Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(527 Reviews) 429
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
436
4 stars
73
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%519 out of 527reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 100 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
436
4 stars
73
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

AMAZING!

04/10/2010
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dvd WILL deliver results if you use it regularly!! I was a bit skeptical because I thought it might be too difficult for me as I am (or rather - WAS) way out of shape and obese... but I am SO glad that I bought it! I have lost 15 pounds in just 4 weeks since I started using it 5 days per week (along with healthier eating) and this is currently my only exercise routine. For only being a 25 min workout (per level) it is quite challenging but not SO challenging that it's unbearable. All you will need are some handweights and maybe an exercise mat or cushion for your knees if you have a hard floor. There are easier modifications for most of the exercises as well as harder ones which makes this DVD very easy to tailor to your own fitness level. When I started I could barely keep up with the "easy" stuff on level 1 but now I am keeping up with the challenging parts of level 2! I'm losing inches and pounds and honestly feel more fit than I have in years because of this DVD so I cannot recommend it enough! It was the very best $10 I have EVER spent and I would have easily paid much more if I had known how effective it would be!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+302points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Fantastic! I'm covered in sweat!

01/12/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never been so excited about sweat. I really don't have money for a gym membership and no room for equipment in my condo. I originally started off with the Carmen Electra Fit to Strip. After using that for a week, and eating very healthy, I lost no weight and no body fat %! I was so angry. I just got this dvd and today was the 1st day I used it. I am covered in sweat and my muscles are shaky. My heart rate was pumping, and I only did level 1 today. I love that as I get better, I can do the higher levels. But I am more thankful that Level 1 provides an intense calorie burning workout. It was a challenge at at times I wanted to give up. Jillian is very encouraging and makes you want to push through, and you have to push through even when you feel like you can't otherwise it will do nothing! I am so happy I bought this dvd and will be using it everyday, even after the 30 days. I know I will lose weight, get in shape, and stay in shape. Thank you Jillian!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

For once I feel I will lose weight!

04/03/2014
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing work out video! You will have muscles burning that you never knew existed!! half way through you start thinking.. "I must be insane what was I thinking getting this video?!" That's what I thought...Now after finishing the 1st workout I know I can do it again only better!! This video is definitely for the type of people who can never work up a sweat during workouts [trust me you will] and for the people out there who think they will never lose weight. [Trust me you will!] I haven't lost weight yet but I know if I keep doing these 20 minute workouts everyday I will see progress and you will to!
Good hint: A lot of confidence is required. 10 minutes through you may want to give up #I know I wanted to# Just push through it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

I already see a difference!

03/03/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this DVD to help me lose the last 20 lbs of baby weight. I have little time, so a quick but effective workout was exactly what I needed, and this is it! I have done this 6 days per week for 2 weeks, and I already see a difference in my arms and legs. I've only done workout 1 so far, but I will begin workout 2 soon because I am much less sore and feel like I might be getting used to workout 1. Another reviewer mentioned this, and I agree: You don't necessarily have to do workout 1 the whole time. There is one girl on the DVD who goes all-out and one who modifies the moves for beginners or those who want a lower impact; if you want to change the workout (to fight boredom!), you can--just watch the "beginner" girl.
The only gripe I have is minor; you can't fast forward to the beginning of the workouts. You have to go through Jillian's whole schpeal, and this adds about 5-6 minutes onto the whole experience. It might not sound like much, but at 4:30am when I have to get up to work out, 5-6 minutes means a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Inches Melting Away!!

05/16/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this one, the shred with weights and the 6 week abs. I have been going non stop between this DVD and the shred with weights for 3 weeks. I haven't lost much weight in fact I gained two pounds. I was almost upset until I measured my inches and let me say this....... I lost several inches in my waist, hips, and thighs from when I started. So the two pound weight gain is muscle and muscle weighs more than fat. I could not keep up at first or even do a push up. My arms are stronger and my endurance has increased greatly. Her videos for me work a lot better than working out at the gym. I may not have a lot of pounds coming off but that's ok with me as long as though inches keep melting away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Love it!

07/01/2014
By ,
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE NEVER WORKED OUT AND I BOUGHT THIS TO TRY TO GET IN SHAPE AND LOSE A FEW POUNDS. IT REALLY WORKS! AFTER 9 DAYS I LOST THREE POUNDS AND AM ALREADY STARTING TO SEE RESULTS WITH THE TONING IN MY STOMACH AND LEGS. YOU JUST HAVE TO PUSH THROUGH IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Really good exercise dvd

02/20/2014
By ,
DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never watched the biggest loser or seen Jillian on any show so I didn't have any preconceived notions about what to expect. I assumed that she was very good and she is. Her straight-forward, no-nonsense approach is very comforting when you are struggling to maintain the moves that she asks of you. I love it when she says "You can do this move! I have 400 lb people doing this move and they do it just fine" or something to that effect. It reminds that I can push myself because a if a 400 lb person can do this, so can I...lol
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Awesome!

11/03/2009
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tape is so worth the money. I am a fitness fanatic but was looking to add some variety from my standard "gym" time to something I could do at home but also get the same results. This really did the trick! Not only is it fast but you sweat sweat sweat, no matter how many times you do it. The only thing you MUST be careful of is if you have joint trouble (knee or hips), be cautious to your form when doing the level 2/3 moves. There's alot of plyo moves, but as long as you are correct in your form, you will have no problem. My legs have leaned down from doing these workouts and I have lost in the areas I needed addressing. It is the best workout dvd I have ever used:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

OMG...what a workout!

10/15/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lets be honest...I'm seriously overweight and extremely out of shape. This DVD is easy to keep up with for beginners...NOT in the sense that it's easy but in the sense that you can physically do all of the moves. I've done it two days in a row and although I am sore I feel every inch of the workout that I did. I am sure I'm going to see results, and if not then at least this DVD made me feel great. This is not for the feint of heart or people who will give up easily...You WILL have to push yourself to make it through the workout but you will feel great about yourself as soon as the workout is over. I would definitely recommend this DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Definitely works!!!

01/07/2013
By ,
Brockton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's going to hurt, after the second day I had to take 2 days break 'cuz I couldn't walk. Lol But I've gone from 140 to 132 in 4 months (on Level 1&2), I didn't really have to loose much, just tone and loose a couple of pounds. The first month although the scale didn't change, I noticed I lost inches on my waist and thighs. Everyone has noticed and ask me what am I doing. My sister-in-law started doing this and told me about it, she's lost 65 pounds in 4 months and is still going, she was very overweight after 4 kids. She looks sooo good now, like half the person she was before. Everyone that knows her is amazed! This definitely works if you commit to it and eat right. We changed our eating habits and that helps a lot. It's not a diet, it's changing your life style. It's ok to eat out once in a while, just not every day or week, it's better to know what you are putting in your mouth. It's about eating healthy and exercising as part of your daily routine. We feel much better, with more energy and if we spend a few days without working out, we feel guilty. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone, we've already gotten other people to try it out! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

great dvd

04/15/2008
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred for just two weeks and see great results already. I started out weighting 210 lbs...now I weight 201 in just two weeks. I 'm going to keep going: as I see great results already.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Worth the money!

04/28/2010
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to start working out 3 to 5 times a week to loose a little weight and tone up. I wanted a simple video that was effective and short. This video is just that and leaves you sweating up a storm. I did level 1 for one month and now started level 2. It is harder, but in a good way. I have already lost pounds and inches and am going to try Jillians other dvds to give myself a variety. I use 3 pound weights and somedays ( when Im not dead tired from the workout) do some extra ab and leg exercises. Its totally worth the money and the time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Fun & Challenging

07/14/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own several different workout videos, and due to previous reviews on Jillian's DVDs, I decided to try out 30 Day Shred. I'm in decent shape from consistently working out but 30 Day Shred still challenged me. I have alternated between levels one and 2 and 2 is definitely more challenging. I haven't tried level 3 yet but I do look forward to the challenges it has to offer. Jillian is motivating without being condecending and the workout is just fun to do. Most of other workout DVDs I own go about an hour or so, so this also helps me save some time on days I need to squeeze in a quick workout, even though I've been doing 30 Day Shred more lately because of the challenge it offers. I'm very glad I decided to make this a part of my workout regiment. Plus, the price was hard to beat with Walmart.com and I did the site to store shipping and got my DVD in 3 days!! Very impressed with the site to store even though I know I may have just timed it right. I look forward to great results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Jillian for Beginners

07/08/2009
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have met Jillian Michaels in person and this defintely has her stamp on it. With beginners, she's much more tolerant and motivational. It's not the intense Jillian you get on the Biggest Loser when she's trying to get contestants to win, but I'll settle for this. I am always amazed that it only takes 20 minutes to get a decent workout. I really feel it in my arms and back. I sweat every time and really get my heartrate up. It's definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Amazing!

09/08/2009
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing! I worked out 4-6 times per week and did weight watchers points and at week 3 I have lost 14 pounds. Jillian really knows how to get results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Jillian will make you WORK!!!!

07/04/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm on day 6 and have already lost 4-6 pounds (depending on what time of day I weigh myself#, and I already feel like my mommy-belly is shrinking. My starting weight: 178 pounds after not being able to lose the baby-weight after 3rd child, plus a desk-job. I'm still on Level 1 and will be moving on to Level 2 in a few days.
I find Ms. Michaels is incredibly motivating. The moves are not difficult, but I really started to feel the effects even after the first workout.LOVE THIS WORKOUT!
p.s. items you will need: a set of handweights #I'm using 2 pound weights# and a good sports bra #she likes jumping jacks and other jumping moves for the cardio)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Wow!

09/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when it first came out and used it after my first child was born... I was amazed by the results. I lost all 60 pounds of pregnancy weight gain, plus some. for the first time in my life I had a six pack!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

Not for People With Knee Problems

06/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great workout with Jillian! This was my first Biggest Loser DVD and it was worth the research I did before purchasing. Only problem...not for people with knee problems.
There are several lunges, jumping sumo squat and walking push-ups that I was not able to complete. I did try to work thru the pain, but was unsuccessful on some of them.
Overall, it was a great workout! In 20 minutes, I was working up a sweat. I would recommend for anyone on all levels...but start at level one before you move to other levels. That way you have built up stamina.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

This is Exactly What I Need

07/11/2010
By ,
Crofton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got out of the Army 3 years ago, and at the time of course I was in excellent shape from all of the running, push-ups, and sit-ups. But, when I got out, I vowed to never run again, mostly because of multiple injuries and a boarderline heat stroke. Since then had two babies and got a new career, and lost the time and motivation to work out. So, in the end I have about 20 lbs and a lot of jiggle to lose, and no muscle definition. Between my children and my career, I have to get up at 4:30am to get any sort of workout accomplished, so I have to have something quick, effective, and motivational.
I'm on day three and I already feel results. I'm sore in all of the right places, and Jillian's right, physical change takes effort and determination, which goes beyond the work-out because you have to talk yourself into doing it again when your muscles feel like they're going to snap from yesterday's work out. I know what it feels like to get a good workout, and I'm completely confident that this is going to work.
On a side note, I have never seen the Biggest Loser; just not really my thing. I got this because of a recommendation from a former friend of mine from the Army. What I can't stand about most at-home work outs is the gooey bubble gum instructors; they make me want to put my fist through my tv when the work out gets tough...shut up and get off the speed Barbie >:(! There's nothing bubble gum about Jillian, it's just straight forward fact and motivation. She's not exactly a Drill Sergeant (who are typically much worse), but she's just tough and gritty enough to motivate me to push a little harder.
This is a great workout and I'm looking forward to Levels 2 and 3.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jillian Michaels: 30 Day Shred

From a size 16 to a 10!

06/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jillian Michaels is the best in the business. I started this workout program in January, I was size 16 pant and 2x in tops. I've combined this program with zumba fitness and realistic diet and I'm now a size 10. Put on my bathing suit last weekend for the first time and actually felt confident. Good thing the prices at Walmart are so reasonable, I basically needed a new woredrobe!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 430 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next