Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle provides your child hours of fun and outdoor exercise. Designed from the classic red Radio Flyer trike, the stylish design of the Radio Flyer Classic Dual-Deck Tricycle has a universal appeal to children. The Radio Flyer Dual-Deck Tricycle features real rubber tires and durable steel-spoked wheels, which ensure a smooth ride. The Dual-Deck Radio Flyer Classic Tricycle can also accommodate a second child behind the rider. This Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle is designed with red radio flyer trikes, which make it easy to use for the first-time riders. The Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle is ideal for children who fall under the age category 2 and 5 years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(387 Reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
59
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation95%365 out of 386reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 233 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
59
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

This product is great!!!

09/13/2008
By ,
Amarillo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 1/2 year old son was having trouble learning to pedal. SO, I saw this tricycle and decided to give it a whirl. He pedaled the first time he got one it. It's great and built very sturdy. It will last for my next son to use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Great Tricycle!

10/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old daughter loves this tricycle! Very sturdy and will be able to grow with her thanks to the adjustable seat. Definitely a great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

great gift!

12/26/2009
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 1/2 year old daughter for Christmas from "Santa". She adores it! It exceeds our expectations. Very sturdy, beautiful and shiny! I read the reviews before I purchased this product and read some people complaining of the smell from the rubber tires. We took it out of the box and put it together 2 weeks before Christmas and I did notice the smell, but by the time we took it out to put by the tree the smell of rubber was completley gone!! I highly reccomend this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Indestructable Bike

12/01/2010
By ,
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This charming red tricycle is the same bike my grandson's daddy had as a little boy. It was easy to assemble, even for me. It feels like a "real" bike, as opposed to the plastic models. Thanks for making these available.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

I'm loving it

11/24/2009
By ,
Malaysia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the trike on walmart.com to my hotel in LA. Took the 3 days ship and got it within 24 hours! Bought using my international CC however I couldnt use my paypal :( ... The Trike stated for 2 years old on WalMart.com however on the box when I got its 2 1/2 years old. Its kind of big for my just turned 2 year old daughter. The quality is great. My best bet it will last long, perhaps for her coming brothers and sisters.. :D
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Easy to assemble

04/07/2014
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble & a solid product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

05/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, seems to be heavy duty. Only problem was front fender was not riveted properly and it flops around. If you buy at store make sure fender is attached or you will have to live with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

radio flyer tricycle

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson and he loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

tricycle

05/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great grandson loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Don't expect quality

05/16/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The rubber on the front rim was installed crooked so the wheel appears warped and the bell was broken in half. Also, the metal used is thin -- not the quality of Radio Flyer of years ago.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

A great Trike!

09/20/2007
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as you remembered them: sturdy steel construction, and solid rubber tires.
Note: Its recommended age range is 2-5 years; however, they mean a BIG 2 year old. Our grandson just turned 2, and is taller than average, but he can't reach the pedals in the far rotation. I installed some wooden blocks on the pedals to increase their thickness until he grows about 3/4" more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Great trike

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my sons 3rd bday. It is just barely a little too big for him to reach the pedals when fully extended but I'm still glad I got it as its a sturdy cute bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle
07/31/2007
By ,
beaver, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he just loves it and the price was great compared to other tricycles out there. no gimicks or gadgets, just a nice plain trike for the little one to play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

The best

05/09/2008
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third tricycle we've purchased for our 4 year old daughter... and it is - by far - the best choice! Other bikes are lightweight and tip over easily, but this bike is always on the ground. We've used it indoors and out... just wipe off the wheels and it looks new again. The only problem we've encountered is that the handle grips come off too easily. I'd recommend gluing them on so the metal underneath is never a danger to your child. I highly recommend this bike and will certainly be purchasing another soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Very Solid Tricycle

12/23/2010
By ,
Houston, by God, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the pink one for my 2 year old Granddaughter. Simple assembly. Hammer, 7/16 wrench/socket and a phillips head screw driver. Nice hard rubber wheels, deck on the back, solid frame and parts. With it being taken care of, it can be passed through several generations. Nice to see a quality trike is still around. The plastic ones will not last. This one will. Loved the upgraded bell it came with. Reminds me of mine as a child, but mine wasnt pink. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

poor

05/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son seat fell off the same day as receive it. Bell broke an few days later. The tricycle was beautiful but i guess you get what you pay for !
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Great quality

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved the bell and the streamers but unfortunately can't reach the pedals yet so he sits on it and pushes it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

THE Classic Red Trike - highly recommended !!!

10/11/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the good ole red trike of yesteryear - I had one when I was a kid in the 50s. It is well designed and crafted, and was easy to put together. Be advised that this is a heavy, metal trike with hard rubber tires - it is an *outside* toy, if you let your kid drive it around the house he will destroy your house (I'm being funny but I'm serious). Also, be sure to teach your child not to run into other kids, dogs, etc, with this trike - it is not some flimsy plastic Big Wheel.
One other note: we bought this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. He loved it (especially the awesome bell that attaches to the handlebars), but at 2 he was not quite big enough for it. He was able to (barely) climb on it (no way this kid is gonna give up), but his feet just barely reached the pedals, not really well enough for serious cycling, and he also couldn't reach the ground from the seat, so he couldn't "push-ride" it. This is easily remedied with some wooden blocks and a roll of duct tape, but I thought it would be useful to give prospective buyers some idea of the size of this trike. This doesn't mean you shouldn't buy it for your kid at two, just that you will either need to block the pedals or give him a month or two to grow. Since our boy's birthday was in October, I have no doubt that he will be out there wheeling like mad at the first blush of spring :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle
05/21/2008
By ,
Millersville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just got this for my son's 2nd birthday and he is tall (95th percentile) and his feet barely touch the ground when he is sitting in the lowest position. He still loves it and it will be great to grow into. It's better as an outside bike because the rubber tires are pretty smelly and it makes our house sorta smell like bacon!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Classic Red Dual-Deck Tricycle

Tough enough for anything.

12/04/2007
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trike has wheels that never go flat, yet made of rubber and are great even on gravel. It's tough and big enough for my 3 (almost 4) year old. He's learning to use a 2 wheeler, but still loves this trike to ride around inside the house. I'd recommend this for anyone who's child is too big for traditional tricycles, or just wants something that will last from child to child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 346 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next