Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

The Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer is made out of sturdy, weather-resistant polyethylene so it can provide reliable protection of just about any kind of gear. This impact-resistant container can be used to store essentials such as jumper cables, flares, tools, a first-aid kit and more. The Rubbermaid Action Packer has a durable, locking latch for extra security. Bungee cords (not included) can be used to easily tie it down for smooth transportation in a vehicle as needed. This gray and black impact-resistant lockable storage box can be helpful on a job site or while transporting gear to a favorite camp site. It can also be used to help keep sports and other equipment organized and ready to go for a busy, active family. This Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer is designed to keep contents dry, even during outdoor use in bad weather. It can hold everything from seasonal decorations to helmets and other protective gear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%96 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

Very unhappy with this....I returned it.

12/03/2012
By ,
Corona, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap light weight plastic, cheap latch design, no side carrying handles, poor hinge design. Incorrect dimensions given...tapers a good bit toward bottom. I went with a Contico Pro Tuff Bin from Lowes instead. Same price, much better built product, built in lock.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer
11/11/2012
By ,
Antioch, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using these bins for an emergency kit that will be left outside in the elements. Needs to be animal/rodent proof which regular Sterlite & Rubbermaid don't seem to be. These bins have a lip around the bottom and top that interlock which keeps the contents inside safe and dry. The front clip snaps nice and tight. I won't use a lock on mine since they're for emergency purposes and trying to locate a key after a earthquake or disaster wouldn't be possible, I might put some type of device through the locking hole to secure the clasp from being opened by larger rodents. I also used 5 gallon buckets to store canned food and other items in, marked the contents on the outside of the bucket and then put that inside these bins for a more safe storage (buckets have to lay on their side, too tall to put upright.) These bins are easier than using a deep garbage can that you have to unload to check expiration dates on food and water. They are plenty deep and wide to accomodate all types of supplies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer
08/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for use as a college footlocker. Saw many a flimsy thin plastic footlocker failing on dorm move-in day. The Action Packer can be used as a step (up to the top bunk), a seat, table and, of course, it stores a ton of stuff. It would be great if they had a version with wheels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

Would be perfect with wheels...

09/05/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's big :) Yeah, you know that... It holds tubes & tools up to 30" long. The annoying thing is that... as it's big... you put a lot of stuff in it and... it gets heavy... I wished they had a similar model with wheels...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

great product

07/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to lug around all my atv gear. I took two u bolts and mounted it to my atv trailer. couldnt be happier! very sturdy for the price and beats expensive counterparts. i can easily fit two atv helmets, a tool box, roost protector, goggles, all my ties downs and tow straps and still has room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

Good Tote but pricey

12/08/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little on the expensive side, but we are hoping that it will last long enough to justify the expense. The main problem with this tote is that the lid is hinged and has nothing to stop it from being over-extended and breaking off. We installed little chains on the interior of one side of the lid to prevent this from happening.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

Great Carrier for a Polaris RZR 570

04/03/2014
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use the Rubbermaid 35-gallon Action Packer on our Polaris RZR 570. Great container for your tools, water, food, clothing, etc. when exploring on an RZR in the deserts and national forests. Price was great for a durable carrier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

Worked great for me.

12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good storage container. Seemed water proof and rodent proof. Fit into my dog boxes perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

JJHammer

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's built sturdy, but light enough to carry. Lots of room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

This 35 gal Action Packer is perfect for our use.

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We strap our 35 gal Action Packer in the back of our new Can Am side by side UTV. It is weather proof and the perfect size. It holds our smaller cooler (for sandwiches and drinks) and still has plenty of room for all our extras that we carry on our day trips, while we trail ride through the woods of Minn and Wisc with our group of ATV'rs. We pad lock it shut while we take walking excursions to see sites off the trail. My wife and I love our weekend trips thru the northland. I highly recommend this Action Packer to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

Didn't have large enough inner dimensions

07/16/2013
By ,
Grand Junction, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a strong sturdy container, but it doesn't have large enough inner dimensions to fit the item I wanted to store in it. It would be helpful if they were listed along with the outer dimensions. I will have to return it and find something larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sc
inside dimensions ????
Posted 01/08/2014
what are they ?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

Well made!!

07/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made and tough! You won't be disappointed, so buy one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

Great!!

06/22/2014
By ,
bowie,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This packer is great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer
12/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product worked perfectly for my application. Lots of room, heavy duty construction and easy access.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

Great storage for my hunting gear.

10/25/2012
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have (2)-24 gallon, (2)-35 gallon, that I just purchased from Walmart Site-To-Store, and (1)-48 gallon Rubbermaid Action Packer boxes that I keep all my hunting clothes in. They keep them dry and scent free (especially if you throw in an earth scent wafer).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

good storage box

06/11/2012
By ,
Manheim,Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Corners inside box could be a thicker plastic to prevent getting holes in them. We use for all types of safety supplies and they get handled a lot, so we coat the corners with caulk to amke them last a little longer. Holds a good bit and they are somewhat waterproof.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

These puppies are just what the doctor ordered

11/28/2011
By ,
Elk Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When it comes to storage, I have purchased Rubbermaid, big box store brands, and nothing is as durable as these containers. They are not perfect for every use but if you need a rugged secure container it is worth the extra coin to get one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

One drawback

02/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can fit a lot into each one and then stack as needed. The only drawback
is that they don't lock together when stacked. They can slip easily. I put a piece of non-stick shelf liner been them. That helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

boght it for my pontoon boat, perfect fit.

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exelent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid 35-Gallon (140-Quart) Action Packer

just what i wanted

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is like one i have used for 10 yrs. Just what i wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next