Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Neu Home Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Neu Home Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

The Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder is the perfect way to organize your iron and its accessories in your laundry room or dorm room. This iron board hanger can be mounted on a wall, or hung over the door making it ideal for a small room. This wall-mounted ironing board features a sturdy metal construction with a white finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%99 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

Better then the in-store model

03/05/2011
By ,
Monroe, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one was cheaper than the one offered in-store and it could either be mounted or hung over a door.....the other one could only be mounted! Such a steal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

Made for Small Irons

06/25/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Been looking for an over the door iron board/iron holder. This one seemed perfect but I soon found out my iron (which have had at least 2yrs now) did not fit. This is made for smaller irons. A disappointment! I was hoping this item would be more universal.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 3 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

New Home Ironing Board Holder

04/30/2014
By ,
Ocala, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I was pleased with the quality of this item and the shipping. I was concerned that the previous reviews said it would not fit a large iron. My iron fit in it but I had to wrap the cord differently. I have a Rowenta iron and you are supposed to wrap the cord around the item sideways but it would not fit that way so I wrapped it differently and it fit fine. It is a sturdy holder and was easy to install with 4 screws, although it comes with an over the door holder which was nice also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

As promised

08/21/2011
By ,
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ironing board over the door hook works well. I have a Y legged ironing board and it works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder
08/25/2009
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My apt. has limited storage space and my ironing board was always in the way. I was so excited to find this holder at a reasonable price. I've only used it for about 3 days; so far so good. The only drawback is that my iron does not fit as well. I have to struggle to pull it out of the caddy b/c it gets hung up on the hooks. I guess if I were to mount it on the wall it would be better. But I'd rather hang it on the door. Anyway, I'd recommend it; it's very useful and seems pretty sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

Love it

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gadget to keep me organized and neat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

Works just like I wanted it too.

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over the door works as I don't have a place to store iron and ironing board.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

Great

03/19/2014
By ,
Millbrae, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

The store should carry this.

09/10/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This holds our 'Y' legged ironing board perfectly; something that isn't mentioned in the advertisement, but should be. It's the only one we found after trying the 'Home' big box stores that is sturdy enough for our needs. Holds our 'Shark' iron safely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

Great organizational product.

08/27/2009
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make sure you have a "T" leg ironing board and you will be pleased with this product. It's great for storing your ironing board and supplies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 11 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

Looks and performs exactly as shown

05/08/2010
By ,
Eastern Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit the need perfectly. Easy to install. Looks good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

Keeps the ironing board off the floor!

12/27/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this idea! I was tired of leaning my ironing board against the wall... and picking it back up when it fell over or slipped in my laundry room! So I started shopping for something that I could hang it on the wall with... I found this and it involves no drilling or damage to the home! Great! I have a lot of cabinets in my laundry room so I didn't need it for the iron itelf or any bottles in the the side pockets which is good! Beacause bottles don't fit so well in the sides and I liked having the iron WITH the board... But there is no place for the cord!!! So I just wadded it up and tucked it in the bars!!! It's awsome for the purpose I needed it for... no more traveling ironing board!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

Serves its purpose well

06/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little gadget hangs on the inside of our closet door and holds my Rowenta iron and antique ironing board. The board is pretty heavy since it's so old (I can't give it up), and this thing holds everything fine. I don't use starch so I haven't tried to use a can in it. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I would like somewhere to put my water cup for my iron- the spaces on the sides don't really do that because the cup is too small for them. Also, I can't wrap my iron cord around the iron because then it won't fit in the space. I just hang it from the side, and that gets the job done. Definitely worth my $10!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

A Good Organization Product

07/15/2008
By ,
Hobart Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just purchased this product online a few weeks ago and have had it up only about a week but so far, I really like it. I love having my iron board up off the ground yet easy access to it and the iron, without taking up alot of room. This product still gives me plenty of space in my laundry room and isn't in the way at all.
The only bad thing about it is when my husband mounted it on the wall, the top 2 screws did NOT hold in the plastic screw things that went in the wall first. He had to find 2 screws that were fatter than the ones given. The bottom 2 however held tight! A good product for a reasonable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

nice

12/05/2013
By ,
coventry ri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

Fills a Need

07/19/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a place in my new house to store my ironing board. This helps. A one reviewer said, it is not big enough to hold some newer irons. I have a Sunbeam iron that is 3-4 years old (not sure on the age but newer) and it does not fit. I was prepared for this from reading the other review. The thing I was not prepared for was that the iron will swing when you open the door the holder is attached to if you use the over the door hanger. There is nothing wrong with the holder but the iron will swing. I guess I did not think about it and did not have a wall to attach too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

Everything I expected

07/28/2013
By ,
Oregon City , OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item was exactly as described. I use it over the door not mounted and it fits like a glove the Iron is a full size iron it fits a tiny bit tight but it works. I'm very pleased with the product. Shipping was REALLY FAST and everything was intact. I only gave it a 4 because I only give a 5 if everything for exceeds my expectations as did the shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

ok for the price

12/21/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This did exactly what I wanted it to do, organize my iron, ironing board and fabric sprays. The problem is the over the door hangers were bent out of shape by day 3 and now the door it is hanging on will not close like it did when I first put it up, in addition to this, the door mounts are short so as a woman who is 5'2" I must stretch a bit to get the iron and fabric conditioners down. I am probably going to wall mount it, but overall it does what it is intended to do. I would recommend it if you can wall mount it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

OK

11/22/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This worked well at first. As I opened and closed the door, the ironing board would "bounce." This would put stress on the hangers. The hangers would bend out of shape, and I was not able to close the door with "adjusting". I added two "sticky" hooks to the bottom of the door and stretched a very long rubber band (put 2 or 3 together) across the bottom of the ironing board. This keeps the board from "bouncing" when I close the door.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Neu Home Iron and Ironing Board Holder

great value

02/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ironing board holder is perfect for my laundry room. Other reviews warned about larger irons not fitting - mine is medium-sized and it fits fine. There is also some flexibility to manipulate the size of the area where the iron fits (I found the 'metal' bends to make the iron fit more or less snug if needed). I did buy bigger anchor bolts than what came with it because they didn't seem quite big enough. Installation was easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next