Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omron Healthcare Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Omron Healthcare Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%144 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Gives false readings

06/24/2010
By ,
Asheville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 2nd one - 1st one didn't work either.
Took it to Duke Medical to see if their readings were the same as this home unit.
Gave readings that were WAY higher.
Am returning it to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

omoron auto inflate blood pressure machine

06/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like it very much
The reading are in large type
I like the fact that it has it's own carrying case.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-11points
Review 3 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Inaccurate Reading

11/16/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seemed to work fine. Took it to my Doctor and we ran two tests. Both times the reading on the Omron meter was 20 mmHg higher than that obtained by the Doctor. I returned the monitor for a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Inaccurate

12/22/2007
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The stated accuracy of this unit is 2%. However, in practice, this is somewhat misleading. It refers to how closely the pressure readout matches that of a mercury gauge. I did simultaneous monitoring with a stethoscope placed under the cuff and compared that determination with the unit's readout for 20 determinations. Systolic pressure readings by the unit ranged from 4 mm Hg more to 14 mm Hg less than the actual reading by stethoscope. The average inacuracy was a little more than 4 mm Hg. There is obviously a problem with the pulse detection circuits of the unit. Readings with this much inaccuracy, but mainly variability, make this unit unreliable for monitoring blood pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+11points
Review 5 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Must have received a faulty monitor

11/14/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Happy with the features and price, but after owning for 2 months, monitor began givng false readings. Checked with Dr. office, and another Omron monitor, and mine was givng readings as much as 20 points higher on Systolic. Will be returning. Will try a replacement of same product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 6 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Misleading Product

09/06/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
B/P Monitor was not accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

inaccurate

02/05/2010
By ,
Fremont, Ne
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have compared the Omron Blood pressure monitor with those at the hospital and the Omron records a 15 to 20 points higher reading than those at the hospital. Therefore my purpose in purchasing this item- to record often and accurate BP readings- has not been met.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Not very accurate

08/31/2010
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had expected this device to be more accurate and consistent than my wrist device but it is not. I don't trust the readings. I will return the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Blood Pressure Monitor

02/21/2008
By ,
Chickamauga, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This monitor has some nice features such as the irregular heart beat indicator, reading memory and an easy to read display. However, the arm cuff is a bit small. While I do recommend the product, it is a qualified recommendation. Both my parents have large arms and the cuff sometimes "unzips" while I am taking their blood pressure. Make sure the cuff is snug and secure before taking a reading. It was reasonably priced with a very attractive shipping rate of 97 cents.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Standard Product

08/01/2010
By ,
Douglasville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a basic product, no frills. Good for basic monitoring.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Blood Pressure Monitor

06/24/2010
By ,
Bessemer, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the monitor overall. I do wish it had a 2 person option though. The one I had before had it and that way my husband and I both could use it. It is a good machine for the money and more accurate than the previous one I had. Some times, all the bells and whistles doesn't necessarily mean it is the best. I would highly recommend this machine though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Omron blood pressure

11/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product easy to use. Except the instructions say to have the arrow on the blood pressure sleeve point straight down the center of the inside of the inside of the arm as shown in the diagram.
My doctor and the tech. said that all units say that and it is wrong. The arrow should be over the artery so the sensor can pick up the blood flow as that is what the sensor works off. When we did that the doctors office blood pressure reading and the pressure from the Omron unit were very close in readings. Doing the way the unit says caused my readings to be low.
I hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Great Product

12/31/2007
By ,
Cumberland, Wi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is exactly hat I was looking for. It's accurate and easy to use. I definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

A practical and easy to use product

08/02/2010
By ,
Dededo, Guam
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Right out of the box we were able to use it and the instructions were easy to follow. The price was right in our range. So far the product met our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Fair price - works well

07/24/2010
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assuming the results are accurate, this is a good product so far. We've used for about a week now. You can use batteries or AC. It only provides averages/stores results for one user so that is something to consider (unless I'm missing something). Other than that, it looks nice, has a nice case where it is actually possible to put in back in, feels sturdy, and works quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Good Buy

08/03/2010
By ,
Santa Clara, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I compared several models from different manufacturers before purchasing this unit. This one came up highly rated and the price was quite good. Works well and is user friendly. Time will tell about true durability but for now it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

PLEASED

09/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and I am pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

good product

02/18/2008
By ,
Deep River, Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used a Omron manual inflation monitor for many years and it has served me well. Recently I had decided to try the Omron automatic blood pressure monitor and I am really pleased with the results. I have some arthritis in my hands and this is so helpful for me. My husband also uses it and is pleased with it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 19 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Omron

08/07/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apparently a good machine. I had one that was ten yrs old and I called Omron to see about calibrating it and they couldnt because it was so old. They did send me a rebate form for a new machine though. The new machine is very accurate. Good buy for the money, no need to spend more on the expensive ones
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

06/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for my husband and he love it.. my husband is a big man so the only drawback is the cuff is just exactly fit on his arm... was hoping for a bigger cuff ....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next