Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Workman Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Workman Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

The Trifecta Single Speed Folding Tricycle is perfect for cruising around the town. It has a durable steel frame with a height-adjustable seat. This self-balancing 3-wheeler ensures a safe ride. It comes with front and rear reflectors to ensure visibility. The three wheel bicycle has an easy step through frame and a low center of gravity, making it suitable for short riders. It has a convenient folding design, so you can easily store it when not in use or mount it on car racks for easy transport. It also meets all CPSC (US Consumer Product Safety Commission) regulations, making it one of your best choices if you are looking for an adult folding tricycle. The Trifecta folding tricycle comes in parts that can be quickly assembled. Designed with comfort, style and safety in mind, the three-wheel trike will easily take you from fun rides in the park to quick grocery trips.
Average Customer Rating:
4.332 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(256 Reviews) 231
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
72
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation92%235 out of 255reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
151
4 stars
72
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

needs some work

07/17/2012
By ,
howell, mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had t send my first one back because the weid on the inside of the front tire was popping my inner tubes, I had one replace, within 2 months it happen again
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

Perfect for security patrol work

03/15/2012
By ,
Los Angeles (Hades)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tricycle to do security patrol in a shopping center. A traditional 2-wheel bike was not good when you're going real slow through a parking area, on the lookout for people sitting or hiding in their cars (waiting for a prospective robbery victim). Prior to my hire, there had been pass incidents of robbery (with a knife) or vehicle burglary. Witnesses mention seeing a car driving away at a high speed following the crime incidents, which leaves me to conclude the robber is likely lying in wait in a parked get-away vehicle. A 2-wheel bike distracts your mind because you're trying to keep your balance when traveling at a slow speed. This tricycle allows me to fully concentrate on my work when I patrol the parking areas. I removed the original seat and replaced it with one that includes a backrest, allowing me to lean back and put my feet up on the handlebars when I'm parked at a vantage point, monitoring an area with binoculars. When I'm off duty, this tricycle folds in half to store in a closet area.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

Fun bike

05/02/2010
By ,
Greenville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this wonderful, foldable bike for our 11-year old grandson, who has a disability. It's a joy to watch him ride around in the neighborhood and on the trails with us. Actually, we the grandparents think it's great for anybody who wants to get out enjoying the nature and having fun exercising. It's easy to fold up and transport in the car or store away. What a great product!
Schnucky
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 4 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

I LOVE MY BIKE

06/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT EVERYONE LOVE IT AND RECOMAND IT TO A FRIEND
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 5 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

TOO SMALL

05/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have read the dimensions better, but the bike is listed as an "ADULT" tricycle. It can be ridden by an adult, but because of it's small frame, if your balance has dimenished (and that's usually why an adult goes to a tricycle) then it can easily be turned over. Spend the extra $30 and get the 26" Schwinn on the Walmart website, you will be happier.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 6 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

So awesome everyone will want one!! Literally...

12/27/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Michigan and with the great foldable option I was able to pack my trike in a small car and take it to Tennessee for spring break. It's so fantastic that everyone will want one, literally... mine was actually stolen from my yard :( bummer... So make sure you invest in some form of security system for it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

good trike/bike, but ---

01/04/2010
By ,
Fresno ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trike is suitable for the purpose, enabling a family member to enjoy mild exercise - but - the assembly done at Wal-mart was not very good.
Upon receiving and transporting the assembled bike to my home, my wife tried it for the first ride and commented the front fork assembly was very loose. I decided to tighten the nut (normally a very simple adjustment) when I realized the upper bearing was not seated properly. As I attempted to seat the bearing the roller balls fell out onto the floor, requiring a complete tear down of the fork assembly in an attempt to replace the bearings in the proper area. It was then I realized the bearings had been installed upside down, with out grease. (The assembly instructions are very clear about the bearing installation and grease is clearly called for). The assembly person obviously did not read the instruction sheet and "short cut" the assembly.
(I also had a hard time getting the instruction sheet from the assembly department as they had thrown it away. The assembly sheet also contains the warranty information).
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+268points
Review 8 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

Simple but elegant

08/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best part of this purchase was not having to pay the postage, having it shipped to the Walmart down the street and they put it together for me. Now that is excellent service. I'm very amazed at how smooth and fast the trike moves - I actually have to brake on corners so I don't topple it or 2 wheel the corners. It is so easy to get it moving and picks up speed really fast. I only have to worry about it toppling because I am 5'10" so I raised the seat and the handlebars high enough so my leg extension would be at full extension and I could sit up straight. I live with chronic back pain so the straighter I can keep my back while pedaling, the better the exercise for me. I wanted to get to go biking but if I fall I could be paralyzed so this gives me the chance to ride a bike and not worry about falling as long as I don't go too extremely fast. The wheel diameter looked awfully small when it arrived and I was afraid it might be for kids only, but it is very comfortable with the large seat and the tall handlebars. I would definitely recommend this trike to any adult who wants to ride but stay safe also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+181points
Review 9 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

For people who haven't ridden a bike in a while

10/12/2011
By ,
Staten Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike met our expectations. It was relatively easy to assemble and I had great fun riding it around the boardwalk at our local beach. I hadn't been on a bike since I was twelve years old a little apprehensive about getting on a bike again. My husband suggested a trike. When I got on it, I never felt more secure about taking it out for a spin without worrying about balance. It does take a bit of leg work to go up hill, but you will have an extremely enjoyable time overall. The seat was very comfortable. The only negative, if you can even say it was a negative, was that it was a bit harder to transport than if it was a regular two wheeled bike. The basket in the back is big enough to carry a full size picnic. The fact that the trike folds for storage makes it convenient when you need to put it away for the winter. The ride was very comfortable and I didn't feel at all awkward riding a trike. Even my husband rode around on it and thought it was very comfortable. Can't wait to take it out for a ride again!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 10 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

Very good tricycle.

11/24/2012
By ,
Largo, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought mine at the Largo Store. It was fully assembled and on the floor of the store and just what I had been looking for. I rode it home. The only thing that has happened since I bought it in December 2011, was there was a bolt missing which held the rear chain sprocket in place. That bolt also held the drive key in place in the rear shaft of the drive wheel. While riding it one day shortly after purchasing it, I lost power to the rear wheels from the chain drive from the pedals. I looked at what might have happened and noticed that there was no bolt and no drive key securing the rear pedal sprocket to the rear drive shaft. Knowing what to look for, I trace my steps back along the path I had taken and found the little key pin lying on the road. I re-insertied it where it should go and continued home to where I was able to secure the pin so it would not come out again. I still don't have the necessary bolt to secure the pin in the fashion that it was designed to be.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

Decent bike for its purpose

05/31/2011
By ,
Aliso Viejo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall it's a good bike for its purpose - for newbies to start learning riding a bike and for people with balance problems. My wife is quite happy with it and soon enough will want to go with a regular 2-wheel bike. It's a good start.
It took me a while to assemble it - the instructions are really bad. The pictures just give a vague idea of what needs to be done and where to look for - pictures are small, black and white, blurry, and under-exposed. Parts are not marked, so you have to guess which washer should be put where. You'll need a small and a big wrench plus a set of basic wrench tools. The clamps to hold the steering column, seat, and folding frame are a joke - I had to tighten them really hard for the things not to move - they negate their purpose of "fast open and adjust"
The pedals are a bit behind where they should be - they are right under the seat - it's different from a regular bike where the pedals are more to the front of the seat line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 12 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

A few initial problems but a good bike

04/07/2009
By ,
Madison, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If I had reviewed this when it was new, I probably would've only given it 2 or 3 stars, but I waited a while to see how it worked out. My Dad had put this together so I cannot say how easy that was, but I can say that shortly afterwards I had a few problems with different parts wobbling and squeaking and whatnot, and I had a problem where something was a bit off with the chain in the back (don't remember the specifics.) When I was having all these problems with it, my Dad had recomended I not buy this brand of bike again.
Since then though, I haven't really had any problems with it. I am disabled with balance problems so I have had a few adult tricycles and the performance of this one over the past year has been comparable to my previous models. I'd say in total I've had less problems with this one than previous ones, but that's mainly because my previous ones have all had multiple speeds. I have to say, switching from 3 speed bikes to a single speed bike took some getting used to, but it's definately worth it since multiple speeds always gave me problems, in particular the chain would fall of the sprockets all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Review 13 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

LOVE THIS TRIKE!

10/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have bad balance & knees not so great, but live in a really flat town so decided to try this bike. It's a LOT of work since it's a single speed, but giving me a heck of good work-out! Had it shipped to store, and they put it together for me same day I called (he called back about 3 hours after I talked to Bike Dept. guy and said it was ready to go.) Only problem I have with it is seat tends to turn when I get off, but I just straighten/tighten it each time I ride. For the money, great value. I'm a little over the max. weight limit but the bike is holding up so far! By the way, I've seen reviews quoting 210 lbs as weight limit, but mine has a sticker that says 235 total for rider & cargo. That cargo basket is big...could hold a couple of grocery bags easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+146points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wichita ks
great trike
Posted 05/08/2012
I have had this trike for 1 month and have ridden every day but 3. It has different steering than a two wheeler, but it took me about 2 minutes to adjust. I love it. It is easy to ride and pedal (it is fairly flat where I live) and I don't have to worry about balance. I am 5'4" and is a perfect fit, but taller people have ridden with no problems. I highly recommend this trike.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

Happy Happy Happy !

05/27/2012
By ,
Carson City Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't been this happy about a new toy since I was a little kid and got my first trike. This was a gift from my three kids for Mothers Day. I am 70 years old and although I wanted a two wheeler my kids were worried I would break my neck so I settled on the Trifecta Tricycle and am I glad I did. The size is just right for me. It handles like a dream and manuvers just perfectly. The color is a red wine and it has a big basket on the back that holds my two Lhasa Apso pups or just about anything else I decide to tote around. The seat is adjustable as are the handlebars. The front folds up so you can put it in the car and take it anywhere. I need help with this part as it weighs about 60 lbs, but there is always someone around to lend a helping hand.
When the trike arrived at Walmart all I did was call and ask them to put it together for me and they happily did.
I am so pleased with this trike and I know I will get many years of use and fun out of it.
I may add that all my neighbors wanted to try it out so I hope you have alot in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 15 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

Great bicycle

06/07/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bicycle. It is easy to pedal and rides smoothly. It is very easy to fold and reexpand. I also love the oversized basket in the rear. This was a great buy at a great price. You won't be disappointed if you buy this bike. It was shipped to my local Walmart and they assembled it for free. We managed to get it home from Walmart by folding it and putting it in the back of my Daughter's Prius. The trunk wouldn't close all the way, so we used a bungee cord to hold the door of the trunk down. My only problem is that my 11-year-old grandson and sisters want to use it all the time. It is so cute and so comfortable (has a wider seat than you normally find on a regular bike). It is single speed but, as I said, it is easy to pedal. It has hand bakes. I hope this review was helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 16 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle
02/27/2012
By ,
Palm Bay, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this bike for our 14y/o daughter with Cerebral Palsy. We have a regular 3 wheel bike that works for her, but we got this one because it folds up, We can fit it inside our camper when we go away. She is so thrilled that we can easily adjust the seat height and the handlebar angle to fit her...instead of her having to adjust to the bike. The smaller frame/wheels make this bike easier for her to maneuver and most importantly she feels confident to just get on it and ride. We moved the hand brake to the left handlebar to overcome the difficulties she has with her right hand. We are very pleased with the bike and she has been on it several times a day since it arrived last month. This new desire to be active and to be out riding bikes (with her sisters and friends) is a huge benefit for anyone struggling with mobility issues. We could not afford a special "medical" trike that was prescribed for her.....I only wish we had found this bike a few years earlier :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

short

02/21/2010
By ,
Leesville, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bike was sooo much shorter than I imagined. I saw a similar one at Academy and thought it was neat. I saw this one and that it folded and thought I would take it in our camper. I had to have my husband pick it up. Walmart put it together, after they said no and I said otehr reviewers had theirs done at Walmart, they agreed. The seat was loose and I still dont have the chain right, but I've tried to ride it a couple of times but it is difficult with the chain not tight. Anyway. Hubby tried not to laugh, I had warned him, but you could still see him hiding it. It is short and funny looking. I was embarrassed of it and still am. I don't know if I will ever ride it in public. I look silly. I'm 46 and wanted something steady and easy to ride that my Yorkie could ride with me. I want to get some exercise and may build up the nerve soon, but I really, really wish I had purchased the 26 inch one. I feel like a fool and am now stuck with it, since I talked Walmart into putting it together for me....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 18 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

Excellent Product/Value Priced

07/04/2009
By ,
Lynden, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After knee surgery, I didn't have confidence to ride my 2wheel foldup bike. My Dr. suggested a tricycle!
I researched several options, wanting a foldup model to take with us to AZ, so I can ride all winter, and easy to load in truck. Walmart.com had the best tricycle and the best price. Very good experience and I even got a Thankyou present for shopping online-a copy of Mark Levin's book, Liberty & Tyranny. Much appreciated. The first time I rode the tricycle, I was a little self-conscious. It was easy to ride and steer, I asked my husband if I looked like an escapee from a "home". I am already getting my muscle tone back in my knees and legs and look forward to losing a little weight as well. It's great.
Make sure you have your local Walmart put the tricycle together, much easier that way!!!!
Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 19 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

Durability problems

02/15/2008
By ,
Dayton OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Tri-fecta is the equivalent of an entry-level bike, except for the rear axle assembly. Most parts are adequate for the job, and this is very compact for an adult trike.
The axle assembly is the main problem. A design flaw allows the axle to shift, with very little to restrain it. This can set up a chain of failures--The drive side axle can damage the bearing, which can in turn irreparably damage the axle. (I have a replacement axle on order)
A far, far better value is the Schwinn Meridian trike, also sold by Walmart. I recently bought one. Unless you need the small size of the Worksman, the Schwinn is better in every respect--There should be at least $100 difference in price between these two trikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Review 20 for Trifecta Single-Speed Adult Folding Tricycle

Great for Special Needs

04/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My special needs son never had the coordination to balance a two wheeled bike. This was the perfect solution for him. He's about 5'10" and weighs around 125 lbs and this bike fits him perfectly. After hours and hours of trying to get him to learn how to ride a two wheeler, he hopped on this bike and was riding in less than 5 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+57points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chicago, IL
Using Bike for Special Needs Also
Posted 07/07/2011
Thank you so much for your post. I bought this bike for my 14-year old special needs son. It gives him the balance and secure feeling lacking in other bikes. He's mastered the hand brakes and it not only gives him some much-needed exercise but it's good for trunk strength, motor planning and motor skills. Thanks again!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 232 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next