Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

George Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

Classic fit Cotton-blend twill Wrinkle resistant Flat front Two front pockets Two back buttoned welt pockets Creased legs Belt loops Single-button closure with zipper fly Cotton, polyester. Machine wash; tumble dry. Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%66 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

Springtime/Summer wear

03/30/2010
By ,
New York,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are a great bargan and I believe that they will wear well.
Another great Wallmart bargan...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

BuyBuyBuy

02/25/2010
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a classic.
The pants have good fabric, washes well, flattering fit.
They are are great value.
I would recommend these pants for casual bussiness attire, or a neat and casual weekend look.
I purchased all three colors for my Husband, and another three for my Son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 3 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants
06/11/2009
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for everyday work pants that might be exposed to dirty work environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

A Best Value

11/28/2009
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've spent much more on chinos that weren't anywhere as well constructed as these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

runs small

12/01/2008
By ,
Nashville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ran a size smaller. Returned to store. Not very wrinkle resistant but for under $10 works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

Puritan Flat Front Pants

07/13/2009
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before I purchased the pants online. They were very helpful! My husband is in construction and jeans are just too hot in the summer heat. These pants have been much cooler and fit quite well. At this price, if he tears them, stains them, whatever, it's not a big deal. I'm very happy with them and have recommended them to all of his co-workers. I also appreciated that if they didn't work out, I could return them to a store, I wouldn't have to pay shipping and handling to return them online. I couldn't go wrong!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

Good deal

12/10/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fit nicely, look good and seem to be durable. Overall I ordered 6 pairs of pants for work and hoped they would all fit correctly. Every selection I made exceeded my expectations. I remember back in the 1970's - 1980's and clothes from bargain dept. stores usually were ill fitting and were terrible quality. Times have changed because I paid under $90 for my order shipped to my door and couldn't be happier that I decided to try Walmart online out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

Pants that really fit.

07/20/2010
By ,
Fairhope, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The store was out of my son-in-laws size, so I went on line to order them for him. To begin with they came a week ahead of what the on line site indicated. Great!!! Then, they actually fit better than the ones previously purchased in the store. Same size, same brand, same everything.
Needless to say, next time he needs a new pair of work pants, I'm going on line to get them for him.
Oh, and they don't shrink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

Better if the size was right

10/22/2010
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem with these excellent pants was that they weren't available in the size I wanted (38) so I had to settle for a size to large and use a button addon product to get them to fit. It happens far too often that Walmart offers a good product at a good price but with limited sizes and colors. It wouldn't be so bad if in a week or two they corrected this but they don't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

OMG PANTS!

06/14/2009
By ,
Pontoon Beach, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Puritan makes great clothing; comfortable, lasts a long time, and looks awesome. Wrinkle Resistant? Yeah, if you don't plan on wearing these work/a date/ someplace where you have to impress someone
Every single time these come out of the dryer, they need to be ironed. Period.
But they're not that hard to iron, and afterwords, they look great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

Great pants

09/24/2010
By ,
Cromwell, CT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Puritan pants are an excellent buy, and fit perfectly, and have a very nice material. I asked this product review if it had a brass zipper, and received answers that it was brass, so I bought two pair, and I am very glad I did, plastic wears out too fast. The right hand pocket has a change pocket or you could use it for a pocket watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

Can't beat this pant deal!

02/25/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $10.00 you can't go wrong on these slacks. They are quality built and NOT cheap. I got the navy blue and it's a perfect fit and basically it's like getting pants for half off compared to mall prices of similar pants..and shipping was less than $2.00 which is unbelievable in itself....I will be looking to order another pair in black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

Quality Product for the Price

08/24/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product is good quality for the price. For $10, I was expecting to receive a pair of substandard pants. However, I was pleasantly suprised to find them well made and stylish since they were purchased for my 16 year old son to wear to school. I intend to purchase a couple more pair as you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

great cheap work pants

09/16/2010
By ,
pac northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great cheap work pants.I have to wear black pants for work and after looking at my local mall and they wanted 45 dollars for pants just like these,I bought 2 pair of the 10 dollar walmart pants.They fit good and are comfy to wear.True to size for me and wear well.Can't beat the price for 10 bucks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

Nice pants, but they did shrink

02/05/2010
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love these pants and would love to buy more. However, the 38x32's are too short! After washing, they did shrink a bit. I hoped to find a 34 length online, but, alas, there are none. I am sure I saw some at one time. I suppose they were discontinued. Please, Wal-Mart, consider bringing this size back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

Very useful

06/01/2008
By ,
Parma, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has to wear black pants every day to work and they have to look like dress pants. He works with food and sometimes comes home very greasy and dirty. This pants wash great and are very long wearing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

The Best Pants...

05/08/2010
By ,
Cranston RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best pants-- I already own 3 pair and just ordered 4 more pair. These pants can be wore for casual and dress. I have been wearing these type of pants for the last, 35 yrs., And I swear by them..........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

Get work pants

10/04/2008
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were purchased for my brother as work pants. They fit properly and are really comfortable. They also wash well. Getting three pair of slacks for the price of one at JC Penney's was a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

Nice

12/07/2008
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these for work. Very light. Better then paying 30+ for other brands. I wish they were able to have more 38X34 size pants. I havent been able to find them for a while. :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Puritan - Men's Wrinkle-Resistant Flat-Front Pants

Mens wrinkle resistant work pants

01/20/2010
By ,
Essex
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my son 4 pair of these for work. He does HVAC, and has to wear kackis. He said they were great , wash and wear.
He goes through pants fast, so could not beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next