Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Haier 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Haier 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

Average Customer Rating:
3.381 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation67%56 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

As Advertised

06/30/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This air conditioner works as advertised: it keeps my bedroom cool, was easy to set-up, and auto-evaporates the moisture it generates. I have used the AC for about 10 days now, only at night, and have not had to empty the water. The unit does make noise, but it is a white noise and does not affect my sleep. Keep in mind that at only 7k BTU's, and as an indoor air conditioner, this unit will NOT cool a large area, but it works great for 1 room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

Product as described

06/22/2008
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy pick up at store. Easy Set up. We use this A/C in the bedroom of a ranch house with central air. Normally the bedroom was difficult to cool even with central air, but with this A/C unit it is the coolest room in the house. We don't need to waste energy freezing the entire house to stay comfortable in one room. In over two weeks of use the unit has been maintenance free & we have not had to drain water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

great little unit!!

06/22/2008
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this unit to cool the cabin in our boat, when the marine unit died. it works really good but, due to the high humidity in Florida, we do need to open the drain plug and drain it occasionally. it's very quiet when running, so sleeping is not a problem. so far, we have no complaints and the price was definitely reasonable. very quick free shipping to the store for pick up. only took a few days!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 24 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

good product

05/06/2008
By ,
poconos pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is an interesting product. it is small and compact, which is great. but don't lose your remote! almost all of the functions are controlled ONLY by the reomte. also, the hose and window kit were not nearly long enough for us (we have side-sliding windows). we had to use a kit we had from a previous portable. other than that, blows cold and strong, and costs less than most.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

Love this product!!!

06/30/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I loved how easy it was to install compared to a traditional window unit, I like that I can easily move it from room to room and it cools my room quickly. I also love the remote and that I can use this as a fan, dehumidifier or air conditioner, it has various speeds and once it reaches the set room temperature, it kicks into energy saver mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 26 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

Cooler than ever

08/01/2008
By ,
Hemet, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This room air conditioner has really cooled my room down. It was easy to set-up and I have been enjoying the tempeture. Where I live the summer has been over 100 degrees for the most part and my room never gets the benefit of our central air as it directly faces the sun most of the day.
The only thing I didn't like about this model was no auto thermostat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

Works for me!

07/17/2008
By ,
Goshen, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this air conditioner to be used in our pop up camper. (It was much cheaper than getting a roof one installed!) At first, I was emptying the water out every hour or so. (It has an automatic shut off when it gets full.) So then I set it up so that the water would run directly into our sink. After that, we had no problems the entire week of camping!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 28 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

Cost Conscious Cooling

06/07/2008
By ,
Seattle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a 600 sqft loft apartment with 20ft ceilings. This little unit is able to keep the entire living space at a 73 degree temperature on 90 degree days. I'd say thats pretty good for the amount of money it costs! And it doesn't look like a beast. My only con about this unit is the noise level it puts out even on low level but you get use to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

a little loud but works great

06/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't expect much when i bought this but with my vertical windows a portable a/c was the only way to go.
It works very well and cools the entire room despite a multitude of electronics pumping out quite a bit of heat and you never have to empty a water tray. So we keep it running about 18 hours a day and have not had any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

mixed

07/01/2008
By ,
Nashua NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not so sure this is doing its job ok.. so far, i would give it a 2.5 on 5 scale. the window install kit is not foam, hence there is a good 2 mm wide gap after install.. it did ok in my 2nd floor room ( 12X12 ) but in my loft, where there is a lot of heat, it took an hour to bring down from 86 to 82 and then no progress...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 31 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

Good not Perfect

06/23/2008
By ,
Kalamazoo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product to buy I live in a townhome with large windows this air conditioner only can sit in my kitchen which I need it in my living room if the window venting kit hose was longer this product would be perfect. All in all it's a good product it takes awhile but I can feel a little breeze from my kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

Not worth it!

07/20/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are standing right next to the airflow, it feels great. But don't plan on this being able to cool a room. It's just not powerful enough. Not to mention, you constantly have to empty the water out of this thing which require lifting it so that it can empty into a bucket or something.
Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 33 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

portable a/c

04/28/2008
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kinda high price-wise, but if no window available to hold regular a/c makes it affordable...or you can roast, pretty easy choice for me...i would buy it again...nice setup and easy to hookup...my 14 yr old niece and 15yr old daughter hooked it up in less than an hour...and it does chill a room quick too
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

Don't Bother

06/09/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unless you are cooling down a closet, these things aren't worth purchasing. We have 2 offices at our church that aren't large at all. 7,000 BTU should be plenty. Right now it is 86 degrees outside and it's 78 in my office, and the a/c has been running since 7:00 a.m. (5 hours ago).
Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

Great AC for the summer

06/23/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large bedroom and this works fast. If i leave the bedroom door open, it also cools the entire second floor. Fan mode is great for helping a breeze go through the house. Very easy to set up. Not very noisy to me, as the sound of it even helps me sleep at night. Overall great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

Not Bad!

07/14/2008
By ,
massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price and the size is good. No more lifting heavy ones out of the window. I can take the vent out and close my window at night or open the windows when I don't need the air. I bought some window insulation foam strip tape/with sticky tape on one side, to make a tight fit. Very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 37 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black
06/27/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's very large and the fan constantly runs (which can be good if it bothers you to hear the a/c start up whenever it reaches the set temp).
It's easy enough to take the venting tube in and out of the window so that the window can be secured when the a/c is not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 38 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

Bad Remote & Design

07/20/2008
By ,
Baltimore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Found the unit to be bulky. No controls on unit. Can only be controlled with the remote. The remote died after using it a couple times. Called Haier, the AC company about a replacement remote. They said remotes are on back order for 2 months. Unit did put out good air.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

Not bad if you have 2.

07/01/2008
By ,
Vallejo, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For a 1 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment its okay if you are in the room and really close to it. 7,000 BTU's is not enough for a 1 bed/1 bath apartment...A studio maybe. But not one with a living room, dining room, kitchen, bedroom, hallway, bathroom, and hall closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for 7,000 BTU Commercial Cool by Haier Portable Air Conditioner, Black

7,000 BTU A/C

08/17/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was okay. We bought it for our two car garage, however, maybe we chose a unit that doesn't have enough btu's. If you stand next to the unit, it blows cool air, but it's not strong enough for our garage. I'm sure for a small room, it will be fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
21-40 of 70 total reviews