets stuck. Then, you can't add other cans until you've fixed this. If the manufacturers added just a little more metal, as a guard, this wouldn't happen. It might increase the cost a tiny tiny bit, but it would be worth it.
I still really like this product, am glad that I bought it, and would recommend it to others.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Excellent can dispenser

01/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is of excellent quality and function. You will be surprised as to it's commercial-quality. Only negative for me is that I bought it for the pantry to keep the canned vegetables and soups rotated for freshness (using oldest cans first), but it is too long to fit normally on the pantry shelf. Actual length is 18.75", most pantry shelves are 12" to 15" deep. I just let mine hang off the front a little (ours is 15.5" deep), and it works fine. I'm sure it was designed for the fridge for soda. You won't be disappointed by the quality! Maybe the company will consider making shorter ones for common shelf depths.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

These are strong.

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are larger and stronger than the ones in the stores. The ones in the stores are white plastic cover and work well, but this one is larger, taller, stronger than the white ones. These hold the larger cans, like some soups and pie filling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

poor engineering

04/25/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although the product looks nice the dimentions of the rails leave a lot to be desired. When a soda can (Pepsi) is placed into the top rail it will roll freely until it hits the vertical rails on the bottom, close to where the can should exit. Those rails are 5/16th" narrower than the top rails and the can will not fit past this narrow opening. I had to bend and modify the rails in order for any can to pass freely to the exit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Good Item

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good sturdy item. I really appreciate the rack on top of the dispenser for extra storage. There is a certain technique to adding the cans .. you can't just flop them in there.
One word of caution....measure before you buy it. If it had been 1/4" longer I would've had to take it back. It's bigger than you think.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

A GREAT SPACESAVER

05/24/2014
By ,
Owensboro, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the can dispenser to save space in the fridge. The drinks were all over the place and each time you touched one they fell over and would roll out in the floor and sometime burst open spraying soda every place, what a MESS. With the dispenser you reach in grab one and the next one rolls down ready for use. It is the best thing I've purchased in a while. I love it. I think I might order another one for the fridge in the garage as well. After getting this I Can't think of not being without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Love these

06/29/2014
By ,
Helena ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are so great in my patio fire pit ,the burn a long time don't smell or make a mess ....love the fire starters also
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

exactly what it was supposed to be

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Very useful

12/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy. A little bigger than expected, but definitely a welcomed change from the cardboard soda packs that you would have to reach all the way back in for the last soda--if there was one! This lets them roll forward-no reaching or guessing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Very sturdy quality

08/14/2013
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complaints, excellent quality for price. Large, some folks will need to measure their fridge very carefully (height especially, if you want to use the shelf). Someone clue this company in to the fact, that we need these in sizes to accomodate regular, medium and large cans. without a shelf top for our cabinet, pantry areas.!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!!! The majority of us would buy several at these prices and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Good concept, has functional flaws.

02/26/2014
By ,
Lanark, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit has good quality appearance and is sturdy. Length just barely fits my refrigerator cabinet depth. Be sure to check dimensions before buying. Concept of gravity feed of cans is good. Rack on top offers space for other items if fridge shelf is tall enough. However, it doesn't always function correctly. The space between the rails is wide enough for a can rolling down the upper tray to turn and fall through perpendicular to flow direction and/or stand upright between the two levels. Sometimes when a can drops from the top level to the lower level at the end of the rig it will turn instead of dropping on its side. Then it's reach in the narrow confines of the rack to straighten the cans. You learn to install cans carefully.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Dispenser not worth time to buy

09/18/2012
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry to be so negative, but must be honest. This rack will not fit most standard refrigerator shelves (including mine). Cans are impossible to load into rack in an easy fashion, Cans twist, turn and bang in rack as they are being loaded. Worse of all the dang thing won't dispense the sodas. I have a plastic rack that I bought about 10 years ago in which sometimes the cans hang up, but it's still a world better than this piece of junk. I'm a Chief mechanical engineer and I would have fired anyone that tried to get this design approved. Paid about 12 bucks, waited about a week for it to arrive, took about 30 minutes after getting it home before making decision to toss it into recycle bin.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Don't buy.

11/21/2013
By ,
Painesdale Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed in this product. The cans keep turning, falling, and getting jammed up in the chute. Seems like such a simple concept but the engineering was obviously poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

A GREAT PRODUCT

11/04/2013
By ,
Cape Girardeau, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the can dispenser. It is chrome so won't show dirty finger prints as my old one did. It is a tiny bit larger than I thought but does fit into my frig. The only complaint I would have is that cans roll out too easily and onto the floor if you don't know to catch them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Exactly what I was looking for.

11/12/2013
By ,
wilson, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband's beer. And he thought it was wonderful. Just load the cans in the middle and they drop to the bottom with ease. And it makes my fridge a little more organized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Very Durable

03/20/2014
By ,
Titusville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little sketchy at first, but when it arrived, I was very pleased that it was sturdy and well built. Not cheap or flimsy like the plastic ones. The little shelf on top is a nice touch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Love it!

09/29/2013
By ,
Spokane Valley
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleared up a lot of room in my refrigerator, which is exactly why I bought it. Great item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

GREAT PRODUCT

03/24/2014
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neu Home 12-Can Dispenser

Helpful kitchen organizer

02/03/2014
By ,
Ste. Genevive MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use the can dispenser on a wire shelp in my kitchen. It saves space and I don't have to stack my sodas on the floor anymore. It is also made of wire and should be a lot sturdier and last longer that the plastic models.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next