Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Baby Mod Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

Baby Mod Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

This beautiful, contemporary Baby Mod Olivia 3-in-1 amber and white baby crib will make the perfect centerpiece for your modern nursery furniture. The unique Olivia baby crib is spaciously designed for baby's comfort and features a four-level mattress spring system that adjusts to your infant's growth.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(222 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
170
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%218 out of 222reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
170
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

Champagne Taste on a Beer Budget

01/07/2010
By ,
Boulder, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With two architects in the house, we were hard pressed to find an affordable, modern crib. I was so happy to have found this great looking crib at such a reasonable price. I've never bought anything from WalMart before and was pretty nervous regarding the quality. We've been using it for 6 months now.
It took me about 1.5 hours to put it together but needed help towards the end just having someone hold the pieces to get them together. But it was easy and straight forward. Once it was together, I couldn't be happier with the quality and stable construction.
It is not a drop rail crib, so the overall height of the crib will probably be lower than what you are used to. I am 5'-6" and the height is comfortable to me. I like the lower profile of this crib as other cribs just seem huge to me, for some reason. Which was a plus in our smaller size nursery.
In regards to the mattress: We bought the Sealy Ultra Rest and it fits tight. So tight that I have to sort of lift the matress up to put the sheets on. I wish we would have gotten a smaller mattress by Simmons. And, looking at the dimensions for the Serta mattress, I think it might be too big for this crib.
I am so super happy to have purchased this crib. I could not be happier with this affordable, modern crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

fabulous modern crib

06/29/2010
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this crib - we wanted something modern yet affordable and searched for a long time until we found the baby mod line. It was easy to put together, arrived in good condition, and is sturdy. We actually weren't a fan of the medium wood base so I spray painted it yellow (see pics) to match our baby girls room. We love the way it looks and have gotten tons of compliments!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Reno, NV
SO CUTE AND SMART
Posted 08/14/2013
I love what you did! Bravo....the yellow is a ADORABLE!
0points
Customer Avatar
NY
Where did you get the bench/bed next to your crib?
Posted 08/02/2013
I love the bench/bed next to the crib.
Please please let me know where you got it from.
I would really appreciate it. Thanks!
0points
Customer Avatar
Shelton, CT
painting
Posted 10/03/2012
I would actually love to learn more about how you painted the base!
0points
Customer Avatar
Question on painting the crib
Posted 01/17/2012
Did you sand the crib before you spray painted it? If not, did the paint stick correctly & dry nicely? I ordered this crib & now that it has arrived I am planning to print the crib too.
Thanks for your help!
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 3 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

In Love!

02/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am absolutely IN LOVE with this crib! It is better than what I expected. I love the look of it and how perfectly it fits in with our decor. I would absolutely recommend for anyone to buy this crib. The SitetoStore option went GREAT. I am allergic to paying for shipping so I am all for picking it up at the store. I even recieved the crib earlier than expected!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

The best crib with the best price!

10/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in love with this crib the first time I saw it. The crib looked beautiful. It looks sturdy and it is very easy to assemble. I wanted my husband to do that, but it was so easy that I ended up doing it in 25 minutes. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow. The crib has a perfect height. I bought also the Baby Mod ParkLane changing table to go with this crib and it works great. No one noticed the difference in the design of the feet between the crib and the dresser. To tell you the truth, no one looks at that detail when looking at the crib, or the dresser.
Pros: easy to assemble, Convertible crib that can grow with child, Durability, modern look
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

Good quality construction, poor quality control

12/01/2008
By ,
Oakland, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a sturdy crib with decent quality construction (i.e. screws into metal instead of wood) and we love the style and design. However, the quality control is terrible since it arrived with a large gouge in one of the railings and a large scratch/long chip in the wood base. This was not a result of shipping as it was obvious it had to have been obtained before it was wrapped in packaging. We didn't want to deal with the hassle of returning to the store to exchange for another one that may possibly have similar issues so we just kept it and rotated the crib to try to hide the flaws. Overall, it was still a good deal, especially since it comes with the toddler bed conversion kit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

Great modern crib

01/05/2014
By ,
Absecon, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this crib very much so far, baby is due April 2. Be prepared it is not as large (height wise) as standard cribs, but that doesn't bother me at all. It was super easy to assemble. As for quality everything on BabyMod's part is great. On wal marts part the crib did arrive fast, but was left on my porch and when I got home noticed a huge hole was in the box exposing the wood railing. After taking the crib out I did notice there were scratches on a couple of pieces of wood. I should have sent it back to have it replaced but I'm too exhausted at this point in pregnancy, so I turned the scratched part of wood to face the wall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

Great Buy!

12/03/2010
By ,
Ithaca, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy with this crib! It's even better in person than in a picture. The quality is great, the instructions and assembly were really easy; it took us about half an hour to put together. I'm also really happy with the height of the crib. I'm short and was worried about not being able to reach into a crib, but the height of this is great for both my husband (who is over 6 feet tall) and for me at 5 feet.
For the price I couldn't have expected anything more. You get a quality product with modern style for a great price. The shipping was fast; it came in a week earlier than projected. I would highly recommend this crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

Very Pleased

10/14/2009
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this crib for our baby girl who is due in a month. Husband assembled the crib in about 1-2 hours and had no trouble. The crib is beautiful and the mattress we ordered (Sealy Soybean Foam Core) fits perfectly snug.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

So excited!

12/03/2008
By ,
Williamsport, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching EVERYWHERE for affordable modern style cribs my husband & I was amazed to find this set at Walmart.com. I couldn't even imagine justifying paying that much money for the Ouef or similar cribs when the crib would only be used for a few years (even with a conversion kit).
We were so excited about this set and after it was out of stock for so long we bought it as soon as it became available again, we've got about 3 months until our little boy gets here but I'm so excited for him to have these wonderful pieces. My only minor thing I wish were a little different is the bottom. It's a bit more reddish than I had thought by the pictures--I was hoping for a brown. As for previous comments about the mattress not fitting we have a standard size and it fits absolutely perfectly, no fuss whatsoever. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

Chic crib!!!

07/20/2009
By ,
Saint Johns, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am in love with the Olivia crib because it meets our expectations of being a very chic look at a relatively moderate price. I love NURSERYWORKS bedding and furniture, but it's just a tidge on the pricey side. Was so happy to find this particular model on WalMart and had to get! I got the matching Parklane changing table too to match. LOVE!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White
09/16/2008
By ,
Scranton,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib was easy to set up. The quality is excellent. I'm very pleased with the product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

My dream crib

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love everything about this. Beautiful, modern look, built in less than an hour, lightweight, low sides to bed down and pick up baby, right price...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

Forget the Oeuf and get the Olivia

04/19/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was desperate for an Oeuf crib, but at nearly $1000, it seemed over the top! I was then looking at the Babyletto (around $500) when I discovered this beauty on a design blog. It is made by the same company as the Babyletto for half the price and with no compromises on modern, clean style. My husband had it set up in a hour, the toddler rail is included and it's really solid. The pine is a bit soft, so be careful when assembling. The Moonlight Slumber Little Dreamer dual side foam mattress fits perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

stunning - but damaged pieces!

02/10/2009
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This honestly is the most trendy and stunning crib I have seen in my months and months of shopping online. I received the shipment from Walmart today, via FedEx, and was so bummed when I saw one of the pieces was damaged. The out side shipping box was in perfect condition, so I believe it came from Baby Mod / Million Dollar Baby in this condition. Right now I am in the process of jumping through hoops to try and get a replacement part. No one will help me over the telephone, but instead I have to submit a microsoft word form that I downloaded from the Million Dollar Baby site. Then, along with this form, I have to email pictures and my receipt to their email address for parts replacement. So far this is a pretty big hassle but I'm hoping it turns out ok! I will post another review once this issue is sorted out and then I can actually put the crib together!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Update?
Posted 05/15/2012
I was wondering if you ever resolved the issues with damaged parts?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

Looks great

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Put it together fairly quickly. But it had one screw that didn't fit right so my husband had to go to ace to find a bigger screw.. quite the hassle. Otherwise we like it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

Perfect Crib for Short People

04/13/2011
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The crib arrived very quickly without damage. I was able to put it together with little assistance from my husband. The crib is very pretty and fits in well with my modern themed home. My favorite feature of the crib is how low to the ground it is. I am 5'2'' and I don't have to stand on a stool to reach the crib like the traditional crib choices. In fact, I don't even have to bend at all to place the baby in the crib.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

Love this crib

03/15/2010
By ,
Southern Californis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crib is extremely sturdy and is a bargain for the price. Can't wait to be able to use the crib for my baby due in June 2010.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

Genuinely Great Crib

03/18/2010
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The other reviews on here are spot-on! This is a fantastic crib.
We rarely shop at Wal-Mart, I'll admit it, but when we stumbled across this it was just too impressive to pass up. We also purchased an organic mattress from Wal-Mart to go in this crib. Despite our penchant for boutique stores and high-end, well-made things, nothing else could beat this for the value and build quality. Great job, Wal-Mart and BabyMod! A+
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
Modern, quality, affordable
Posted 07/27/2011
my daughter is almost two and I'm dreading the day we have to part with this crib. Best baby purchase we made, hands down.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

Love it!! We bought two!!

02/09/2013
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful, quality, modern crib at a great price. It was so easy to put together. My husband assembled 2 of them in about an hour. The box was pretty beat up when it arrived, but all of the pieces inside were in perfect condition. When we purchased this crib it also came with the free mattress, which made the value even better. It is comparable to the Babyletto crib, but a little less expensive, especially when you are buying two of everything like we are doing. We are so happy with this purchase. I am glad that we did not spend a lot on the cribs but still were able to get something that I love.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Mod - Olivia 3-in-1 Baby Crib, Amber and White

Just PERFECT

03/20/2010
By ,
North Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second crib we have purchased from Walmart by Baby Mod. And once again, we couldn't be more pleased! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT! We will def be back for a third crib & changer by baby mod!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next