Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weber Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Weber Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Be the hit of the neighborhood with the help of this Weber One-Touch Charcoal Grill. The lid and bowl are constructed of sturdy and durable heavy-gauge black porcelain and enamel that won't rust or peel. In addition, the lid is equipped with a rust resistant damper that provides proper air flow and complete heat control for cooking food to perfection. An angled lid hook allows you to simply slide the lid to the side for added convenience. This charcoal kettle grill, black, features a patented one-touch cleaning and venting system and a handy ash catcher that easily lifts out, making clean up a breeze. It has a full-size 22.5-inch plated steel cooking grate, providing ample space for cooking several food items at one time. The two glass reinforced nylon handles make it safe to transport this grill with the help of the two sturdy wheels. Ideal for all of your barbequing needs, this grill is easy to clean and maintain for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%86 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 78 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

You will not be dissapointed.

01/29/2012
By ,
McCormick, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having owned this grill for 10 years, I thought I would give my review. I've read alot of other reviewers that had some minor problems with their grills. The legs for example, falling off when carrying. I too had this problem. I simply fixed it by using self-tapping sheet metal screws to hold the legs in place with the bottom of the grill. Another few comments were about taking 30 minutes or more to light, the charcoal.... Use a charcoal chimney and a little bit of lighter fluid and your coals will be ready in 10 minutes or less. Buy a cover for your grill if it stays out in the weather. It has a ceramic coating that protects it very well from the weather. Keep the inside clean. Don't allow alot of grease to build up inside. Using something simple as a grill/oven cleaner will keep it looking very well. Do not use any type of wire brushes to clean the cooking grate. After a few cookings, the grate will begin to season itself. Scraping this off defeats the whole purpose of having that grilled flavor. One tip I do is use a part of your charcoal bag to wipe the cooking grate once it starts warming up. Works well to keep the seasoning on the grate so your foods won't stick. Also, if you're gonna cook large food items such as Boston Butts or Pork Picnics or ribs, I highly recommend using an indirect cooking method. Put all your coals on one side of the grill and put your meat on the other side with the vent over your meat. Adjust your vents so that you get a good constant temperature. Remember, you don't want to get your grill too hot. For a true grilling experience, cook it slow and low. I also use a Weber remote temperature sensor to let me know when my food is ready. It alerts me when the internal temperature reaches a desired setpoint. It helps to remember that "if you're looking, you're not cooking". Keep the lid on as much as possible. You lose alot of heat when you open the grill.
I hope my review and tips help out anyone that has any doubts about this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Great Cooking Tool

06/19/2011
By ,
Liberty, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill to turn into a pizza oven. I have a grill for steaks, and a smoker for BBQ. This was for use with the KettlePizza add on.
http://kettlepizza.com/
If you like pizza this is the way to go. Unless you live across the street fron Malnati's in Chicago or Lombardi's in New York...I don't. But what if you do live close to Malnati's but you want a nice Napoletana style pie? Or you live on Spring street in the city but you crave deep dish. Here's your answer.
Oh yeah, this is a really fine grill for steaks, chops and chicken and can be configured to smoke award winning ribs and brisket.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

The only way to cook outside

04/05/2010
By ,
Forestport NY (upstate New York)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past we have owned some expensive and nice looking gas grills. Couple years ago we went to a neighbors yard for a picnic, they had the Weber 22 inch. Once we ate, we were hooked, the food tasted so great. We have owned ours now for a couple years, we cook on it every few days during the summer months, and as often as we can in the winter months(we live in snow country). We will never cook a steak on the stove top again. We have a few get-togethers during the summer, everyone really loves the taste of the food. No comparison to gas.....charcoal is the answer, it adds so much to the flavor of the food. Just do yourself a favor, purchase a chimney starter, they start at around 10 bucks, that helps get the charcoal ready alot faster and with no after taste from liquid staters. We love our Weber, and it stays outside year round, we keep it clean and use it often. It's very durable, cleans up easy and will treat us with good food for years to come. Purchase a Weber, you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Good value

06/05/2011
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not the worst, but could have been a bit easier to assemble. Uses pictures vice word instructions.
Cleaning grill is done by moving bottom vent lever back and forth, although a bit like fingernails on a chalkboard, it works. Open ashpan below can be removed and dumped by adjusting one of the ashpan holders so can slip it out, not elegant but works.
Can start it without lighter fluid with enough paper and twigs and using a charcoal chimney at walmart for $10, as I don't buy big coffee cans anymore -- used to use to make homemade chimney.
Cooks like a Weber should, this has no bells and whistles, and can be rolled around on flat surface but over rough ground easier to just carry. Can hang lid on side of grill.
Only accessories needed are chimney (mentioned above), oven-glove or equivalent to protect hand , and any tools (can be handled grill cleaning brush, etc) to move charcoals (optionally might consider some eye protection when moving coals). The grilling is done almost waist high.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Good for the size & price

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good little griller. Has worked well for me thus far.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Great product

04/14/2009
By ,
Florida Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weber designed this grill over 50 years ago. It works great, so they pretty much left it alone. Smart move. This grill is an all around cooker, and you can make it as simple or complicated as you want. You can throw some charcoal in it, and make some burgers and steaks, or you can experiment with different amounts of coal, different vent openings and indirect cooking while you try and come up with the perfect grilled food. You can also use it as a small barbeque smoker. The vents allow you to restrict airflow and regulate your temperature to a degree. If you only want, or or can only afford one cooker, I would suggest this one. It can do a lot. Throw a cover over it to keep it out of the direct elements and it will hold up a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black
12/28/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
I would definitely recommend it anyone looking for an outdoor grill. This is our second Weber grill to purchase. The last one we had for over 8 years and we liked it so much that we purchased another one to replace our old one with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

If you like to cook with charcoal,its hard to beat

07/09/2014
By ,
st francis MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assemblys easy, with a charcoal chimmey, you need no lighter fluid, heats more evenly than gas. Clean it every time you use it and its a breeze for upkeep. Ive only had it a few days but so far I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Great grill.

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was easy to assemble and it works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Great Grill!

05/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted a Weber Grill. I prefer charcoal so this was a great buy. I did research for 2 months picking out the best grill, then shopping for the best price. This grill is fantastic. It has a hook on the inside of the lid for hanging while cooking the food. The wheels make it easy to tote around the yard. Easy to put together. Just pour your charcoal in, light, and cook! Easy to use and store. I would tell everyone I can about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Father's Day Gift

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Great Grill

06/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been many years I have grilled with charcoal, been using gas. Never going back to gas, can't believe what I have been missing.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Husband loved it!!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a Father's Day gift and my husband loved it!!! This is his first gril. He installed it easily and it is perfect for our apartment! So happy for the purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Wonderful Grill!!!

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My very picky husband loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Returning to Charcoal

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Back to old school charcoal grilling for me! No more having to refill tanks, no more fear of explosion; gave away massive grill and back to a Weber grill which can't be beat for quality and reliability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Final own a Weber

06/16/2014
By ,
Champaign, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great dome grill.....I see why some many use dome style grills and Weber is one of the best in the business. Coals stayed hot, airflow was great to keep heat circulating. Wish I had one years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Its made in USA and that is good enough

02/01/2014
By ,
92555
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

gift

10/11/2008
By ,
Oceanside, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Weber for my son in SD and shipped site to store since at this time of year its hard to find the best grill that is made today just sitting on the shelf. He said he now knows how to really grill and not just with a gas grill that is the same as what is in the kitchen only made for outdoors. Most people today thing that lighter fluid is the way to get the meat cooked fast but then all their meat tastes like it. We take 2 coals and put them in some lamp oil to soak then nestle them into the coals and light. You will have a hot BBQ in about 20 min. and then sear the meat on both sides and remove to a part of the qrill without coals to bake. It takes a little longer this way but you can even make a London Broil taste great and be tender. We do baked potatoes and corn as well. Ladies you will love this since all the dinner is cooked outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Outstanding Product

05/24/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my present Weber grill for 20+ years. At one point I decided to put it in the garage and I bought a gas grill. Less than 2 years later I gave the gas grill to a relative and have used the Weber since then. I have not babied it, i.e., the cover blew away in an OK windstorm and it was 2 years before I got around to buying another. I've replaced the grate and grill once; otherwise, everything works great. For price, value, and that old-fashioned charcoal flavor, you can't beat a Weber. Yeah, you do have to light your charcoal about 30 minutes beforehand. Big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Beats the gas grill

06/09/2010
By ,
Lake Wales Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a weber charcoal grill before but switched to gas. what a mistake. The flavor of food on a charcoal grill far surpasses a gas grill. Two things that you must have with the weber charcoal grill are charcoal holders, and a charcoal chimney starter. The holders keep the charcoal off to the side so you have a "cool side" of the grill and the charcoal chimney starter elimnates the need for lighter fuel and no more lighter fuel flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next