Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Neu Home Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

The attractive Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack is designed to keep your spices organized. This gorgeous storage rack comes in handy while cooking, as you can store practically all the required spices in one place. With a capacity to hold 15 bottles, it can also be mounted on the wall or over a cabinet door. Every three-tier spice rack comes with a sturdy metal frame that gives you long-lasting performance, ensuring that the rack can hold up to daily use within a busy family kitchen. Aside from serving its functional purpose, this chrome spice rack with stylish bottles can be a wonderful addition to your kitchen decor. All wall mounting equipment is provided with it, as are instructions to guide you through installing the rack. Setup is quick, easy and suitable for most walls. This beautiful storage item can help you to keep your kitchen organized and ready for baking or cooking, each and every day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(127 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%123 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Location, location, location!

01/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After MUCH searching I was sure these were these were the racks for me! Ordered them online, shipped to home, received within 7 days. These racks are of excellent quality, very sturdy, polished stainless steel, fit 5 regular spice bottles per shelf (see my photo), but they won’t work for me.
I am looking for something I can mount on the back of my pantry door. The shelves are deep enough to hold bottles that are larger than standard spice bottles. Great I thought…but after some pre-installation testing I discovered that the regular sized bottles rattle loudly against that lovely metal every time I open/close the pantry door. Additionally, I instantly discovered that if a bottle (on a shelf that is not full) falls over there is nothing to keep it from falling out at the end of the shelf. I could do some home modification but that would be cheap looking and I’m not into that.
My second option of mounting under the wall cabinets (above countertops) works okay, just okay. Top shelf is a little difficult to negotiate.
If you are mounting to a wall etc. (a stationary place) and don’t mind the “falling out the end problem”) these would be ideal! Great price! I say go for it!
As for me it’s back to the drawing board.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

just what we wanted

01/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Makes A Great Soap, Shampoo & Conditioner Holder!

09/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I received the box containing the rack, I thought that I must've been a little inebriated or just dumb when I ordered it, thinking that it was as pictured - with the spices in it! What I received was a chrome-plated wire rack alone. The only thing missing is the little loop with which to hang it on the shower tube!
I returned the rack to my local store (Westminster, CA - horribly low in staff and security) and picked up a revolving rack with all the bottles - and spices - for about a dollar less. I didn't have to wait for it to arrive or pick it up during special hours.
This taught me a lesson about online dealing with Walmart: Don't go online to order anything unless you are sure it cannot be found at a local store. Though Walmart is usually my first choice for many items, for a smaller one such as this, it would have saved me time to merely get up off my butt and look for one!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Best used for mounting on a wall

11/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item was shipped to the store in a timely manner and well priced given it's relatively basic design and functionality. It is a chrome finish and looked untarnished upon delivery.
I was hoping that I would be able to mount this to the back of a kitchen cabinet but found that this spice rack would not be suitable for this application. It is a somewhat heavy rack and requires larger screws to mount safely. I would have made a nice hole in my cabinet had I rushed to install it. It is best used if you are willing to mount it to a wall.
Despite this rack not working out for me, I gave it a good review because it would work well if you opt to wall mount it or have very thick cabinet doors. If chrome matches your decor and you want a cost effective, wall mounted spice rack, then this one may be for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Fits all of my spices beautifully

09/03/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these to mount side by side on a wall in my kitchen. They look great (a little industrial, but I like that) and I was pleasantly surprised that they are the perfect size to hold all of my various spice jars, even the larger ones. For example, my 6 oz. tin of Old Bay fit perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

just what I wanted

01/02/2010
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's nice to have the option of buying an empty spice rack and filling it myself. I looked at a lot of spice racks, but they have a lot of spices that I don't really use, and no place for me to keep some of the spices I do use. This spice rack is sturdy and attractive and keeps the spices I have already purchased well organized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack
10/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very nice rack ~ however, I believed there was going to be spice bottles with the rack, as it showed in the ad. However, it is a bit deceiving. In the ad it states nowhere that the glass spice bottles are not included.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

terrific value!!!

07/20/2009
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat this price!!
I'd been looking for a cheap 3-tier spice rack for awhile and this turned out to be PERFECT!
The quality is actually really good for the price. The metal is VERY durable.
It comes with longer and shorter screws and even includes anchor screws!
Clean and sleek design, and fits various bottle sizes! Not only do I use it to hold spices but my bottles/jars of vitamins too.
I would definitely recommend this item. It's such a great value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Time Saver

08/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of them and placed them side by side. Easy installation for a senior citizen and now my spices are within arms reach. No more digging through bottles in the cabinet trying to find a spice. The stainless steel looks great against the wall and it has room for all my spices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Not what I thought.

06/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As advertised, it had 15 spice jars. I thoutht that I was getting the rack with 15 empty jars. But I only received the rack for $12.95. If I had known, I would have bought the round, table top one for $18 with 18 filled jars. There was no disclaimer saying jars are not included. Sorry! A little discouraged.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Great Wall mounted spice storage.

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for wall mounted spice racks cto put on the wall of my walk in pantry. I installed these on the wall,one on top of the other. No more raking through the cabinet to find a certain spice!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Good Product but they sent me a return

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought four of these for my pantry doors. They were easy to put up and held all sizes of spices but two of the ones Wal-mart shipped were returns and one had a lot of marking from what looked like being a bathroom for a while. That was pretty bad QC. If you get a new one they are great but you have a 50/50 chance of that apparently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Good Looks for a spice rack

08/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't fit our cabinet doors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Good and cheap

08/19/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install. Sturdy. My only concern is that over time it seems it may tarnish. Too soon to tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

sturdy & strong spice rack

07/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Heavy & sturdy spice rack. I was dissapointed though because it didn't come with spice bottles like the description of the product made it sound like they were included
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

great for organization and a small area

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kitchen has little cabinet space, so these spice racks work great on a small space above the sink that essentially is useless space.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Excellent product but needed some modification

11/11/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This spice rack arrived on time and just as advertised. Sturdy, simple yet attractive metal rack has all hardware needed. We wanted to mount the rack on the inside of a cabinet door. Our problem was that the screws were long and would have poked out to the outside of the cabinets, which we didn't want. My husband is quite handy and rigged up a different way to mount the rack that ended up being decorative and functional. The rack works beautifully with a variety of spice container sizes and is compact enough that it doesn't interfere with the opening and closing of the cabinet door. Will probably buy another to store the rest of my spice collection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

Great Product - Couldn't be Happier

01/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very heavy, durable, quality product for the price. Would recommend. Hung it in my pantry closer to store all of my spices - holds 4-5 spice jars per rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack
01/23/2010
By ,
York, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used these when reorganizing my kitchen cabinets to help organize my spices. With these on the cabinet doors and two triple turntables, I have my spices all together and right by my stove/oven and prep area.
Each rack holds at least 15 normal spice jars. Shelves are deep enough to hold larger items, i.e., Old Bay spice can, baking powder, cornstarch, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Neu Home Gourmet Spice Rack

better then expected!

11/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great for a nice updated kitchen. Fits perfect inside a small cabinet door and would even look good on the wall with nice bottles (which are not included). Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next