Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Metamucil Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

Metamucil Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

Metamucil with 100% natural psyllium fiber is a daily fiber supplement that helps to lower cholesterol to promote heart health*, promotes digestive health+ , and help maintain healthy blood sugar levels as part of your diet.* + *Diets low in saturated fat and cholesterol that include 7 grams of soluble fiber per day from psyllium husk, as in Metamucil, may reduce the risk of heart disease by lowering cholesterol. One adult dose of Metamucil has at least 2.1 grams of soluble fiber. Consult your doctor if you are considering use of this product as part of a cholesterol-lowering program or if you are currently using medication to control your blood sugar levels + These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent, any disease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

Top of the line fiber supplement

01/21/2013
By ,
DeWitt, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Metamucil Orange Smooth is a great tasting fiber supplement, without the gritty texture associated with most fiber supplements. The sugar free product is great for me because I am a diabetic. The 114 dose product stays fresh and lasts a long time in the resealable plastic container.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

Great for Irritable Bowel

10/20/2013
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dr recommended this to control going TOO much. I take 1 teaspoon after meals and at bedtime mixed in 2 oz., yes, 2 oz., water. No liquid for 1 hour after dose. Works GREAT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

Great Value!!!

07/23/2011
By ,
Burnsville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product in order to get more fiber in my diet and it works! It also helps reduce your cholesterol-so it does TWICE the job of other fiber supplements-without paying the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

Shipping time too long

02/10/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product is great. It's just that the shipping time was very long seems it took almost 10 days to receive. I guess I should stick with Prime.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

Good Deal

09/30/2011
By ,
Homosassa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a good deal price-wise compared to buying in the store, and I got free shipping to my home. Metamucil is a great product to take daily for your health.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

I order this produt regularly for several years.

01/07/2014
By ,
Cold Spring Harbor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this product regularly for several years now. I buy enough to qualify for free delivery. I buy either the sugar or non-sugar version. It makes no difference to me. I like the orange flavor and it keeps me regular. The price in Walmart is among the lowest I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

GREAT value!

09/07/2011
By ,
Mason, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Metamucil was a GREAT value compared to buying it at other retailers! I have been using it for years to add fiber to my diet and this is the best price I have ever found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz
08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flavor and I received it sooo quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

An excellent dietary supplement

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metamucil works well. My wife chooses smooth texture because it is easier to swallow. She also chooses sugar free. Our preferences differ but we agree on Metamucil. Metamucil is available in several forms to suit your taste. Walmart offers the product at a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

The items arrived on time and in good shape.

11/22/2013
By ,
valentine, ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this item to anyone to have regular bowel movements
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz
09/20/2013
By ,
richmond
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really works. It is easily digested and does not leave any bad after taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

SUPER Fast shipping!

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly the way to shop if you live on Cape Cod, MA, where there are NO Walmarts! Everything is always cheaper, as everyone who was born after 1985 KNOWS! Thanks for your constant discount on the same products offered by other retailers, at much higher prices!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

Peachy

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

GREAT TASTE!!

06/12/2011
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use 2 X Daily- been regular for past year!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

Metamucil is great

09/05/2013
By ,
Farmington, IL 61531
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After watching the commercials on TV I deceided to try this item. Works good, and taste is not too bad. Saves on calories over O.J. Blood sugar has come down a bit since I have started using this product. I am buying more when it comes on sale.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

Metamucil is always an excellent choice.

09/12/2013
By ,
Santo Domingo, Dom. Republic
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When help is needed to stabilize the digestive system my first choice has been Metamucil. I recommend the sugar-free type. This is which my son is taking.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

Good way to get fiber

11/07/2013
By ,
New Castle, In
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flavor is good. Don't really like coating that it leaves on glass or cup.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

Glad to get this product.

05/20/2013
By ,
McFarland,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My only wish is that I could get the very berry flavor. There doesn't seem to be any available. If you should receive it in stock, would you please e-mail me. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz

My Best Friend!

06/24/2013
By ,
Lumberton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product, have been using it regularly for over a year. Will continue!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Metamucil Psyllium Fiber Supplement Orange Sugar Free Smooth Texture Powder, 114 Doses, 29 oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5