Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Metamucil Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

Metamucil Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%23 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

Consistantcy Yup

11/25/2010
By ,
Coast of MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does exactly what it's advertised to do as long as you follow the directions and stick to a routine. I've been drinking a glass of this everyday for nearly 20 years and all is well so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses
10/26/2011
By ,
Sidney,MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very smooth tasting and great orange flavor. Use daily to stay regular.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

Will be buying this again.

06/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tastes pretty good, almost like orange juice but with the texture of water. The canister does say it jellies, so don't take forever to drink it because it does eventually coagulate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

An excellent dietary supplement

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metamucil works well, and is available in several forms. I choose smooth texture because it is easier for me to swallow than the original texture. I choose the sugar-containing version because I like the way it tastes and it is easy to dissolve.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

It works

06/28/2012
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, no gassy feeling. Tastes like orange juice. Not real fiber laden, no heavy chunks, like drinking water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

Great for Colon Cancer Survivors

01/14/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since my colon-removal surgery and small-intestine reconnection I have been using Metamucil not as a laxative, but as a plug. Yes, that's right. If I take a double dose of the fiber supplement, adding Metamucil to a half glass of water so that the resulting mix is "sludgy" (two tablespoons), then my bathroom frequency drops to half the visits. I can live a normal life again, not having to worry about urgency when in public. Hurray Metamucil!
Now, if only Walmart carried the singles; these packets let me travel. Two single packets before every meal on the road are very effective. Walmart: please start carrying the singles!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses
06/06/2013
By ,
Western PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At the time I bought this, I also bought Equate Fiber Therpy. The Equate seams much better. This stuff is mainly sugar and I think the fiber is too fine to be effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hammond, IN
no way jose
Posted 02/02/2014
I bought Equate and it only cost half as much as Metamucil which was great. BUT .. it didn't work. It's like it has half the kick. In other words you get what you pay for. I'm sticking with Metamucil.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

Excellent price for a fine product.

03/27/2014
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best fiber supplements on the market and the price here is the lowest by far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

Ghost Wipes!

03/02/2014
By ,
Abilene, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this all the time. It makes my turds slide out very nicely. Also good if your taking pills that clog you up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

This Was My First Time Trying Metamucil

07/26/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I understood a little bit that it would be a great source of fiber that will help you make a bowel movement. It works well and is very helpful if you are not getting enough fiber in your diet to stay regular. My problem is that most of the time I get enough fiber but a lot of times my meds make me constipated. When you have plenty of fiber in you and you still can't go, sometimes adding more fiber just makes things worse - bloating & pain etc. I love this product but it is not the cure-all for constipation. It's only effective for me when I don't eat properly home cooked food regularly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

great price & fast delivery

11/04/2013
By ,
mountain view, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what the doctor ordered
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

OVER 60? gotta get this!

07/10/2013
By ,
wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is around and we all know that. This was a great buy, for those of us who plan ahead and if you are over 60, it is time to plan ahead... Eating and digesting is not what it used to be. I am a Type 2 Diabetic and need to keep things moving regularly, and this stuff does the job and it is not that hard to swallow or remember.... I will keep buying it in the 3 pk on and on... what a value.. and it works,.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

Recognized brand product at low price

09/09/2013
By ,
Poughkeepsie, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

A terrific value

06/29/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metamucil has been hard to find for the last year - and the prices have gone up to nearly $20 from $11 or $12.
By buying four from Wal-Mart I got them delivered free and each one cost a little less than $10.
Terrific deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

Fast delivery! Very Pleased!

08/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased for my mother because she remarked on how the pricing for her Metamucil was going up from her last trip to her local store in Oregon. I looked over prices and shipping from many on line companies, but Walmart On Line offered free shipping (when over $50 of product was purchased). This is the way to go. Buy more to receive the free shipping as 4 cans is very heavy. She was very happy! Thanks WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

Great product and great price

06/24/2013
By ,
Cornville AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for quite sometime and I'm glad I found it at Walmart.com. I saved $17 from where I used to buy it. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses
05/07/2013
By ,
boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smooth refreshing taste although I do wish they still made the berry flavor!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses

Great product

02/04/2013
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was not available at my local store and the price at other online sources was much higher. Metamucil is a great fiber supplement and Walmart's price was the best I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses
07/10/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product arrived in good condition. Super fast shipping. HomeFree is a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Metamucil Fiber Supplement Smooth Texture, Orange, 114 doses
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5