Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omron Healthcare Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Omron Healthcare Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%144 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
39
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Generally satisfied

06/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable, easy to figure out and to use, works as expected. Since its readings are consistent with what the doctor gets when I go for a consultation, I am satisfied as to its being properly calibrated.
However it IS important to follow the instructions, simple as they are. Being in the wrong position, or misaligning the cuff, for example, will lead to inacurate results. So read them carefully.
There is one weakness to the machine if you bought it for a household that will have more than one person using it regularly, and if you want to take advantage of the unit´s memory of past readings. Readings are stored (and then displayed) as a single chronological chain, and there is no way to separate or distinguish the readings of one person from those of another. To keep track of one´s history, each person has to manually transfer the readings in the machine to their own tracking system - be it a paper pad, or a computer form). This is silly. To serve multiple customers in a household, look for a machine that can keep track not only of past readings, but who they belong to, so that the history can then be displayed separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+47points
Review 2 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Just what the doctor ordered!

07/29/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Literally, this brand is what my doctor suggested that I buy. I am very pleased with this machine.
It is accurate and easy to use. On some days I may take 2-3 readings at a sitting. The machine will give you an average of all readings taken. I also like the memory feature. It allows me to relay all of my pressure readings over a period of days so that my doctor can monitor my progress. (It stores up to 60 sets of measuresments.) Plus, the numbers are big and easy to read.
FYI: It cost considerably less to purchase it on-line, than to buy it at the store. Plus, the $2.97 shipping fee was much more affordable than paying bus or gas money to go to a brick and mortar store. I chose the speediest shipping plan with a promise date of 7/9/10-7/13/10. I received my purchase within one day (7/9) of ordering on-line, which was on July 8th.
I highly recommend this monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Very useful product

01/11/2009
By ,
Holbrook, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to buying the Omron blood pressure cuff I checked many others. I am thoroughly satisfied with this blood pressure machine. It is easy to use and accurate. When I have my blood pressure taken at the octors office it is always sky-high as I get nervous. Since this blood pressure machine has memory and stores your readings I can now take it along with me and show the doctor my past daily readings! Also the price at Walmart was great and I received it right after I ordered it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+93points
Review 4 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

I liked it

12/06/2007
By ,
houston,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is all it claims to be. It is easy to use and is very helpful in helping me to control my high blood pressure. I also believe it to be a very good value. So I'm glad I bought it. It was recommended by my doctor,by the way,
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Review 5 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

06/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for my husband and he love it.. my husband is a big man so the only drawback is the cuff is just exactly fit on his arm... was hoping for a bigger cuff ....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 6 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Exceptional monitor

11/22/2008
By ,
Niceville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor is an exceptional buy. I was using the old fashioned manual squeeze bulb type and was not getting very accurate readings. This monitor is reliable and easy to use, plus it holds your previous readings in the data base.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 7 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Inaccurate

12/22/2007
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The stated accuracy of this unit is 2%. However, in practice, this is somewhat misleading. It refers to how closely the pressure readout matches that of a mercury gauge. I did simultaneous monitoring with a stethoscope placed under the cuff and compared that determination with the unit's readout for 20 determinations. Systolic pressure readings by the unit ranged from 4 mm Hg more to 14 mm Hg less than the actual reading by stethoscope. The average inacuracy was a little more than 4 mm Hg. There is obviously a problem with the pulse detection circuits of the unit. Readings with this much inaccuracy, but mainly variability, make this unit unreliable for monitoring blood pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+11points
Review 8 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Very easy to use

03/12/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor is very user friendly. The display is very large and easy to read. The cuff fits my large arm as well as my wife's small one. The memory feature is useful. The unit feels very sturdy and I expext a long service life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense
06/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is easy to use,it's quiet when measuring the blood pressure and is accurate.It has met my expectation
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 10 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

good product

02/18/2008
By ,
Deep River, Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used a Omron manual inflation monitor for many years and it has served me well. Recently I had decided to try the Omron automatic blood pressure monitor and I am really pleased with the results. I have some arthritis in my hands and this is so helpful for me. My husband also uses it and is pleased with it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 11 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Excellent product for a reasonable price!

08/28/2007
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have another blood pressure monitor that has been working for us just fine. We bought this one for my mother in law. This one is much nicer than the one we had, and works great! It is definitely worth the price (which was actually quite reasonable).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Good product, wrong size

10/18/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used am Omron product for years. I had high expectations for this item. However, the cuff on this item was not large enough for my arm. I found that I would have to order a separate cuff to be able to use the meter. My old Omron meter came with a cuff that fit properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 13 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Very Decent Blood Pressure Monitor

01/18/2011
By ,
Somerset County, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace an old unit that a neighbor "borrowed." Glad I gave it to him. The new one is quiet, runs on batteries if you wish, seems accurate(I will have it checked at the doctor's office), and is very quiet. The latter may seem unimportant but if you want to use it when everyone else is asleep it's a good thing.
Features were as outlined in the listing. Would I like some of the more advanced features? Sure. Would I pay for them. I guess not. That's why I bought this one. The one thing I would like better is if the unit could do multiple readings without hitiing the on-off button. Seems silly to wait for it to go through a sort of boot up process for each reading.
All in all I would buy the same thing again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Must have received a faulty monitor

11/14/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Happy with the features and price, but after owning for 2 months, monitor began givng false readings. Checked with Dr. office, and another Omron monitor, and mine was givng readings as much as 20 points higher on Systolic. Will be returning. Will try a replacement of same product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 15 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Great & Accurate product

11/04/2010
By ,
Redondo Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my father online (was cheaper than in store price?) - and received in about 2 days with standard shipping (great deal already, right!?)...
Very simple to operate, has memory for 60 pressure readings, LARGE & EASY TO READ DISPLAY. My father is 71, has poor vision, & doesn't read much English - and it's SUPER easy for him to take his own blood pressure, see & doccument the results - very simple to use.
We've had it for about 2 months, use it twice daily and have had no problems with it. Seems sturdy and is accurate enough as we compared its results against what the in-home nurse's readings were and they were Spot On!
Great product. Super Value.
What more can I say? Go WALMART!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Omron blood pressure

11/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product easy to use. Except the instructions say to have the arrow on the blood pressure sleeve point straight down the center of the inside of the inside of the arm as shown in the diagram.
My doctor and the tech. said that all units say that and it is wrong. The arrow should be over the artery so the sensor can pick up the blood flow as that is what the sensor works off. When we did that the doctors office blood pressure reading and the pressure from the Omron unit were very close in readings. Doing the way the unit says caused my readings to be low.
I hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Omron

08/07/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apparently a good machine. I had one that was ten yrs old and I called Omron to see about calibrating it and they couldnt because it was so old. They did send me a rebate form for a new machine though. The new machine is very accurate. Good buy for the money, no need to spend more on the expensive ones
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

A very simple, accurate monitor

09/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Omron Auto-Blood Pressure Monitor because I found the self-pump style too cumbersome. I checked its accuracy at the MD's office and it was exact. I am simply delighted with it. It also comes with a neat zippered case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 19 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Omron Auto-Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor With Int

07/28/2008
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value especially for the larger size cuff at an additional cost. Cuffs switch in mere seconds. Mine runs on Ray O Vac Rechargeable batteries. Also comes with adapter. Buy it! It is a valuable tool to monitor ones blood pressure.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Omron HEM-711ACN Blood Pressure Monitor With Intellisense

Good- Blood pressure monitor

04/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The arm cuff is on the small size. The arm cuff needs to be larger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next