Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sony Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

Simple controls and powerful features make it easy to record high-quality videos on 3" DVDs or Memory Sticks. Highlights include a 40x optical zoom, Super SteadyShot image stabilization, 2.7" touch panel and Super NightShot Plus. It's also compatible with Microsoft Windows 2000 Professional, XP Home, XP Professional and Vista computer operating systems.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%165 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

GREAT! A+++++++

05/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I have a 1 year old and now a 2 day old! this is great! Easy to use and perfect size!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

GREAT CAMERA

05/12/2008
By ,
MARQUEZ,TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I REALLY LIKE THIS CAMCORDER. I THINK IT DOESE A GREAT JOB.LITE & SMALL EASY TO CARRIE ANY WHERE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

Fantastic! Buy this!

01/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe this camcorder! It has so many features in comparison with other similar camcorders. Easy to use immediately, but so much more to make the videos of your life. Look no further!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

GREAT DEAL

01/19/2009
By ,
northwest illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I, have not had any problems with this camcorder it works great. A popular brand name and a fair price and there are several attachments that can be connected to this camcorder that Sony makes. This camcorder will hold up to a 16 GiG memory card and it is compact and easy to use i love it. I recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

Love It

02/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have really liked this camera. It is easy to use and has produced good quality images. I recommend using the memory stick. You can store more. I got a 4g card and it seems to be good enough. I also like that it is so small and compact.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

Love it!!

04/07/2009
By ,
Lawton, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camcorder! The picture and sound are so clear. My boyfriend races on a dirt track, and I used this to record his races - It is so easy to use. :-) I would highly recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

Easy to use

04/15/2008
By ,
fort.campbell, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the handycam, its easy to use and the videos come out wonderful. If you want a easy to use and good quality product this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

WONDERFUL!

08/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to use. Started filming treasured moments immediately:) Love this camera!!! Very worth the price!! Love Love Love everything about this camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

Handycam Camcorder

12/02/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome camera, easy to use, compact, and great picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 10 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

Easy to Use

01/05/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this camera, We have just switched from a VHS recorder that seen its last christmas to the Handy Cam. The quality was great and it is so very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

I love my Handycam!

05/22/2009
By ,
Red Bud, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Handycam after a friend got one for Christmas. It is super-easy to use, and you can download your videos to your computer with the USB cord included. You can record videos to memory stick or DVD. You get more record time with the memory stick. Photos can only be recorded to the memory stick. I ordered DVDs at the same time as my camera. They shipped separately, and I got the camera first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

Very easy to use camcorder

05/29/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really enjoying my camcorder. I have been using it all the time. It is very easy and the quality of video seems to be very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

Fantastic Little Camera!

06/27/2008
By ,
McAllen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and understand. Forget the instructions, have fun and play with the camera, you'll learn just about everything you need to know. I used the instructins only if I got stuck and I'm not a tech guru. I only had the camera a few days and went to Alaska, used it all the time there. Walmart has the best value for your money, I checked everywhere before I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

Excellent

08/02/2008
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most user friendly camcorder. The price was very reasonable. We would definitely recommend this product to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

A GREAT BUY!

08/02/2008
By ,
armagh, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT JUST BEFORE WE WENT ON VACATION THIS YEAR. TO BE HONEST, WE DIDN'T READ THE MANUAL ON HOW TO WORK IT, BUT IT WAS SO EASY TO USE, WE FIGURED OUT ON OUR OWN!!! PLUS, I LOVE THE FACT THAT WITH JUST THE FLIP OF A BUTTON YOU CAN TAKE STILL PICTURES AND USE IT AS A VIDEO CAMCORDER WITHIN SECONDS!! IT'S NICE THAT I DON'T HAVE TO CARRY MY DIGIAL CAMERA AROUND W/ THE CAMCORDER. IT'S SOOOO EASY TO USE AND LIGHT WEIGHT. I DON'T HAVE ANY BAD THINGS TO SAY ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. IT WAS FOR SURE WORTH THE MONEY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

Going to the races

11/10/2008
By ,
Lehigh Acres, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im headed to Homestead, FL for the final race of the year.(2008)...handycam in hand and ready to go...i purchased this camcorder on the excellent recommendation of a great friend that works for Sony...i trust her judgement and cant wait to start using it....i even paid the overnight shipping just so i would have it in time....will let you know later how it goes!!!....thanks for the great price Walmart!!!
GO (48) JIMMIE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 17 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

Excelent Produduct

04/29/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to record my newborn and so far it's been GREAT!!!! The image is clear and colorful. I completly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot
07/10/2008
By ,
Miami Gardens, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In love this camcorder, very easy to operate and the price was excellent. I'm very please.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

Sony Handyman DCR-DVD610 Camcorder w/ Optical Zoom

03/25/2009
By ,
Lakepot ,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really easy to operate just love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Sony Handycam DCR-DVD610 Silver DVD Camcorder, 40x Optical Zoom, 2.7" Touch panel LCD, Memory Stick Slot

Fantastic Camera Bundled for Great price!

09/01/2008
By ,
Chelsea,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this camera! After searching numerous stores and reviews, I decided on this camera. While searching for the best deal I came to Walmart where the bundle with the case and disks CANNOT be beat. I was recording my children with this camera right out the box. If you just looking to record precious memories and good time at a great price, this is for you, I think that a professional camera person might use this as a backup, but its good enough for me. The one issue that I have with the actual camcorder is that the battery drains WAY too quickly! If you take anything away from this review, buy the bundle. It comes with a spare battery which you will use. If you have to buy a battery by itself, it will cost you $50-$60 bucks. The other issue I had with this actual purchase was the packaging of the camcorder, one word, three syllables "HORRIBLE". I bought a vacuum filter at the same time I bought the camera and it had better packaging and came in a bigger box than the camera. The camera was basically thrown in a box and shipped off, thank the people from Sony for at least having the common sense to package their own product properly. My advice for anyone buying a camcorder, get the bundle, get the extended warranty and enjoy recording, this is the best bang for you buck!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next