Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weber Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Weber Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Be the hit of the neighborhood with the help of this Weber One-Touch Charcoal Grill. The lid and bowl are constructed of sturdy and durable heavy-gauge black porcelain and enamel that won't rust or peel. In addition, the lid is equipped with a rust resistant damper that provides proper air flow and complete heat control for cooking food to perfection. An angled lid hook allows you to simply slide the lid to the side for added convenience. This charcoal kettle grill, black, features a patented one-touch cleaning and venting system and a handy ash catcher that easily lifts out, making clean up a breeze. It has a full-size 22.5-inch plated steel cooking grate, providing ample space for cooking several food items at one time. The two glass reinforced nylon handles make it safe to transport this grill with the help of the two sturdy wheels. Ideal for all of your barbequing needs, this grill is easy to clean and maintain for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%90 out of 92reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Great grill, hard to start the flame

03/23/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This charcoal grill I am reviewing, I want to be honest with this product. I do not recommend customers purchasing this product for a honest reason: Starting the flame.
Once you purchase this item, assembling is very quick and easy to install and put together. Once you put in your brand-new charcoal in that grill, you will have to char the charcoal for over half-hour until the white ash sets at the bottom, which is hard to maintain the flame to stay alive. I had done this in the rain and in windy condition, but this flame do not hold up in that kind of weather until half-hour later, the flame works to your expectation. It is time-consuming before you bring out your meat. The cooking part is excellent, but you can only do basic meats on the grill, such as hamburger and hotdogs, but if you want to cook the steak, the temps will not hold up and it will be a much time consuming process, which is a factor to this product.
My opinion is based on how I did the charcoal grilling and my first experience with the charcoal grill product.
If you are going to purchase this product, here are few tips you should do: 1. Buy the correct charcoal that will hold up the temperature, like Kingsford Charcoal. 2. Buy enough fuel for the flame to stay alive. 3. Make sure your coal is not messed up if you are putting it away and be sure you double check the coal's conditions.
Other than that, it is just a basic charcoal grill that people would just enjoy the basic outdoor cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-147points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Great Cooking Tool

06/19/2011
By ,
Liberty, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill to turn into a pizza oven. I have a grill for steaks, and a smoker for BBQ. This was for use with the KettlePizza add on.
http://kettlepizza.com/
If you like pizza this is the way to go. Unless you live across the street fron Malnati's in Chicago or Lombardi's in New York...I don't. But what if you do live close to Malnati's but you want a nice Napoletana style pie? Or you live on Spring street in the city but you crave deep dish. Here's your answer.
Oh yeah, this is a really fine grill for steaks, chops and chicken and can be configured to smoke award winning ribs and brisket.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

The only way to cook outside

04/05/2010
By ,
Forestport NY (upstate New York)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past we have owned some expensive and nice looking gas grills. Couple years ago we went to a neighbors yard for a picnic, they had the Weber 22 inch. Once we ate, we were hooked, the food tasted so great. We have owned ours now for a couple years, we cook on it every few days during the summer months, and as often as we can in the winter months(we live in snow country). We will never cook a steak on the stove top again. We have a few get-togethers during the summer, everyone really loves the taste of the food. No comparison to gas.....charcoal is the answer, it adds so much to the flavor of the food. Just do yourself a favor, purchase a chimney starter, they start at around 10 bucks, that helps get the charcoal ready alot faster and with no after taste from liquid staters. We love our Weber, and it stays outside year round, we keep it clean and use it often. It's very durable, cleans up easy and will treat us with good food for years to come. Purchase a Weber, you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Good value

06/05/2011
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not the worst, but could have been a bit easier to assemble. Uses pictures vice word instructions.
Cleaning grill is done by moving bottom vent lever back and forth, although a bit like fingernails on a chalkboard, it works. Open ashpan below can be removed and dumped by adjusting one of the ashpan holders so can slip it out, not elegant but works.
Can start it without lighter fluid with enough paper and twigs and using a charcoal chimney at walmart for $10, as I don't buy big coffee cans anymore -- used to use to make homemade chimney.
Cooks like a Weber should, this has no bells and whistles, and can be rolled around on flat surface but over rough ground easier to just carry. Can hang lid on side of grill.
Only accessories needed are chimney (mentioned above), oven-glove or equivalent to protect hand , and any tools (can be handled grill cleaning brush, etc) to move charcoals (optionally might consider some eye protection when moving coals). The grilling is done almost waist high.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Just get the Weber

10/05/2014
By ,
orange county, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Returned a cheap grill with poor quality and spent an extra $40 to get a Weber. I got the same one here, but a size smaller FOR $79 bucks. Right out of the box the parts are durable and the design and assembly is well thought out compared to a cheap brand. Always good to get a deal on things, but if you're buying top meats to grill, might as well get the right bbq as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

basic weber grill for year round cooking

09/13/2014
By ,
Lansing, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to put together. Legs shown up crushed from shipping. Packaging/Handling could be improved.
It's a Weber so it is a quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Great product

04/14/2009
By ,
Florida Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weber designed this grill over 50 years ago. It works great, so they pretty much left it alone. Smart move. This grill is an all around cooker, and you can make it as simple or complicated as you want. You can throw some charcoal in it, and make some burgers and steaks, or you can experiment with different amounts of coal, different vent openings and indirect cooking while you try and come up with the perfect grilled food. You can also use it as a small barbeque smoker. The vents allow you to restrict airflow and regulate your temperature to a degree. If you only want, or or can only afford one cooker, I would suggest this one. It can do a lot. Throw a cover over it to keep it out of the direct elements and it will hold up a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

You will not be dissapointed.

01/29/2012
By ,
McCormick, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having owned this grill for 10 years, I thought I would give my review. I've read alot of other reviewers that had some minor problems with their grills. The legs for example, falling off when carrying. I too had this problem. I simply fixed it by using self-tapping sheet metal screws to hold the legs in place with the bottom of the grill. Another few comments were about taking 30 minutes or more to light, the charcoal.... Use a charcoal chimney and a little bit of lighter fluid and your coals will be ready in 10 minutes or less. Buy a cover for your grill if it stays out in the weather. It has a ceramic coating that protects it very well from the weather. Keep the inside clean. Don't allow alot of grease to build up inside. Using something simple as a grill/oven cleaner will keep it looking very well. Do not use any type of wire brushes to clean the cooking grate. After a few cookings, the grate will begin to season itself. Scraping this off defeats the whole purpose of having that grilled flavor. One tip I do is use a part of your charcoal bag to wipe the cooking grate once it starts warming up. Works well to keep the seasoning on the grate so your foods won't stick. Also, if you're gonna cook large food items such as Boston Butts or Pork Picnics or ribs, I highly recommend using an indirect cooking method. Put all your coals on one side of the grill and put your meat on the other side with the vent over your meat. Adjust your vents so that you get a good constant temperature. Remember, you don't want to get your grill too hot. For a true grilling experience, cook it slow and low. I also use a Weber remote temperature sensor to let me know when my food is ready. It alerts me when the internal temperature reaches a desired setpoint. It helps to remember that "if you're looking, you're not cooking". Keep the lid on as much as possible. You lose alot of heat when you open the grill.
I hope my review and tips help out anyone that has any doubts about this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black
12/28/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
I would definitely recommend it anyone looking for an outdoor grill. This is our second Weber grill to purchase. The last one we had for over 8 years and we liked it so much that we purchased another one to replace our old one with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

My hubby loves his grill!!!!

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Great Grill!

05/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always wanted a Weber Grill. I prefer charcoal so this was a great buy. I did research for 2 months picking out the best grill, then shopping for the best price. This grill is fantastic. It has a hook on the inside of the lid for hanging while cooking the food. The wheels make it easy to tote around the yard. Easy to put together. Just pour your charcoal in, light, and cook! Easy to use and store. I would tell everyone I can about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

gift

10/11/2008
By ,
Oceanside, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Weber for my son in SD and shipped site to store since at this time of year its hard to find the best grill that is made today just sitting on the shelf. He said he now knows how to really grill and not just with a gas grill that is the same as what is in the kitchen only made for outdoors. Most people today thing that lighter fluid is the way to get the meat cooked fast but then all their meat tastes like it. We take 2 coals and put them in some lamp oil to soak then nestle them into the coals and light. You will have a hot BBQ in about 20 min. and then sear the meat on both sides and remove to a part of the qrill without coals to bake. It takes a little longer this way but you can even make a London Broil taste great and be tender. We do baked potatoes and corn as well. Ladies you will love this since all the dinner is cooked outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Outstanding Product

05/24/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my present Weber grill for 20+ years. At one point I decided to put it in the garage and I bought a gas grill. Less than 2 years later I gave the gas grill to a relative and have used the Weber since then. I have not babied it, i.e., the cover blew away in an OK windstorm and it was 2 years before I got around to buying another. I've replaced the grate and grill once; otherwise, everything works great. For price, value, and that old-fashioned charcoal flavor, you can't beat a Weber. Yeah, you do have to light your charcoal about 30 minutes beforehand. Big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Beats the gas grill

06/09/2010
By ,
Lake Wales Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a weber charcoal grill before but switched to gas. what a mistake. The flavor of food on a charcoal grill far surpasses a gas grill. Two things that you must have with the weber charcoal grill are charcoal holders, and a charcoal chimney starter. The holders keep the charcoal off to the side so you have a "cool side" of the grill and the charcoal chimney starter elimnates the need for lighter fuel and no more lighter fuel flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

What is there not to like?

08/15/2014
By ,
McDonald, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a good grill, you can't beat Weber. They've been making grills a long time and have got it right. This grill is well made and easy to put together. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Its made in USA and that is good enough

02/01/2014
By ,
92555
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Great Grill!!!

04/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice size for plenty of charcoal and can grill six burgers and six leg quarters at the same time. Love this grill
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Good for the size & price

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good little griller. Has worked well for me thus far.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

Works great at Willowbrook Cabins!

06/08/2013
By ,
Shawnee National Forest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have tried multiple brands and types of charcoal grills over the years at our cabins. Webers last by far longer than the other brands--the other brands have a cut out or screws to attach the legs to the kettle, and this design invariably rusts out much sooner. These weber grills have a great design where the legs fit into a sleeve on the kettle--no rusting! While they are not perfect (I have had trouble with the wheels coming off as we try to move them across our gravel driveways--many times families and larger groups rent all of our cabins at once and cook out together!), and they are not the cheapest price-- But, I have found that if we pay more up front for the Weber grills, they last far longer than the other brands! Bottom line--Willowbrook Cabins only buys Weber kettle grills for our guests!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weber One-Touch 22.5 inch diameter Charcoal Kettle Grill, Black

very satisifyed customer

05/19/2010
By ,
moore oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the third webber I have had in my life time I am 50 years old.The last one I had to leave because it would not fit on the moving truck, it is the first thing I purchased when I got to my new home 1500 miles away.Perfect use winter summer and all in between.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next