Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Eureka Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Clean just about anything with this powerful and easy to use Eureka 3670G Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum. Clean your bare floors and throw rugs, as well as above-floor cleaning such as upholstery, stairs, drapes, furniture and car interior with the Eureka 3670G vacuum. The portable, lightweight, compact design and large, easy-roll wheels of the Eureka canister vacuum make it easy to clean anywhere. The Eureka 3670G vacuum comes equipped with a six piece attachment set including a crush-proof hose, two extension wands, a crevice tool and an upholstery nozzle to name a few. The triple filtration bag system keeps the air fresh while you are cleaning and helps remove allergens from your home. With a one-year limited warranty, the Eureka 3670G Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum is a wise investment for your home, office or garage.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(807 Reviews) 708
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
528
4 stars
209
3 stars
29
2 stars
15
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation94%759 out of 807reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 451 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
528
4 stars
209
3 stars
29
2 stars
15
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Effective, manuverable, price is right

05/05/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has good suction, highly portable with small size and light weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

BIG BANG FOR THE BUCK!

03/11/2010
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After lengthy research and a lot of shopping, I chose the Eureka The Boss Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum. This vacuum was not my first choice, I only discovered it shopping at Walmart online as this model is not available as an in-store purchase. For the money, it is a great little vacuum, light weight and a lot of power, and it has a blower port not found on the more expensive models. I checked out the same model at Eureka online only to discover it was more expensive from the manufacturer! I like that it has easy to replace (and purchase) bags instead of the more expensive and hard to find hepa filters. I have all hardwood floors, ceramic tile in the bath and some "oriental" rugs. It works great on all of the hard surfaces, however I kept my upright for the occasional "deep cleaning" of my rugs, as the Mighty Mite is not great for rugs. I have mixed feelings about the plastic "wand" as it is not as sturdy as a metal wand however, I do not have to worry about damaging my wood floors if I drop it. It does not have a retractable power cord, but has a convenient and easy to use storage space under the unit. Overall, for the money, this was a great purchase! I am pleased with it. Also there are a lot of "off brand" parts and bags available online.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Great buy

01/19/2010
By ,
Sedro Woolley, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this because of reviews, price and need. we have hardwood floors on the first floor and some large carpet pieces. I love this vacuum! I find that I do a much better job because I can get around things better with the wand than the upright we had. It took a couple of days to get used to it but the rollers on the head work good. you don't have to push a button for carpet/hardwood, it works equally well on both. Stairs are easy, the unit is light weight, and the 20ft cord is nice. The 15ft cord that comes on other vacuums is too short.
I wish the wand was a little more sturdy, it does flex. But that can be a good thing too. It won't hurt anything if you drop it or it bumps against something. the light weight and ease to get in tight places is worth it. You can spend a lot more money on a vacuum but this one does everything well, costs less, weighs less, and is simple to use.
I was going to give it four stars because I reserve five stars for perfection, BUT considering the price, this is worth five stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Light, easy to maneuver, plenty of suction power.

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved Eureka vacuum cleaners. I have an old upright that I am still using after 35 years....... you just can't beat 'em. This is my second Mighty Mite. I just gave my old one a new home in our RV. So, when I needed to get a replacement for the house, the choice was easy. Some people like a "bagless" vacuum..... I find them to be Dirty. This vac has a nice compact bag, easy to change without having dust flying around. ( try dumping a bagless container without a dusty mess )
This vac is especially suited for Bare Floors, but will do a nice "quick pick up" on your carpet. It is also really nice for getting in and around those areas that your big Vac cant reach. I think you will love this Mighty Mite.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Useless

09/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have a Eureka canister vacuum that we've had for 20 years. It recently quit on us. I was impressed with the reviews of the Mighty Mite so I ordered it. Upon receipt of the vacuum I found that it was lite weight and made of cheap plastic. I attempted to use it on my carpeted floor but there was barely any suction. Even when using on my hard wood floors, there was barely any suction. I immediately took it back to Walmart for a full refund. I cannot believe that this Mighty Mite was given such high reviews. I guess it's true...you get what you pay for. We will be taking our existing Eureka canister in for service! "They" just don't make products like they did in the "good 'ol days"!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Bye Bye Electrolux & Kirby!!

03/20/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every vacuum cleaner we own has drawbacks. They look easy to use when being demonstrated, but then the thing arrives (complete with 1,000 attachments) and you cannot remember how to use any of them! Especially true for the Electrolux and the Kirby, PLUS they weigh as much as a small SUV.
We needed a light weight canister model that could take care of TWO staircases, particularly after sleepovers by eight or so girls, along with their ideas for birthday parties, to include confetti and the like.
Enter the Mighty Mite! Our daughter ENJOYS using this one, it's powerful, easy to carry while using it on the staircases, and it is cheap. DISGUSTINGLY CHEAP. Wonderful! Great suction power, only two attachments (but you may buy more if you like) and not at all noisy.
The mini-SUV's are in the garage now and the Eureka has pride of place. Our house has no carpet-- only hardwoods and tiled areas, with area rugs. This vacuum is perfect for those.
You CANNOT go wrong with this vacuum. Try it for yourself and if you don't like it, then you have a really powerful car vacuum that didn't cost you an arm and a leg.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+123points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Can't beat if for the value

07/10/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had laminate throughout for 15 years now and use a canister for EVERYTHING including walls. I love this thing. I have had 2 others over the years and one was heavy while the other had a bag in it the size of my hand. With 4 dogs and cats I was changing that bag twice a month sometimes. Ridiculous.
This thing is lightweight with a very long cord, 20'. I live in a smaller 3 bedroom ranch and I plug it in centrally and get from one end of my house to the other without having to change plugs. Nice.
I bought a brush head attachment at a local vacuum shop because I don't feel like the head included has enough suction for me. I'm sure it does but I like doing hard floors as well as my walls with the brush. Picks up more for me.
I'm happy. Only thing I'd do different if I were them that would make this perfect are including that brush head attachment and making the plastic wand lightweight metal and telescoping. I'm so happy though I can live without the telescoping wand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Best little vacuume

12/04/2009
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am about to purchase another mighty-mite. I have had this vacuume for YEARS at home and have them in my businesses. Use is mostly tiled surfaces, hardwood, low pile loop carpeting and commercial low pile carpeting applications. For the price you cannot BEAT the suction and manuverability. Mighty-mite, well that says it all. When I do need a beater bar for pile carpet-I drag out the bigger cannister, but the EZ use of this little guy, powerful suction, means I use this every other day for pet hair and all that goes with kids and pets. My employees love it-it beats the bigfloor vacs, and they can use the wand to hit the corners and wood work. Use is commerecial carpet and tile. If they beat the tar out of it (it takes a lot of abuse) they are cheap to replace- not like the $300 upright units.
LOVE IT! Bags are a $1-what a deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

great cleaner except on shag carpet

06/21/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small apt and my eureka does every thing except not so good for shag carpet. Perfect for my bare floors base boards and crevice tool for couch and chairs. I also use it for my winter clothes I put in vacuum space bags for storage. The vacuum cleaner bags help keep dust down and easy to install and no need for extra filters . How ever it is very hard to use on shag carpets so I would not recommend it for that. I bought this cleaner for all the above mention and not for my carpet. Great vacuum cleaner over all. Light weight and very easy to use. I gave it five stars because it does everything I want it to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Bargain of the Century

11/13/2013
By ,
Fleming Island, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After nearly 20 years our old Mighty Mite finally died. This newer one is even better with the larger, more available MM bag replacing the old N bags and several improved other details. It's great on harder surfaces such as tile, hardwood and berber carpeting and is light enough to be non tiring yet powerful enough to do a good job. And it's a snap to carry it into the garage to really clean car carpets better than those small battery powered wannabes.
I got the complete vacuum online at WalMart with 9 Arm and Hammer replacement bags delivered Fedexed in 3 days to my door for less than $75! I can see why WalMart doesn't have them in our local store as it would cost them sales of many of those other lumbering models selling for much more and maybe even less useful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Fabulous Little Vac

09/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am on my third Eureka Mighty Mite as I have owned one for what seems to be forever. They are lightweight and powerful enough to accomplish 99% of my vacuuming needs. This little vac practically retired the Oreck and the Hoover WindTunnel I have and rarely find reason to use.
The Mighty Mite is very portable, convenient, and powerful enough to accomplish ones vacuuming needs. I use it on both carpeted and bare floors (tile, hardwood, and laminate). I could do without my Oreck and WindTunnel, but would be lost without my Mighty Mite.
It is very reasonably priced. Replacement bags can end up being a bit costly over time, but I contribute that to the fact that I use the vacuum extensively. I actually tried a bagless vac in the past and gave it away after using it only a couple times. Not a fan of bagless vacs; so, for me the added cost of bags are well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Great for a small apartment

09/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just needed a cheap vacuum, but once I got this, I realized how useful it was in my 650 s.f. 1 bedroom apartment! I would NEVER have been able to get a push vacuum around my little place, but this nozzle is perfect to go around furniture. If you're single, have no pets and a small space, this little vacuum is PERFECT and it's got a lot of suction. The head does not have a rotating/beater brush which I've always been lead to believe is what really gets dirt up because it agitates it off the floor in order for the suction to get to it, but it certainly did get debris off the floor. Easy to use and store, glad I found it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Lightweight for a senior

09/13/2014
By ,
Wenatchee WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received delivery of our Eureka two days ago. Instructions and assembly very easy. Appreciate the light weight after using a very heavy upright for so many years. Looking forward to learning more about it and using it regularly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Great for hard floors

07/29/2009
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my Mighty mite today and am VERY impressed with this little vacuum's cleaning ability. It sucked up all of the pet hair and other debris from my hard floors. I just wish I would have gotten it sooner!!! It doesn't work that great on carpets but if you have any type of hard surface floors and want something that will do the job, this vac's for you!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+120points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

wonderful suction

09/07/2014
By ,
Omaha, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The suction power of this little machine is just unbelievable. I was amazed. the only drawback I could find is the wand attachment and floor attachment combined to a short floor experience. I had to stay bent over for most of the vacuuming time. Other than that the suction power is really good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Lightweight and convenient

09/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We owned a similar model prior to this purchase, and needed a replacement. This is a nice little compact vacuum, great for bare floors. Very reasonable price also. The only drawback is that the suction doesn't seem as powerful as the previous model that we owned, but it still gets the job done on bare floors, which is why we bought it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Great little vacuum

08/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great vacuum for the price. I had this exact vacuum from 20 years ago, but had to leave it at an old apt when I moved across the country. I thought I'd gotten over losing my favorite vacuum. It was down to 1 working wheel and a taped up head, but it vacuumed the best! I didn't get over the loss and bought a brand new one! It works just as great as my old one. Couldn't ask for a better, low cost vacuum for my needs. Glad this might mite is still around
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

lightweight and good suction

07/29/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is lighter than my previous Eureka canister and moves well across the floor. I am concerned as to how long the front wheel will last. It isn't as substantial as the one on my previous model, and that is what broke on that one. The hose is light, but curls up on itself. I'm hoping that it will relax the more I use it.
The suction power is excellent and devours pet hair and kitty litter tracks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Gets noticeably hot

09/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This machine seems to get noticeably hot even after only a few minutes of light use. Hasn't cut out or blown a fuse yet though. I had a mighty mite before and it didn't get that hot at all even after extensive heavy use.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eureka Mighty Mite Canister Vacuum, 3670G

Eureka Mite

08/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vacuum gets very hot and is noisy. Our last vacuum purchased years ago was quieter and was lighter weight. Did not get hot. Wore it out.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 709 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  36 Next