Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Eureka Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Clean just about anything with this powerful and easy to use Eureka 3670G Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum. Clean your bare floors and throw rugs, as well as above-floor cleaning such as upholstery, stairs, drapes, furniture and car interior with the Eureka 3670G vacuum. The portable, lightweight, compact design and large, easy-roll wheels of the Eureka canister vacuum make it easy to clean anywhere. The Eureka 3670G vacuum comes equipped with a six piece attachment set including a crush-proof hose, two extension wands, a crevice tool and an upholstery nozzle to name a few. The triple filtration bag system keeps the air fresh while you are cleaning and helps remove allergens from your home. With a one-year limited warranty, the Eureka 3670G Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum is a wise investment for your home, office or garage.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(861 Reviews) 762
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
560
4 stars
224
3 stars
30
2 stars
18
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation94%807 out of 861reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions | 477 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
560
4 stars
224
3 stars
30
2 stars
18
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Truly a Mighty Mite!

12/10/2012
By ,
Brentwood TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum that I just purchased replaced my original Eureka Mighty Mite cannister vac that was given to me as a wedding gift...........54 years ago!!
This is the easiest vac to use, by far.................lightweight, great suction, and very long-lasting!
I use it for hardwood floors and carpets - also as a "duster".......
Our house is equipped with the vacuum system in every room - however, I use my Eureka more often .........
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

BIG BANG FOR THE BUCK!

03/11/2010
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After lengthy research and a lot of shopping, I chose the Eureka The Boss Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum. This vacuum was not my first choice, I only discovered it shopping at Walmart online as this model is not available as an in-store purchase. For the money, it is a great little vacuum, light weight and a lot of power, and it has a blower port not found on the more expensive models. I checked out the same model at Eureka online only to discover it was more expensive from the manufacturer! I like that it has easy to replace (and purchase) bags instead of the more expensive and hard to find hepa filters. I have all hardwood floors, ceramic tile in the bath and some "oriental" rugs. It works great on all of the hard surfaces, however I kept my upright for the occasional "deep cleaning" of my rugs, as the Mighty Mite is not great for rugs. I have mixed feelings about the plastic "wand" as it is not as sturdy as a metal wand however, I do not have to worry about damaging my wood floors if I drop it. It does not have a retractable power cord, but has a convenient and easy to use storage space under the unit. Overall, for the money, this was a great purchase! I am pleased with it. Also there are a lot of "off brand" parts and bags available online.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

GREAT LITTLE VACUUM!

10/02/2014
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and was comfortable with my decision to go ahead and buy this vacuum. I got it site to store and had it in 4 days which wasn't bad. No damage was done to the box and it took very little time to put it together. I couldn't wait to try it out, and wow it has quite a bit of suction!
I have 3 indoor cats and I like to keep up the floors every few days. I bought this for my tile and wood floors and this vacuum helps me out so much now. The wand is plastic and it won't take a lot of abuse but it doesn't bother me. The wand is longer that normal and it makes it reach farther. The cord is a lot longer than other cords too, and it wraps nicely underneath the vacuum instead of be coiled up inside. The handle is nice in case you need to pick it up and it's not heavy at all. It is just what I have been looking for. They only give you 2 bags so be out looking for additional ones online pretty quick. Overall, I am "Very Happy" to have bought this vacuum and you will be too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Great buy

01/19/2010
By ,
Sedro Woolley, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this because of reviews, price and need. we have hardwood floors on the first floor and some large carpet pieces. I love this vacuum! I find that I do a much better job because I can get around things better with the wand than the upright we had. It took a couple of days to get used to it but the rollers on the head work good. you don't have to push a button for carpet/hardwood, it works equally well on both. Stairs are easy, the unit is light weight, and the 20ft cord is nice. The 15ft cord that comes on other vacuums is too short.
I wish the wand was a little more sturdy, it does flex. But that can be a good thing too. It won't hurt anything if you drop it or it bumps against something. the light weight and ease to get in tight places is worth it. You can spend a lot more money on a vacuum but this one does everything well, costs less, weighs less, and is simple to use.
I was going to give it four stars because I reserve five stars for perfection, BUT considering the price, this is worth five stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Can't beat if for the value

07/10/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had laminate throughout for 15 years now and use a canister for EVERYTHING including walls. I love this thing. I have had 2 others over the years and one was heavy while the other had a bag in it the size of my hand. With 4 dogs and cats I was changing that bag twice a month sometimes. Ridiculous.
This thing is lightweight with a very long cord, 20'. I live in a smaller 3 bedroom ranch and I plug it in centrally and get from one end of my house to the other without having to change plugs. Nice.
I bought a brush head attachment at a local vacuum shop because I don't feel like the head included has enough suction for me. I'm sure it does but I like doing hard floors as well as my walls with the brush. Picks up more for me.
I'm happy. Only thing I'd do different if I were them that would make this perfect are including that brush head attachment and making the plastic wand lightweight metal and telescoping. I'm so happy though I can live without the telescoping wand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Bye Bye Electrolux & Kirby!!

03/20/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every vacuum cleaner we own has drawbacks. They look easy to use when being demonstrated, but then the thing arrives (complete with 1,000 attachments) and you cannot remember how to use any of them! Especially true for the Electrolux and the Kirby, PLUS they weigh as much as a small SUV.
We needed a light weight canister model that could take care of TWO staircases, particularly after sleepovers by eight or so girls, along with their ideas for birthday parties, to include confetti and the like.
Enter the Mighty Mite! Our daughter ENJOYS using this one, it's powerful, easy to carry while using it on the staircases, and it is cheap. DISGUSTINGLY CHEAP. Wonderful! Great suction power, only two attachments (but you may buy more if you like) and not at all noisy.
The mini-SUV's are in the garage now and the Eureka has pride of place. Our house has no carpet-- only hardwoods and tiled areas, with area rugs. This vacuum is perfect for those.
You CANNOT go wrong with this vacuum. Try it for yourself and if you don't like it, then you have a really powerful car vacuum that didn't cost you an arm and a leg.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Best little vacuume

12/04/2009
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am about to purchase another mighty-mite. I have had this vacuume for YEARS at home and have them in my businesses. Use is mostly tiled surfaces, hardwood, low pile loop carpeting and commercial low pile carpeting applications. For the price you cannot BEAT the suction and manuverability. Mighty-mite, well that says it all. When I do need a beater bar for pile carpet-I drag out the bigger cannister, but the EZ use of this little guy, powerful suction, means I use this every other day for pet hair and all that goes with kids and pets. My employees love it-it beats the bigfloor vacs, and they can use the wand to hit the corners and wood work. Use is commerecial carpet and tile. If they beat the tar out of it (it takes a lot of abuse) they are cheap to replace- not like the $300 upright units.
LOVE IT! Bags are a $1-what a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Mighty Mite 2

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After over 30 years of reliable service, my mighty mite died when the motor bearings seized. Being an engineer, I enjoy repairing appliances and motors, but this unit had sealed bearings and therefore was unfixable. I purchased the 3670G on line from Walmart after reviewing the specs. This one has a much more powerful motor 12 vs 7 amps and it performed well. I will use this 95% of the time to vacuum out my automobiles so it has plenty of power. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 star is the hose is cheaply made and looks like it will split if stepped on repeatedly over time. My old unit's was much more robust...why not just copy it? Also the hand tools look thin and cheap but will probably work fine. In addition, all of the attachments from the former MM and other vacuums fit the new one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Light, easy to maneuver, plenty of suction power.

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved Eureka vacuum cleaners. I have an old upright that I am still using after 35 years....... you just can't beat 'em. This is my second Mighty Mite. I just gave my old one a new home in our RV. So, when I needed to get a replacement for the house, the choice was easy. Some people like a "bagless" vacuum..... I find them to be Dirty. This vac has a nice compact bag, easy to change without having dust flying around. ( try dumping a bagless container without a dusty mess )
This vac is especially suited for Bare Floors, but will do a nice "quick pick up" on your carpet. It is also really nice for getting in and around those areas that your big Vac cant reach. I think you will love this Mighty Mite.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Fabulous Little Vac

09/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am on my third Eureka Mighty Mite as I have owned one for what seems to be forever. They are lightweight and powerful enough to accomplish 99% of my vacuuming needs. This little vac practically retired the Oreck and the Hoover WindTunnel I have and rarely find reason to use.
The Mighty Mite is very portable, convenient, and powerful enough to accomplish ones vacuuming needs. I use it on both carpeted and bare floors (tile, hardwood, and laminate). I could do without my Oreck and WindTunnel, but would be lost without my Mighty Mite.
It is very reasonably priced. Replacement bags can end up being a bit costly over time, but I contribute that to the fact that I use the vacuum extensively. I actually tried a bagless vac in the past and gave it away after using it only a couple times. Not a fan of bagless vacs; so, for me the added cost of bags are well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Love this small vacuum!

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a wonderful surprise! Easy to maneuver, picks up dog hair, fine dirt in the grout of my tile floors, gets into small spaces because of the size of the attachment. It is mimi everything except for the great job it does and ease of handling. I have been using a dyson, and this little yellow machine cleans better, maneuvers a million times better, is so light-weight it does not cause me discomfort all while doing a GREAT job. I am so pleased. The price is reasonable, and considering what I paid for the dyson (which I hate) that does a fair job at cleaning, is so heavy to use, and dirty to clean, this Eureka vacuum is a WINNER. I have all tile floors, and I cleaned them quickly and easily. The attachment is a perfect size to fit under furniture, corners of my closet, around the base of the toilet and other small areas. It seems every other vacuum I have ever owned was too big to do all the tasks which included small spaces so, I had to change attachments and get down on my hands and knees to get into the tight spots.....this machine did it all without any changes or much effort at all. I love this vacuum cleaner, and highly recommend it. Will buy another one without hesitation.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Bargain of the Century

11/13/2013
By ,
Fleming Island, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After nearly 20 years our old Mighty Mite finally died. This newer one is even better with the larger, more available MM bag replacing the old N bags and several improved other details. It's great on harder surfaces such as tile, hardwood and berber carpeting and is light enough to be non tiring yet powerful enough to do a good job. And it's a snap to carry it into the garage to really clean car carpets better than those small battery powered wannabes.
I got the complete vacuum online at WalMart with 9 Arm and Hammer replacement bags delivered Fedexed in 3 days to my door for less than $75! I can see why WalMart doesn't have them in our local store as it would cost them sales of many of those other lumbering models selling for much more and maybe even less useful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

An Economic Vacuum

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros-Good Vacuum with powerful motor for suction. Get's the job done. Perfect on hard floors. Debris is bagged so there isn't the mess to deal with when it's time for disposal. Crevice tools and attachments are good for their functions. Has a blower port which I haven't used but I thought it was a nice addition that may come useful when I need it.
Cons- pivoting could be better when using the extender. Doesn't work as great on carpeting w/extender, suction can be a bit too powerful so vacuuming on carpeting can cause detachment if you are a bit forceful. Cord isn't retractable.
*these are just minor cons for me but may be a deal breaker for some so I thought I'd list them.
Overall I really like this vacuum, it performs well for the type of surface it's made for using the extender, Hard floors, and for upholstery and Automobiles using the appropriate attachments. It should be expected that for some of the missing luxuries, i.e. hepa filter..etc., in this vacuum that you may find in higher priced ones there is often a trade off somewhere. It's an economical machine that lacks some bells and whistles but gains in mechanical performance to get the job done in the right enviroment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Great for hard floors

07/29/2009
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my Mighty mite today and am VERY impressed with this little vacuum's cleaning ability. It sucked up all of the pet hair and other debris from my hard floors. I just wish I would have gotten it sooner!!! It doesn't work that great on carpets but if you have any type of hard surface floors and want something that will do the job, this vac's for you!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Lightweight, high capacity

02/25/2008
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Eureka Boss has been on the market longer than other cannister vacs, we have another one that is several years old and it's still working. Bought this one to keep in my room in the basement and to vacuum vehicle interiors. It has larger bags than most of the other round shaped cannister vacs and the suction level is good. Easy to carry and the exhaust vent points to the rear when holding it by the handle. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+193points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Vacuum sucks, but doesn't blow

09/11/2012
By ,
Boston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum to replace a 1989 Mighty Mite. My old vacuum is used to clean computers by taking advantage of the blower port in the back of the unit. It's very high pressure and does an outstanding job. Unfortunately, this new model has 1/5th the blower output. This is because Eureka has put holes in the back (underneath the wheels) to divert much of the blower pressure.
Once those holes are covered, the unit works as expected. To modify, remove the screws and open the two shell halves of the vacuum. Remove the turbine and wiring. Use aluminum HVAC tape on the inside of the plastic shell to cover the holes on both halves. Reassemble.
You may need to remove (cut out) the protective cover on the blower port to gain volume of air.
I also added a gasket to the blower port as the hose assembly was loose there, though it was a nice tight fit on the front (vacuum) side of the machine. Once modified, the unit works as good as the old one. A shame that Eureka made this version larger, less sleek and with design flaws (even if they were intentional) compared to the old model. As they say, "they don't build them like they used to".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Great overall value

07/23/2011
By ,
Honolulu, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this product for years now in my cleaning business and you can't beat the overall value and performance. The red models had problems years ago with the wheels falling off and Eureka seems to have cured that. My only complaint is that the hose is anything but crush proof. After a couple of months of daily use the hose tends to kink badly at the end nearest the canister, a problem the red units never had. The canister itself is bullet proof and will give you hundreds of hours of flawless operation. Come on Eureka, fix the flimsy hose!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

How does this have ANY good reviews?

10/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This machine is a piece of junk. My kid's toys are made of stronger plastic. I cannot believe that anyone would give this vacuum cleaner a good review at it's price point. If it were to cost $30 then I could understand the reviews because it would be a fair deal for a cheaply made vacuum. But $60!!!!!!!!! Shop around!!!! I found an amazing kenmore vacuum for $10 more and the difference is astonishing! And seriously?!?! It looks like it came out of a time capsul. It's so 80's that it could be used as a prop in a brat pack movie.
One last complaint: it is as loud as an outdoor shop vac. My kids were terrified of it. Or maybe they were just terrified that alf or et would pop out.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

small but mighty

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the mighty mite does and excellent job and is very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Awsome

04/26/2012
By ,
Chrisman, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is great. I have all wood floors with a couple of area rugs and it does awsome on the wood floors. It does pretty good on the rugs but depending on what is on it I sometimes have to go over it twice. The great thing about this vacuum is that you can adjust the suction so I can vacuum the small rugs in front of my doors without sucking them up and my curtains too. Sometimes the hose gets a lil twisted up but not enough to be annoying or make me not want to use it. The cord is even long enough I can do several rooms without unplugging it and i have a 3200 sq ft house. It does great on my vinyl tile way better than any broom and it vacuums up bigger stuff also like a mix between a house vac and a shop vac. I have 3 small kids and have no problem getting cherrios and what not off the floor. Sometimes it seems to get a little hotter than I would like but it is light enough to carry and my stairs and i can just yank it around when im going from room to room. I can also adjust the legnth of the wand which makes it nifty for stairs. One thing they could do is make it have a retractable cord whinding it up is a pain in the butt All and all this is a awsome vac especially for the price. I tell my husband all they time "where has this thing been all my life"
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 763 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  39 Next