Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pacific Cycle 26" Womens' Roadmaster Mountain Sport Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pacific Cycle 26" Womens' Roadmaster Mountain Sport Bike

Great for tearing up the dirt or just cruising along the bike path, the Roadmaster Mountain Sport is built to handle a variety of terrain. A handcrafted Hi-Ten steel frame provides nice control, while the Ground Assault Suspension Fork devours bumpy roads. Finding the right gear is a breeze with the 18-speed Twist Shifters, and linear pull brakes provide sure stopping power under any conditions. Comes with storage bag, water bottle and bottle cage.
Average Customer Rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation50%5 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Womens' Roadmaster Mountain Sport Bike

The roadmaster bike

08/21/2007
By ,
Reading, Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike only a week ago for its price. I wanted a mountain bike that I didn't have to pay $150 for it. This was my choice. I have ridden it a couple of times, but nothing big. Just a visit to the store 1 mile away. The seat was a bit hard and uncomfortable, so I bought a gel seat. The back brake touched the handlebar when I braked, but that was taken care of. Overall, its not a really bad bike if you just want to use it for rides not so far away. I still haven't tried riding for a couple hours or on mountain trials.
p.s. my bike is a different color but the same model and the gel seat is a bell gel fusion seat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for 26" Womens' Roadmaster Mountain Sport Bike

Roadmaster Womens bike

02/04/2008
By ,
Sunrise, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bike is a nice size and very pretty, however, the seat is HORRENDOUS!! I had to go the bike shop and buy a new seat that cost $30.00. Now that I am ready to ride the bike the chain is loose. It seems that I am spending more time and money getting it ready to ride than riding it. I am not very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for 26" Womens' Roadmaster Mountain Sport Bike

Terrible for riding with a kid

03/24/2008
By ,
York, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We just bought this bike today and had a test run and it does NOT work with a child seat on the back. There was not enough room and my son's feet kept getting in the way of my peddling.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 4 for 26" Womens' Roadmaster Mountain Sport Bike

Piece of Garbage

12/13/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hard to ride. Brakes broke the SECOND DAY!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 5 for 26" Womens' Roadmaster Mountain Sport Bike

Do not recommend

07/31/2007
By ,
Henderson, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Although the bike I have is a different color, this is the same one. I have had my bike for only a month and have rode it 4 times. You have to pull the brakes all the way to the handle to get them to catch (definately not good on a hill). Had NO speed whatsoever.
When I went to get on it tonight to ride, the left peddle fell off & we couldn't get it put back in because the bolt was stripped and whoever put it together...didn't completely screw in all the screws. They were all halfway sticking out & the saleslady said that's how they were suppose to be!
We are returning the bike to Super WalMart this week!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 6 for 26" Womens' Roadmaster Mountain Sport Bike

A Cool Bike

04/07/2008
By ,
Somewhere in West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only owned for 2 weeks and have gotten to ride once..Weather hasn't been great for riding a bike..lol I would highly recommend this bike.I suffered a heart attack over 6 months ago and I needed an affordable bike and a mountain bike where I live the only place to ride is on a gravel road.I've rode and I have only one down fall with the bike the seat will be painful if rode very far.I will be replacing the seat.Thanks for a reasonable and afforable bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 26" Womens' Roadmaster Mountain Sport Bike

Nice bike

04/23/2008
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike for my daughter (age 12 and 5'3" tall). She loves it and rides it everyday! We put a gel seat cover on it to make it a little more comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 26" Womens' Roadmaster Mountain Sport Bike
11/15/2007
By ,
N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A fun ride !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26" Womens' Roadmaster Mountain Sport Bike
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5