Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Eureka Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Clean just about anything with this powerful and easy to use Eureka 3670G Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum. Clean your bare floors and throw rugs, as well as above-floor cleaning such as upholstery, stairs, drapes, furniture and car interior with the Eureka 3670G vacuum. The portable, lightweight, compact design and large, easy-roll wheels of the Eureka canister vacuum make it easy to clean anywhere. The Eureka 3670G vacuum comes equipped with a six piece attachment set including a crush-proof hose, two extension wands, a crevice tool and an upholstery nozzle to name a few. The triple filtration bag system keeps the air fresh while you are cleaning and helps remove allergens from your home. With a one-year limited warranty, the Eureka 3670G Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum is a wise investment for your home, office or garage.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(906 Reviews) 807
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
589
4 stars
235
3 stars
31
2 stars
20
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation94%848 out of 906reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 481 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
589
4 stars
235
3 stars
31
2 stars
20
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Truly a Mighty Mite!

12/10/2012
By ,
Brentwood TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum that I just purchased replaced my original Eureka Mighty Mite cannister vac that was given to me as a wedding gift...........54 years ago!!
This is the easiest vac to use, by far.................lightweight, great suction, and very long-lasting!
I use it for hardwood floors and carpets - also as a "duster".......
Our house is equipped with the vacuum system in every room - however, I use my Eureka more often .........
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

BIG BANG FOR THE BUCK!

03/11/2010
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After lengthy research and a lot of shopping, I chose the Eureka The Boss Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum. This vacuum was not my first choice, I only discovered it shopping at Walmart online as this model is not available as an in-store purchase. For the money, it is a great little vacuum, light weight and a lot of power, and it has a blower port not found on the more expensive models. I checked out the same model at Eureka online only to discover it was more expensive from the manufacturer! I like that it has easy to replace (and purchase) bags instead of the more expensive and hard to find hepa filters. I have all hardwood floors, ceramic tile in the bath and some "oriental" rugs. It works great on all of the hard surfaces, however I kept my upright for the occasional "deep cleaning" of my rugs, as the Mighty Mite is not great for rugs. I have mixed feelings about the plastic "wand" as it is not as sturdy as a metal wand however, I do not have to worry about damaging my wood floors if I drop it. It does not have a retractable power cord, but has a convenient and easy to use storage space under the unit. Overall, for the money, this was a great purchase! I am pleased with it. Also there are a lot of "off brand" parts and bags available online.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

GREAT LITTLE VACUUM!

10/02/2014
By ,
Gainesville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews and was comfortable with my decision to go ahead and buy this vacuum. I got it site to store and had it in 4 days which wasn't bad. No damage was done to the box and it took very little time to put it together. I couldn't wait to try it out, and wow it has quite a bit of suction!
I have 3 indoor cats and I like to keep up the floors every few days. I bought this for my tile and wood floors and this vacuum helps me out so much now. The wand is plastic and it won't take a lot of abuse but it doesn't bother me. The wand is longer that normal and it makes it reach farther. The cord is a lot longer than other cords too, and it wraps nicely underneath the vacuum instead of be coiled up inside. The handle is nice in case you need to pick it up and it's not heavy at all. It is just what I have been looking for. They only give you 2 bags so be out looking for additional ones online pretty quick. Overall, I am "Very Happy" to have bought this vacuum and you will be too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Great buy

01/19/2010
By ,
Sedro Woolley, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this because of reviews, price and need. we have hardwood floors on the first floor and some large carpet pieces. I love this vacuum! I find that I do a much better job because I can get around things better with the wand than the upright we had. It took a couple of days to get used to it but the rollers on the head work good. you don't have to push a button for carpet/hardwood, it works equally well on both. Stairs are easy, the unit is light weight, and the 20ft cord is nice. The 15ft cord that comes on other vacuums is too short.
I wish the wand was a little more sturdy, it does flex. But that can be a good thing too. It won't hurt anything if you drop it or it bumps against something. the light weight and ease to get in tight places is worth it. You can spend a lot more money on a vacuum but this one does everything well, costs less, weighs less, and is simple to use.
I was going to give it four stars because I reserve five stars for perfection, BUT considering the price, this is worth five stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Great 3rd vacuum

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 4, 5 maybe 6 of these vacuums over the years. I live in the Virgin Islands and use them in my rental villa. I have 3 in the villa at the present time. There are always different people using them ,since there is usually a cleaning crew that does the vacuuming. But mind you, I have personally used them all over the years. It is an easy to operate vacuum and lightweight. It has nice attachments and a floor vacuum that you can change from rug use to floor use. The biggest problem that I have ever had is with the hose crimping and then not giving any suction. I believe that the company has been working on this problem, so I am hoping with new vacuum that this does not happen. I also have had a wheel fall off of one vacuum, but they are used hard use in my villa. The cleaning people love that it still has a changeable bag and have asked me never to go to a bagless vacuum. The bags are readily available at our local hardware store.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Can't beat if for the value

07/10/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had laminate throughout for 15 years now and use a canister for EVERYTHING including walls. I love this thing. I have had 2 others over the years and one was heavy while the other had a bag in it the size of my hand. With 4 dogs and cats I was changing that bag twice a month sometimes. Ridiculous.
This thing is lightweight with a very long cord, 20'. I live in a smaller 3 bedroom ranch and I plug it in centrally and get from one end of my house to the other without having to change plugs. Nice.
I bought a brush head attachment at a local vacuum shop because I don't feel like the head included has enough suction for me. I'm sure it does but I like doing hard floors as well as my walls with the brush. Picks up more for me.
I'm happy. Only thing I'd do different if I were them that would make this perfect are including that brush head attachment and making the plastic wand lightweight metal and telescoping. I'm so happy though I can live without the telescoping wand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Bye Bye Electrolux & Kirby!!

03/20/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every vacuum cleaner we own has drawbacks. They look easy to use when being demonstrated, but then the thing arrives (complete with 1,000 attachments) and you cannot remember how to use any of them! Especially true for the Electrolux and the Kirby, PLUS they weigh as much as a small SUV.
We needed a light weight canister model that could take care of TWO staircases, particularly after sleepovers by eight or so girls, along with their ideas for birthday parties, to include confetti and the like.
Enter the Mighty Mite! Our daughter ENJOYS using this one, it's powerful, easy to carry while using it on the staircases, and it is cheap. DISGUSTINGLY CHEAP. Wonderful! Great suction power, only two attachments (but you may buy more if you like) and not at all noisy.
The mini-SUV's are in the garage now and the Eureka has pride of place. Our house has no carpet-- only hardwoods and tiled areas, with area rugs. This vacuum is perfect for those.
You CANNOT go wrong with this vacuum. Try it for yourself and if you don't like it, then you have a really powerful car vacuum that didn't cost you an arm and a leg.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Best little vacuume

12/04/2009
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am about to purchase another mighty-mite. I have had this vacuume for YEARS at home and have them in my businesses. Use is mostly tiled surfaces, hardwood, low pile loop carpeting and commercial low pile carpeting applications. For the price you cannot BEAT the suction and manuverability. Mighty-mite, well that says it all. When I do need a beater bar for pile carpet-I drag out the bigger cannister, but the EZ use of this little guy, powerful suction, means I use this every other day for pet hair and all that goes with kids and pets. My employees love it-it beats the bigfloor vacs, and they can use the wand to hit the corners and wood work. Use is commerecial carpet and tile. If they beat the tar out of it (it takes a lot of abuse) they are cheap to replace- not like the $300 upright units.
LOVE IT! Bags are a $1-what a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Fabulous Little Vac

09/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am on my third Eureka Mighty Mite as I have owned one for what seems to be forever. They are lightweight and powerful enough to accomplish 99% of my vacuuming needs. This little vac practically retired the Oreck and the Hoover WindTunnel I have and rarely find reason to use.
The Mighty Mite is very portable, convenient, and powerful enough to accomplish ones vacuuming needs. I use it on both carpeted and bare floors (tile, hardwood, and laminate). I could do without my Oreck and WindTunnel, but would be lost without my Mighty Mite.
It is very reasonably priced. Replacement bags can end up being a bit costly over time, but I contribute that to the fact that I use the vacuum extensively. I actually tried a bagless vac in the past and gave it away after using it only a couple times. Not a fan of bagless vacs; so, for me the added cost of bags are well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Light, easy to maneuver, plenty of suction power.

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved Eureka vacuum cleaners. I have an old upright that I am still using after 35 years....... you just can't beat 'em. This is my second Mighty Mite. I just gave my old one a new home in our RV. So, when I needed to get a replacement for the house, the choice was easy. Some people like a "bagless" vacuum..... I find them to be Dirty. This vac has a nice compact bag, easy to change without having dust flying around. ( try dumping a bagless container without a dusty mess )
This vac is especially suited for Bare Floors, but will do a nice "quick pick up" on your carpet. It is also really nice for getting in and around those areas that your big Vac cant reach. I think you will love this Mighty Mite.
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Bargain of the Century

11/13/2013
By ,
Fleming Island, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After nearly 20 years our old Mighty Mite finally died. This newer one is even better with the larger, more available MM bag replacing the old N bags and several improved other details. It's great on harder surfaces such as tile, hardwood and berber carpeting and is light enough to be non tiring yet powerful enough to do a good job. And it's a snap to carry it into the garage to really clean car carpets better than those small battery powered wannabes.
I got the complete vacuum online at WalMart with 9 Arm and Hammer replacement bags delivered Fedexed in 3 days to my door for less than $75! I can see why WalMart doesn't have them in our local store as it would cost them sales of many of those other lumbering models selling for much more and maybe even less useful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

powerful little canister!

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We put tile down in the whole house last year and it is quite a lot of work, especially lugging around the dyson, it's still good for the carpeting in the bedrooms but not so great on the tile. I looked around in all the stores for a little canister to no avail so I came up with the brilliant idea to go on Wal Mart.com and there it was, this perfect little canister I wanted, it is lightweight, easy to maneuver and very powerful, it gets under the tables and in the corners real good unlike the upright. I highly recommend it, it also comes with an extra vacuum bag and attachments. So glad I purchased this!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Powerful portable

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a powerful lightweight portable this is the one.
After an extensive 2 week search I narrowed it down to the top 10 canister type portables.
I Like the fact that the mighty mite is bagged, my experience with bagged Vacs has been very good in the past but not so good with the bagless types they are too messy to keep clean and they also leak & blow dust through their poor seals so not a big fan of breathing dust particles while vacuuming.
Not so with the mighty mite as the bag is sealed tight inside the canister & has a washable filter.
This vac is perfect for hardwood,tile,lanolum floors, area rugs, ceilings & baseboard areas and the cars interior.
This little vac stands up to its name.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

don't buy

02/08/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased because wanted a eureka might like my old one. It's the same color & compact but doesn't work the same. The plastic tube felt cheap, always bends and seemed like soon it was going to break. Hate the fact that the cord is not retractable. The power wasn't bad & I say that past tense because just today after having just one year maybe even less the motor is getting hot and it's not picking up any dirt....which means now I have to buy anther. Does not work like my old eureka mighty mite which actually was a hand me down from my sister which had it around 3yrs & I had it for 3 before purchasing this one. Don't recommend look on.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Vacuum sucks, but doesn't blow

09/11/2012
By ,
Boston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum to replace a 1989 Mighty Mite. My old vacuum is used to clean computers by taking advantage of the blower port in the back of the unit. It's very high pressure and does an outstanding job. Unfortunately, this new model has 1/5th the blower output. This is because Eureka has put holes in the back (underneath the wheels) to divert much of the blower pressure.
Once those holes are covered, the unit works as expected. To modify, remove the screws and open the two shell halves of the vacuum. Remove the turbine and wiring. Use aluminum HVAC tape on the inside of the plastic shell to cover the holes on both halves. Reassemble.
You may need to remove (cut out) the protective cover on the blower port to gain volume of air.
I also added a gasket to the blower port as the hose assembly was loose there, though it was a nice tight fit on the front (vacuum) side of the machine. Once modified, the unit works as good as the old one. A shame that Eureka made this version larger, less sleek and with design flaws (even if they were intentional) compared to the old model. As they say, "they don't build them like they used to".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Eureka Mighty Mite

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good suction, lightweight, not bulky to carry when sweeping steps. The only complaint is the sweeper is very loud. But, all in all, I am very pleased with my purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Great for hard floors

07/29/2009
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my Mighty mite today and am VERY impressed with this little vacuum's cleaning ability. It sucked up all of the pet hair and other debris from my hard floors. I just wish I would have gotten it sooner!!! It doesn't work that great on carpets but if you have any type of hard surface floors and want something that will do the job, this vac's for you!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+136points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Awsome

04/26/2012
By ,
Chrisman, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is great. I have all wood floors with a couple of area rugs and it does awsome on the wood floors. It does pretty good on the rugs but depending on what is on it I sometimes have to go over it twice. The great thing about this vacuum is that you can adjust the suction so I can vacuum the small rugs in front of my doors without sucking them up and my curtains too. Sometimes the hose gets a lil twisted up but not enough to be annoying or make me not want to use it. The cord is even long enough I can do several rooms without unplugging it and i have a 3200 sq ft house. It does great on my vinyl tile way better than any broom and it vacuums up bigger stuff also like a mix between a house vac and a shop vac. I have 3 small kids and have no problem getting cherrios and what not off the floor. Sometimes it seems to get a little hotter than I would like but it is light enough to carry and my stairs and i can just yank it around when im going from room to room. I can also adjust the legnth of the wand which makes it nifty for stairs. One thing they could do is make it have a retractable cord whinding it up is a pain in the butt All and all this is a awsome vac especially for the price. I tell my husband all they time "where has this thing been all my life"
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Great little vacuum for the money

02/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only have hardwood floors and this is great!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Collecting MM's

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Mighty Might to be used at our second home as my garage vac. The first is probably 12 years old and working fine after hundreds hours of use. My new one works like a chip off the old block !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 808 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  41 Next