Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for J.L. Childress Co. JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

J.L. Childress Co. JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

The JL Childress Six Bottle Cooler is a very handy pack to carry when you are going on an outing. The insulated bottle cooler has various compartments, which can hold up to 6 standard bottles or 3 bottles and a cereal box. In the top compartment, you can keep bib, food jars, and other necessary utensils. The baby bottle cooler uses a reusable ice pack for maximum coolness and freshness. As the interior lining is lead, PVC and phthalates free you can be rest assured that there would not be any contamination of your babys supplements. The lining is also leak proof to contain any spillage that might occur while you travel. It also prevents mildew, stains and odors. This six bottle cooler is available in black or navy easy care nylons. The adjustable shoulder side strap lets you carry it easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%42 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

not a good product

04/14/2009
By ,
Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this within a week of purchase. The seam inside came apart where it was attatched, then spills will leak into the inside between bag and liner. When you have baby food in the top compartment you have to have at least 4 cups in the bottom or the bag is not stable. The top compartment has to be completely emptied every time you empty the bottom. I found that to be an inconvenience. Also, nothing fits into the outside pocket if the bottom compartment is full. The plus to this bag is the liner (when intact) seems like it would be good against odor, spills and stains. I would not recommend this item or repurchase myself.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

Ok cooler.

05/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cooler bag is just a very basic cooler. It has insulation, but not much space inside. The ice pack that comes with it is raggidy. After freezing and reusing only a couple times it has a hole in it. I ended up buying another cooler bag from Walmart that actually freezes (the bag itself freezes). It keeps my breastmilk super cold for atleast 8 hours. Bottom line, I would still reccomend this product, but there are much better bags for better prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

Works well enough

02/22/2010
By ,
Los Altos, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use the 8oz Dr. Brown's. I bought this hoping it would fit 3 or 4 bottles. It does fit 3 of the 8oz bottles with the cap, nipple, all parts, etc in place, but I could not get 4 to fit. So far I have used it from home to daycare and I immediately take the bottles out and put into the fridge. I needed something ASAP so I picked this, but if I had more time I would look further to see if I could find something to fit 4 - 8oz Dr. Brown bottles. I like how the top can fit solid foods.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

Great bottle bag for the busy mom!

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a quality made product & very durable, I absolutely love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

Great storage!

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bottle bag! I was able to fit 6 bottles and the ice pack. The bottles stayed cool for hours. It can also store baby food jars in the top pocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

Great Product

09/10/2008
By ,
Minden,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to take to daycare. It has been a lifesaver. If one of your bottles springs a leak, all you have to do is rinse the bag with water and let it air dry and it's good as new. When my bottles would leak in her diaper bag, all her clothes and diapers would get ruined. I put four bottles and her formula in the bottom, and her baby food in the top. It's just the right size for everything, and it's not too bulky. This product has saved me alot of time, money and frustration. We Love it !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler
06/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this bag, however it is a little snug with 6 bottles and an ice pack. More like 4 bottles or 3 sippy cups
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

Handy to have

05/23/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bottle cooler is definitely handy to have. I use it to keep bottles in at night so I don't have to go up and down the steps to get bottles half asleep. It keeps them ice cold or nice and warm like I need them to be! It's perfect for traveling with also. It holds 6 bottles comfortably and the little powder formula cup thing I have fits perfectly in the top compartment, so everything I need to make a bottle is right at my beside.....I can practically do it with only one eye open now :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

holds small bottles or cups

06/25/2014
By ,
Smyrna, Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
if it was designed to hold 6 bottles with ice pack, they would need to be slender bottles. It holds 2-3 sippy cups. I do love the extra compartment on top to store snacks. It is tall and big so takes up most of the diaper bag, but since I have a picky drinker, I will have to deal with that for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

great product

06/25/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product very helpful for parents who have twins to help store more bottles and comes with an ice pack to help keep milk cold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler
03/09/2010
By ,
BMT, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very spacious. But you need to buy extra ice gel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

Great Size

12/28/2013
By ,
St Louis MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to store my milk while pumping at work, but can also use on outings during the weekend. My pump accessories fit perfect in the top compartment. The ice pack it comes with seems bulky, so I've been using a flatter one. Maybe the ice pack is meant to lay on the bottom or top of bottles. Can fit six bottles but it's very tight. Will work with Dr Brown bottles. But if you lay ice pack on bottom or top then you'll have to put nipples and caps in top compartment. I stand up my ice pack so I can fit four bottles with nipples and caps.the material inside is easy to clean. I have not had issues with the zipper as noted in reviews I read on Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

Helpful

10/30/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice product... it keeps the food & milk cold for long hours. but i kinda of thought that it will really hold six big bottles... i have Dr Brown's 8oz bottles & i could fit three of them there only & i can fit four if i loose the Ice! but it's still a nice product & yes i would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

Very useful!

04/26/2010
By ,
Nitro, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my new baby due in April. Since the baby is not here yet, I have foiund that it is very useful for my toddler's snacks and sippy cups too. Especially when we have to go for a long trip or appointment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler
08/06/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love that it keeps my babys bottle cool but if you add ice it will leak you can only use the reusable ice pack. Other than that its a good product just remember not to add ice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

Great cooler, but does not hold 6 bottles

01/06/2009
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm really pleased with this cooler. I wanted one that could hold multiple bottles, was relatively simple and was tall enough to hold the Dr. Brown glass bottles with nipples attached.
The cooler itself works great. With two ice packs (one underneath the bottles and one on the side), it kept five bottles cold all the way through a 14-hour trip. I also love the top compartment; it's big enough to hold all the vents and nipples for five bottles - very handy.
However, the other reviewers are right - with ice packs, this cooler can only accommodate 5 of the Dr. Brown standard bottles. The only way to fit 6 would be to not have an ice pack on the side, just underneath the bottles, which I don't think keeps them cold enough.
I would highly recommend this cooler!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

Awesome bag

05/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at so many bags before deciding on this one. I have been using it for 6 months now and it is great. I can carry enough bottles for an 8 hour day. The tall baby bottles can fit in(4 of them). I can put wipes and medicine, spoons, baby jars, bibs etc in the side pocket and top portion. It really holds a lot. It has withstood lots of daily use and is easy to clean. I personally don't care that it doesn't stand on its own if I take out the bottles. Usually I do that because I'm cleaning it out for the night. The soft ice pack is not worth anything, I just use the hard ice pack that came with my Medela bag that came with the breast pump. I would suggest purchasing this specially shaped ice pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

nice size holds alot!

03/26/2008
By ,
hannibal n.y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because my baby is on ready to feed formula that has to be refridgerated.Most insulated bottle bags only hold 2 bottles.Which is no good if you plan on being gone for any amount of time.This holds 6 and I use Dr.Brown bottles which are taller than normal bottles.This fits them nicely and you still have more storage room for stuff up top and also has a pocket.It also is nice looking and easy to clean.Keeps bottles nice and cold.To better you're traveling experience buy The first years quick time auto bottle warmer.This way you can give baby a warm bottle on the go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

Good product but not entirely what I expected.

11/10/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product, it's not exactly what I thought it would be. But overall I'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JL Childress - Six Bottle Cooler

A must have for long travel days!

04/23/2008
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we travel I always take this with us. I couldn't believe how much it stored and how long it kept things cool the first time we used it. With an infant and toddler I keep two sippy cups in it and two bottles of milk with still room for the freezer pack and a few gogurts thrown in. The top is great for snacks, spoons, and bibs. It is even tall enough for water bottles. I love how easy it is to clean if there is a mess and the ID area which was useful when I left it behind at a restaurant. Great product and sturdy and sleek.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next