Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Karcher Karcher Pressure Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Karcher Karcher Pressure Washer

The Karcher pressure washer is equipped with the Dirtblaster wand that delivers 50% more cleaning power and includes a 20-foot high pressure hose with trigger gun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%16 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Karcher Pressure Washer

GREAT LONGTERM INVESTMENT

03/30/2009
By ,
Daytona Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used 3.2GPM gas, and other electric pressure washers that costs many time more than this unit. Others will do the job faster, yes. But this little MONSTER will do the job as good as other big brothers do. Just little slower. Other units will do faster job with its 4-6" wide stream, this will do with 2-4". So, its slower overall. But you know, it will do the job with much less water and consumes less electricity.
One thing that you got to remember is, before you turn the power on, let the air from hose is totally removed by holding trigger for a while. This way, you will not burn the motor.
I have used this machine about 3-4 hours per day, for 2 weeks, none stop. I totally cleaned my drive way thats about 5 car length, washed off all old paints off from my house, and more. I am doing for my neighbor's now. To show you how great this little monster is, I have uploaded a picture. It took me about 2 hours to do. But, Hey~!. I got the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Karcher Pressure Washer

Little Yellow Monster

08/16/2008
By ,
Bentonville, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised by the power that the little thing packs. It comes with two wands....DirtBlaster and Vario Power Spray. I first put on the DirtBlaster that slightly vibrates when being used. It was powerful enough to blow the grass out of the cracks of my driveway. The Vario Power Spray will best be utilized for washing the car as it has various power levels that can be used for washing. The power sprayer also comes with a small "sucker tube" that can be lowered down in a bucket of soapy water for a life like car wash effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Karcher Pressure Washer

Piece of Junk

04/04/2009
By ,
Lincolnton, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know what product these glowing reviews can be talking about because when I bought this washer it proved quickly to be a piece of junk, from assembly to operation. First of all, pieces snap off and break like fine china when assembling. Second, "Off" does not mean off with this junk- there is no way to turn it off without unplugging it from the outlet. Third, the pressure is not enough to clean more than light dirt or soil, forget tire marks on a driveway. Pay more and forget this junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 4 for Karcher Pressure Washer

Great Clean Up

04/21/2009
By ,
SW Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is fantastic. I have used it a number of times to clean my screened in patio as well as my screen enclosure. Does a fantastic job and really cuts through ground in dirt. A little tough to switch the wands back and forth as you have to really exert pressure to push the wand into the spring to lock and unlock. But other than that is very easy to use. Has a lot of power for such a low price and if you go online to the Kirscher website you can buy additional attachments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 5 for Karcher Pressure Washer

worth the money

01/04/2009
By ,
orlando,fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very reliable. good for washing the car, or cleaning the house, or driveway. has to different wands, one for the concrete, ( careful it will remove paint), and one for lighter jobs. has a soap feature, just put the tube in the container of soap, put the dial on mix, and it applies the soap at low pressure. let soak, dial the wand to min-max. and start shooting. another good feature is, the motor only runs when trigger is pressed, this prevents over heating
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 6 for Karcher Pressure Washer

works ok for a little while

10/06/2008
By ,
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pressure washer to wash my jeep. It works okay for a few times - then it dies! The first one I used 4 times before it started smoking and quit working. I brought it back to the store for another one thinking I just got a lemon. The second one died on the third time I used it. Don't waste your time on this pressure washer -
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Karcher Pressure Washer

Product as Expected

07/13/2008
By ,
Bowie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a good enough job for the price. The product includes the vario wand and the dirt buster. The dirt buster has real power and can do a lot of damage. Read the instructions first. It applies detergent. To make full use of it however, you will need a couple of attachments and soap. Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Karcher Pressure Washer

Don't buy this product!

08/25/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased a hose in the store to use with this product. Go figure..the hose that I bought at the store did not even fit on this product. When I bought another hose elsewhere, it finally connected and then the water leaked out of the entire base of this product. Do not buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Karcher Pressure Washer

Gets the Job Done

01/21/2009
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pressure seems a little low and when applying soap it has to be on the low pressure which was a little disappointing and you have still use a little elbow grease to get the hard dirt off. Beats doing it all by hand alone. However it works great and gets the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Karcher Pressure Washer

doesn't last

10/12/2008
By ,
Eureka Springs, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After purchasing a karcher pressure washer it did a fair job on washing the car twice. However, the siphoning tube never did work. On the third time washing the car the motor burned out. Would not recommend this product to even my worst enemy.....well, maybe I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Karcher Pressure Washer

dependable home owners should have one

11/18/2008
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very dependable and gets the job done..just liike any motorized tool you need to try not to get direct water on it i think that is one of the biggest reasons that people have problems with them.use ths tool properly and it will not dissapoint you..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Karcher Pressure Washer

great pressure washwe

06/19/2008
By ,
Eugene Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought this for my husband gor fathers day a few weeks ago. I expected it to be something I wouldn't recommend But for the price it does do the job. If i ever need another one I would by the same one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Karcher Pressure Washer

Great!

04/27/2009
By ,
Cleveland, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In one word satisfied. It was purchased for it's compact size and does wonderfully on any job and fits into the storage of an RV. If your looking for something compact and useful, this is your tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Karcher Pressure Washer
03/03/2009
By ,
RIO RANCHO NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS POWERWASHER IS WAY MORE POWERFUL THEN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE SINCE IT WAS A ELECTRIC UNIT. I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Karcher Pressure Washer

DETAILGIRL35

10/17/2008
By ,
N.C
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As of right now this is awsome for washing cars, and small jobs around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Karcher Pressure Washer

Great Buy

04/25/2009
By ,
Plattsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Little Machine.Used it for the deck and siding. Does a Great Job. Powerful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Karcher Pressure Washer

The perfect product for automobiles

03/03/2008
By ,
the country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for washing of my atv after every use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Karcher Pressure Washer
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5