Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pacific Cycle 12" Girls' Mongoose Butterfly Summer Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pacific Cycle 12" Girls' Mongoose Butterfly Summer Bike

What little girl woudn't love this bike complete with doll set? Its steel construction and pad set make for a durable, safe bike. Play it safe! Always wear a helmet and safety pads when you ride. See our recommendations below.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%54 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for 12" Girls' Mongoose Butterfly Summer Bike

Great First Bike

07/19/2007
By ,
Hudson, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter LOVES this bike. The doll carrier is a great feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 42 for 12" Girls' Mongoose Butterfly Summer Bike

Cute purchase

01/03/2008
By ,
Missouri City, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Santa bought this bike for my 4 year old and she LOVES it! It was pretty simple to assemble. The only problem I have with it is that the training wheels are a little wobbly. Other than that, it is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 43 for 12" Girls' Mongoose Butterfly Summer Bike

Cute Girls Bike

11/10/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Found many other reviews to be very helpful in my decision to purchase this bike. Bike was received in good shape. Although the instructions are for either a 10 speed or a mountain bike, it was very easy to assemble. Was done within a half hour. The dollseat could be a little more sturdy. It was flimsier than I thought. I'm sure on Christmas morning my 3 year old little girl will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 44 for 12" Girls' Mongoose Butterfly Summer Bike

just what i was looking for

08/16/2007
By ,
State College, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike for my daughter's 2nd birthday and it was a hit. It was everything that we were looking for. I didn't put the bike together, DH did. He said that it was easy, but it didn't come with any instructions from Mongoose. Also, they day of her b-day party, we realized that the front tire was flat. After a little inspection it was decided that the tube had a hole in it. The tire problem was no fault of wal-mart, it had to have come from Mongoose that way. The fix was easy and inexpensive, so we aren't complaining! Hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for 12" Girls' Mongoose Butterfly Summer Bike

Value

08/15/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value, good price. Not too hard to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 46 for 12" Girls' Mongoose Butterfly Summer Bike

good for little girls

01/09/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose this for the seat that girls can place their dolls in. It is the perfect size for a 3 or 4 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 47 for 12" Girls' Mongoose Butterfly Summer Bike

easy assemble

01/10/2008
By ,
Tampa, FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 yr. old daughter loves this bike, she puts her baby on the back and just tells the big brother and sister when to push (lol).
overall this bike was a very good buy for the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 48 for 12" Girls' Mongoose Butterfly Summer Bike

Not What I was Expecting

10/17/2007
By ,
Austin, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I found this bike online, my husband and I were very excited. My daughter loves butterflies and her baby dolls, so the theme and the baby carrier on the back made it perfect. However, when we recieved the bike, I was rather disappointed. Don't get me wrong, it is very cute. However, the accesseries are very cheaply made. The straps on the baby carrier were already broken when it got here. The instructions for putting it together were poorly done, as well. The booklet was for every bicycle style Mongoose makes, with very little pertaining to a toddler bike. Because of this, it took much longer than it should have to put together. My daughter loved it, when we gave it to her on her birthday, but it only took about 5 minutes for the handlebar streamers to start falling out. As I stated before, it is a cute bike, but I was definetely disappointed in the overall product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 49 for 12" Girls' Mongoose Butterfly Summer Bike

Great for a 3-5 year olds

11/14/2007
By ,
Arcadia, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter just recieved this bike for her birthday, and she loves it! It is great for a 3-5 year old depending on the height of the child. My daughter especially loves that she can ride her doll in the back.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 50 for 12" Girls' Mongoose Butterfly Summer Bike

Not Easy to Ride

01/09/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As adorable as it is the product design just isn't functional. My daughter has trouble peddling this bike. The bike petals sit too far back. She would need to be able to bring her feet almost all the way behind her to bring the petals back around. I wouldn't recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 12" Girls' Mongoose Butterfly Summer Bike
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
41-51 of 51 total reviews