Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Neu Home Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

The attractive Neu Home 1812 Gourmet Spice Rack is designed to keep your spices organized. This 3-tier gourmet spice rack comes handy while cooking as you can store all the required spices in one place. With a capacity to hold 15 bottles, this 3-tier spice rack chrome can also be mounted on the wall or over a cabinet door. It comes with a sturdy metal frame that gives you a long lasting performance. Apart from serving its purpose, this wall-mounted spice rack with stylish bottles is a perfect addition to your kitchen dcor as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%116 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Location, location, location!

01/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After MUCH searching I was sure these were these were the racks for me! Ordered them online, shipped to home, received within 7 days. These racks are of excellent quality, very sturdy, polished stainless steel, fit 5 regular spice bottles per shelf (see my photo), but they won’t work for me.
I am looking for something I can mount on the back of my pantry door. The shelves are deep enough to hold bottles that are larger than standard spice bottles. Great I thought…but after some pre-installation testing I discovered that the regular sized bottles rattle loudly against that lovely metal every time I open/close the pantry door. Additionally, I instantly discovered that if a bottle (on a shelf that is not full) falls over there is nothing to keep it from falling out at the end of the shelf. I could do some home modification but that would be cheap looking and I’m not into that.
My second option of mounting under the wall cabinets (above countertops) works okay, just okay. Top shelf is a little difficult to negotiate.
If you are mounting to a wall etc. (a stationary place) and don’t mind the “falling out the end problem”) these would be ideal! Great price! I say go for it!
As for me it’s back to the drawing board.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

just what we wanted

01/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Best used for mounting on a wall

11/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item was shipped to the store in a timely manner and well priced given it's relatively basic design and functionality. It is a chrome finish and looked untarnished upon delivery.
I was hoping that I would be able to mount this to the back of a kitchen cabinet but found that this spice rack would not be suitable for this application. It is a somewhat heavy rack and requires larger screws to mount safely. I would have made a nice hole in my cabinet had I rushed to install it. It is best used if you are willing to mount it to a wall.
Despite this rack not working out for me, I gave it a good review because it would work well if you opt to wall mount it or have very thick cabinet doors. If chrome matches your decor and you want a cost effective, wall mounted spice rack, then this one may be for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Fits all of my spices beautifully

09/03/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these to mount side by side on a wall in my kitchen. They look great (a little industrial, but I like that) and I was pleasantly surprised that they are the perfect size to hold all of my various spice jars, even the larger ones. For example, my 6 oz. tin of Old Bay fit perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

just what I wanted

01/02/2010
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's nice to have the option of buying an empty spice rack and filling it myself. I looked at a lot of spice racks, but they have a lot of spices that I don't really use, and no place for me to keep some of the spices I do use. This spice rack is sturdy and attractive and keeps the spices I have already purchased well organized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

worked well

03/20/2014
By ,
here
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better then expected !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Great spice rack

03/10/2014
By ,
Rector,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great spice rack, comes with all the mounting hardware.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Great little space saver

03/02/2014
By ,
Sarasota Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My pantry is small and I need to conserve space, so this little rack is perfect. It keeps the spices organized and conveniently located. It is far better quality than my previous white wire rack and costs about the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

terrific value!!!

07/20/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat this price!!
I'd been looking for a cheap 3-tier spice rack for awhile and this turned out to be PERFECT!
The quality is actually really good for the price. The metal is VERY durable.
It comes with longer and shorter screws and even includes anchor screws!
Clean and sleek design, and fits various bottle sizes! Not only do I use it to hold spices but my bottles/jars of vitamins too.
I would definitely recommend this item. It's such a great value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Looks great but is not welded perfectly straight

02/13/2014
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a LOT of spices and so I got four of these to install in a tight square on my pantry wall which has limited space. I measured before I ordered, and I was glad I left some extra "fudge room" in those measurements because the racks were all welded slightly crooked and so did not want to fit together flush. I did, however, get them installed and now they look good and are big enough to hold everything except one large vitamin bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack
10/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very nice rack ~ however, I believed there was going to be spice bottles with the rack, as it showed in the ad. However, it is a bit deceiving. In the ad it states nowhere that the glass spice bottles are not included.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Great product, just not for a pantry door

02/18/2014
By ,
utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality and look of this product were great. However it didn't meet my needs. It was much too heavy to be hung on a hollow pantry door, much better suited for wall hanging. No issues with return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Excellent product but needed some modification

11/11/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This spice rack arrived on time and just as advertised. Sturdy, simple yet attractive metal rack has all hardware needed. We wanted to mount the rack on the inside of a cabinet door. Our problem was that the screws were long and would have poked out to the outside of the cabinets, which we didn't want. My husband is quite handy and rigged up a different way to mount the rack that ended up being decorative and functional. The rack works beautifully with a variety of spice container sizes and is compact enough that it doesn't interfere with the opening and closing of the cabinet door. Will probably buy another to store the rest of my spice collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Strong, sturdy & stylish!

02/08/2014
By ,
Columbia, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrome is what I prefer. The size works perfect on the inside of my pantry door....it doesn't hit the shelves. I used medium ( 3 pound capacity) sticky/removable hooks in place of screws since my pantry door is a 'hollow core' door. Family of five and no complaints about falling spices!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Was as expected.

02/04/2014
By ,
Levittown,pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using to display bowties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

vlue

02/01/2014
By ,
ellijay, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

love it!

12/20/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hung this on my wall in my kitchen to save space in my cabinets.(for the spices) I backed it on some rustic wood..(ex. barnwood) and hung the rack. The spices are very colorful and it's almost like a piece of art. I liked it so much... I picked up another one and will do the same on the other wall. It will hold 18 bottles nicely. My bottles were all 3 ounces that I got at Bed Bath and Beyond for 99 cents each. They were 3.5" tall. This is a wonderful sturdy rack and looks really nice!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Nice product, Nice look, Nice price!

12/07/2013
By ,
Littleton, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice spice rack for the inside of a pantry door. Read specs regarding measurements', it was a little smaller than I anticipated, but it still worked great. I actually order a second one to fill the inside of the pantry door. Finish is nice and it seems sturdy although time will tell. comes with hardware to install. Of course site to store is free, fast, and convenient as usual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Great Product - Couldn't be Happier

01/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very heavy, durable, quality product for the price. Would recommend. Hung it in my pantry closer to store all of my spices - holds 4-5 spice jars per rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack
01/23/2010
By ,
York, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used these when reorganizing my kitchen cabinets to help organize my spices. With these on the cabinet doors and two triple turntables, I have my spices all together and right by my stove/oven and prep area.
Each rack holds at least 15 normal spice jars. Shelves are deep enough to hold larger items, i.e., Old Bay spice can, baking powder, cornstarch, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next