Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LIFE The Game of Life

LIFE The Game of Life

Loved for generations, The Game of Life Board Game is a classic family entertainer. In this game you will encounter all that you experience in your real life. You have to spin the wheel of this Milton Bradley board game to know your fate. You can become a millionaire or go bankrupt, which is decided by the wheel. About two to six players can play this Milton Bradley The Game of Life board game at a time. This game helps prepare children for the joys and challenges of real life. Play The Game of Life Board Game and retire with the biggest fortune.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%18 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Game of Life

Life is good!

01/24/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great family game to play with your kids. It's short and fun, lots of laughs. Especially when dad ends up with more kids that fit in the car!! I'm not a big board game player but this is a good one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Game of Life

The Game of Life

09/28/2008
By ,
Decatur,Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These games are great for the kids to fill in the times between I'm bored and outside play. Keeps them busy and their minds working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Game of Life

Fun to play

12/27/2007
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids and I love to play this game together, it is easy to play and is fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Game of Life
05/27/2013
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been playing this game since I was a child. I never realized then that ending up in debt with a car full of kids would be so close to true! Haha!
No, but seriously. It's a great family game that I think teaches kids the actual responsibilities that us adults face on an every day basis, while still being fun. Always an A+ for this game in my book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Game of Life
12/22/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice family game for kids n adults
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Game of Life

Great

04/20/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved this game. Ever since i was a little kid i have played this , this is my all time favorite game. My family and i always play this every sunday when its my husbands day off. I would so recommend this board game to lots of people. I bought a new one because my old one got ruined but its still the same like the older days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Game of Life

Great game!!!

05/12/2013
By ,
Merced,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game just like I remembered. It's ok that they changed some of the squares. Gotta change with the times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Game of Life
10/16/2012
By ,
Macclesfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this game since I was about 11 and I remember the good times my family and I use to have on Saturday nights playing it and now Im playing it with mine (on the very same board actually) and making just as many wonderful memories with them. I hope they look back and remember this time just as I do mine and maybe grow up to play it with their children one day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Game of Life

Game was improperly described on web page.

05/08/2013
By ,
Cincinnati Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for the version of Life more appropriate for younger players. The web page described the game as best suited for 6-11 year olds. We were sent a game that clearly shows the age appropriateness as 9+ (a game we already own). Total waste of my time going to the store to pick it up after it arrived, plus I had one shipped to my (now disappointed) niece in Oregon for her birthday who wanted the younger version too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Game of Life
09/10/2012
By ,
Wichita falls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 7 yr old grandson enjoys this board game.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Game of Life
01/20/2008
By ,
North Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very educational
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Game of Life

Fun for all ages

12/26/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family spent Christmas Night Playing Games. We played Life for 4 hrs. Ages 11 to 82. We all had a blast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Game of Life
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5