Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

Maybelline Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.24 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

excellent product i hope it doesn't disappear

11/25/2012
By ,
melbourne, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so many products i have used for years are disappearing or have disappeared, to be replaced by some "new" or "better" product that the manufactureres spend millions of dollars advertising to get people to buy them instead. i hope this product stays on the market for the next 20 years. this product is gentle and effective without being overkill.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

Awesome!

12/27/2009
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on a whim and I'm glad I did! I've always used Maybelline #1 Mascara but when it dried out I picked this up. The name is correct, it makes my lashes very full and gives them a soft look. With just one application they were very defined and they separated for a nice, soft look. Overall, you can't beat the price! I would recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

highly recommended. doesnt clump or flake off.

08/02/2011
By ,
South Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product doesn't clump, flake off & if you want to reapply it goes on great with no problems still very natural looking. it makes my lashes look great without it they look almost non-existent, but because i love them long & curled. it does hold a curl pretty well compared 2 other mascara's i've tried. i use this mascara everyday & i <3 it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Satisfied! :D
Posted 08/29/2011
I like this mascara. I'm a makeup newbie and I'm at school for more than 8 hours a day with practice in the sun so I need a mascara that won't smudge and flake. This is a really good everyday mascara. My eyelashes are dark and long but pretty thin. This mascara separates your lashes and makes them longer but doesn't give that much volume. I'd recommend for an everyday look
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/10/2010
By ,
Dallas,Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a good mascara to make my eyes fuller and this was PERFECT! It makes my lashes fuller AND Longer. You should definatly buy this if you want thicker and fuller lashes!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

The best mascara!

06/28/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried a number of different mascaras, but always come back to Full and Soft. It makes my lashes look more natural, yet full, as the name implies.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

Classic's are always best !

09/17/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maybelline Full'n Soft Mascara is one I have been using for more than 10 years.. It is fabulous. I use the washable formula because I like the ease of removal..no harsh rubbing necessary. It goes on easy and lush and makes your eyes pop.
I do not care for the new plastic brushes as to much product is deposited on lashes and clumping is inevitable but Maybelline is aware that the soft fiber brush is the correct way for women to apply mascara.... again classic ideas are here to stay...Thanks Maybelline for making a great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

BEST MASCARA I HAVE EVER USED~AMAZING!

05/28/2013
By ,
Lawton OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM 65 YEARS OLD & HAVE TRIED ALL OF THE EXPENSIVE AND THE CHEAP MASCARA'S OUT THERE. THIS IS AMAZING.....YOU DO NOT NEED AN EYELASH PRIMER. CURL YOUR LASHES FIRST WITH AN EYELASH CURLER...THAN APPLY THIS...AFTER YOU USE IT A FEW TIMES IT GETS BETTER SO GET USE TO THE WAND AND GIVE IT A CHANCE. MY LASHES ARE FULL AND LONG AND LUSH...CANNOT BELIEVE THIS AMAZING MASCARA.......JUST WISH I HAD FOUND IT SOONER! TRY IT LADIES...YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

Best mascara ever

03/23/2014
By ,
Antioch,Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart....you have been out of this classic forever. What is going on??????? Best mascara on the market and the only one I use. Please get it back in stock. It looks like the reviews should have told you this is a product that is in high demand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

Good Mascara

02/16/2011
By ,
utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I reall like this mascara for the fact, it make my eye lashes look full with out the crusty feel. They feel so soft, it's almost like I am not even wearing mascara.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

The BEST!!

04/13/2011
By ,
Nor-Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You must give this a try!! This is my favorite mascara it does exactly what it says FULL 'N SOFT! It's perfect!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

Smooth Mascara

02/28/2013
By ,
Redlands, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried so many fancy mascaras and I read this review so I bought it.
The perfect Mascara! Does NOT clump. Goes on so easy and smoothly without any hassle.
I dont have to try and make sure my lashes are in one clump anymore. This mascara does ALL the work for you. LOVE IT! Excellent results. I will not be buying any other mascaras anymore.
This is a keeper!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

Weighs down lashes with 2 coats

01/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meh. not a lot of volume and it weighed down my lashes so they were more straight than curly even after using an eyelash curler. My lashes did stay very soft though which was nice but overall I wanted more volume and curl. This was not for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

Doesn't Last!!!

08/08/2013
By ,
Kearney, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first couple weeks I used this mascara I LOVED IT. After a couple weeks it started drying out, and the bristles stuck to the wand.... I've never had that happen before! Very unhappy having to buy new mascara after a couple weeks, would NOT recommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

Best mascara I've EVER used!!!

04/25/2013
By ,
Oak Ridge, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 55 and hate mascara!! I hate applying it and I hate how it will flake at the end of the day- I have used this for many many years and it is by FAR the best mascara i have ever used !And I continue to try the more expensive ones!Why??? I dont know cause I always go back to Full and Soft- I would cry if they discontinued this and my sister feels the same way- it says what it delivers- your lashes stay full & soft instead of crumbly & dry!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

I love this mascara!!!

08/21/2013
By ,
Gainesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used tons of different types of mascara and none of them make my lashes look or feel the way this one does!!! Full and soft is the perfect name for this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

Doesn't Dry Out, Long Lasting, Looks Great

04/18/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only mascara I will buy now in dark black. I used to swear by Illegal Lengths which looks great, but the container always dried out super fast so it was a waste of money. This Full 'n Soft lasts literally forever. It never dries out, works just as well, and is affordable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara

Misleading reviews...

02/18/2013
By ,
Far Hills, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this mascara online because it had a 5 star review. To my dismay it did not hold up to it's reputation. When I tried to apply this product it came out very clumpy, and thick. After less than 1 week of use I threw the mascara out, and purchased a new one. I absolutely DO NOT recommend this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Maybelline Full 'n Soft Mascara
Based on the average of (33) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5