Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Neu Home Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

The attractive Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack is designed to keep your spices organized. This gorgeous storage rack comes in handy while cooking, as you can store practically all the required spices in one place. With a capacity to hold 15 bottles, it can also be mounted on the wall or over a cabinet door. Every three-tier spice rack comes with a sturdy metal frame that gives you long-lasting performance, ensuring that the rack can hold up to daily use within a busy family kitchen. Aside from serving its functional purpose, this chrome spice rack that does not include the bottles can be a wonderful addition to your kitchen decor. All wall mounting equipment is provided with it, as are instructions to guide you through installing the rack. Setup is quick, easy and suitable for most walls. This beautiful storage item can help you to keep your kitchen organized and ready for baking or cooking, each and every day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%132 out of 137reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
103
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Location, location, location!

01/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After MUCH searching I was sure these were these were the racks for me! Ordered them online, shipped to home, received within 7 days. These racks are of excellent quality, very sturdy, polished stainless steel, fit 5 regular spice bottles per shelf (see my photo), but they won’t work for me.
I am looking for something I can mount on the back of my pantry door. The shelves are deep enough to hold bottles that are larger than standard spice bottles. Great I thought…but after some pre-installation testing I discovered that the regular sized bottles rattle loudly against that lovely metal every time I open/close the pantry door. Additionally, I instantly discovered that if a bottle (on a shelf that is not full) falls over there is nothing to keep it from falling out at the end of the shelf. I could do some home modification but that would be cheap looking and I’m not into that.
My second option of mounting under the wall cabinets (above countertops) works okay, just okay. Top shelf is a little difficult to negotiate.
If you are mounting to a wall etc. (a stationary place) and don’t mind the “falling out the end problem”) these would be ideal! Great price! I say go for it!
As for me it’s back to the drawing board.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

just what we wanted

01/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Best used for mounting on a wall

11/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item was shipped to the store in a timely manner and well priced given it's relatively basic design and functionality. It is a chrome finish and looked untarnished upon delivery.
I was hoping that I would be able to mount this to the back of a kitchen cabinet but found that this spice rack would not be suitable for this application. It is a somewhat heavy rack and requires larger screws to mount safely. I would have made a nice hole in my cabinet had I rushed to install it. It is best used if you are willing to mount it to a wall.
Despite this rack not working out for me, I gave it a good review because it would work well if you opt to wall mount it or have very thick cabinet doors. If chrome matches your decor and you want a cost effective, wall mounted spice rack, then this one may be for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Fits all of my spices beautifully

09/03/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these to mount side by side on a wall in my kitchen. They look great (a little industrial, but I like that) and I was pleasantly surprised that they are the perfect size to hold all of my various spice jars, even the larger ones. For example, my 6 oz. tin of Old Bay fit perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

just what I wanted

01/02/2010
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's nice to have the option of buying an empty spice rack and filling it myself. I looked at a lot of spice racks, but they have a lot of spices that I don't really use, and no place for me to keep some of the spices I do use. This spice rack is sturdy and attractive and keeps the spices I have already purchased well organized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack
10/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very nice rack ~ however, I believed there was going to be spice bottles with the rack, as it showed in the ad. However, it is a bit deceiving. In the ad it states nowhere that the glass spice bottles are not included.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

terrific value!!!

07/20/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat this price!!
I'd been looking for a cheap 3-tier spice rack for awhile and this turned out to be PERFECT!
The quality is actually really good for the price. The metal is VERY durable.
It comes with longer and shorter screws and even includes anchor screws!
Clean and sleek design, and fits various bottle sizes! Not only do I use it to hold spices but my bottles/jars of vitamins too.
I would definitely recommend this item. It's such a great value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

spices at my finger tips!

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of them and they are both full. They are attached to the inside of the upper cupboard doors. And they fit very nicely. They are very sturdy. They look nice enough for on a wall, but, spices should be kept in the dark. I am very happy with my purchase. Thank you, Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Great product for the money!

12/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these for my fiancée for Christmas because our combined kitchen's worth of spices was overflowing the cupboards. I found that they are strong, sleek, attractive additions to the kitchen. Easy to install, and they look sharp. My only complaint (minor, but one star worth of a deduction) was that they are a bit of a strange depth. A little too wide for the average spice jar, but not deep enough for two jars back to back. That said, they are a fairly standard size, so I don't think it would cause most people with a typical number of spices any trouble.
They would definitely fit inside the cupboard doors of many cabinetry layouts; not mine however.
And frankly, for this price, you can't beat it for quality and looks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Makes A Great Soap, Shampoo & Conditioner Holder!

09/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I received the box containing the rack, I thought that I must've been a little inebriated or just dumb when I ordered it, thinking that it was as pictured - with the spices in it! What I received was a chrome-plated wire rack alone. The only thing missing is the little loop with which to hang it on the shower tube!
I returned the rack to my local store (Westminster, CA - horribly low in staff and security) and picked up a revolving rack with all the bottles - and spices - for about a dollar less. I didn't have to wait for it to arrive or pick it up during special hours.
This taught me a lesson about online dealing with Walmart: Don't go online to order anything unless you are sure it cannot be found at a local store. Though Walmart is usually my first choice for many items, for a smaller one such as this, it would have saved me time to merely get up off my butt and look for one!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Super Space saver in style

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 2 and love them!!!! Put them side by side on lower cabinets near my stove for easy reach when cooking. They are nice and streamlined and hold most sizes (since I don't have matching bottles). Absolutely would recommend to others. You could also put inside a cabinet or closet if you don't want visible. Piece of cake to put up as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Nice and strong

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality. Easy to mount. Works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Awesome rack!

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome spice rack! Fits right inside of my cabinet. I used command strips to hang it instead of the screws.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Not what I thought.

06/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As advertised, it had 15 spice jars. I thoutht that I was getting the rack with 15 empty jars. But I only received the rack for $12.95. If I had known, I would have bought the round, table top one for $18 with 18 filled jars. There was no disclaimer saying jars are not included. Sorry! A little discouraged.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Nice purchase, great price!

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a somewhat small spice rack to fit on the inside of a narrow cabinet door, and this fit perfectly. I priced quite a few racks of similar size on different websites, and the cost was definitely not within my budget. Found this here and made my purchase immediately. I'm very pleased with the quality of this spice rack. Shipping was extremely fast too. Thank You!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

No spice jars

12/26/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Make sure you read the description carefully. It is a very large spice rack and it didn't come with jars, so that will be an additional purchase that requires more research.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

convient storage for spices

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like my spice rack just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Do not order from this company

11/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered these then immediately canceled. I never got any reply from Taylor Gifts nor the company that shipped them- Organize it all, etc. I tried several times to contact them and got no reply. I called them and was put on hold, and no one came back.
So they have my money for an order I canceled.
As far as the spice racks go they are very heavy. I would not use them in sheet rock even with the plugs. They remind me of industrial strength shelving. They are also very wide so your bottles will slide around. I honestly think these shelves were meant for another purpose.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Great Product - Couldn't be Happier

01/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very heavy, durable, quality product for the price. Would recommend. Hung it in my pantry closer to store all of my spices - holds 4-5 spice jars per rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack
01/23/2010
By ,
York, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used these when reorganizing my kitchen cabinets to help organize my spices. With these on the cabinet doors and two triple turntables, I have my spices all together and right by my stove/oven and prep area.
Each rack holds at least 15 normal spice jars. Shelves are deep enough to hold larger items, i.e., Old Bay spice can, baking powder, cornstarch, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next